HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Bradshaw's Travel Lodge Taupo

Hostel

130 Heuheu Street, Taupo, New Zealand

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 81%

Location 83%

Safety 89%

Staff 94%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taupo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 81%

Location 83%

Safety 89%

Staff 94%

Value 81%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything! The Staff or the one person who is running it is a really nice guy! He helped us with everything and had some really nice chats with us! Our room was really nice and clean! We had breakfast there as well, simple but enough ;) (Weet-Bix, cereals and fruits)!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: 2 lounges, nice view, big kitchen

Disliked: quite a long way out of town. We didn't have a car.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: peaceful and quiet

Disliked: a little too cold in the bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: sometimes you enter a place and you just KNOW you are at the right spot.... well this is one of those places. the room was clean, large and cosy. the shower was larger than what we had untill now. the storage for cloths and stuff was more than enough. the bed slept wonderfull. (best nightrest i had in the whole vacation) there were several lounge rooms/dinner rooms and the people were super friendly. the evening was just about to get a bit chilly and they immidiately put a cosy fire on for us. in the lounge there is a large tv with good reception. there were extra blankets and pillows. a laundry with free detergent. there even is a complimentary breakfast included! but what i found best of all: in all the former places most kitchens had terrible pottery or inadequat material to cook with. in the bradshaw travel lodge the family itself also uses the same kitchen and pots& pans. so they are in a very good condition and the whole kitchen is KEPT in a very good condition. really recomendable!

Disliked: disliked nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly. Bradshaws was easy to find, located within walking distance of the lake and city centre. It was a nice quiet b & b which allowed for a good nights sleep. Breakfast pf cornflakes was offered in the morning although we just had coffee.

Disliked: I thought it was rather dated and overpriced for what you were getting $20 more could get you a room in a hotel or motor lodge with microwave, kettle, fridge, free wifi and nicer room. Although I couldn't fault the staff I think they should consider dropping their prices.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The staff was excellent, she was very very helpful. The premises were very comfortable and quaint and we enjoyed our short stay at Bradshaws. I would highly recommend Bradshaws.

Disliked: Nothing disliked

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Walking distance from town.Great kitchen facilities.Comfortable and clean.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice place, friendly staff, everything cleaned, familier atmosphere like at home. I realy recommend it.

Disliked: I stayed just one night, and I liked everything

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the location of the backpacker. It was just outside town, so could not hear the noise of bars.

Disliked: I did not like the showers. They were not working properly and were very low.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It had a roof.

Disliked: It was cold, it had no TV in the room, way overpriced for what it was. We ended up leaving without unpacking! In desperate need of a revamp.

Check Availability