We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Tairua hostels

Reviews of Tairua Beach House

Hostel | 342C Main Road, Tairua, Tairua, New Zealand 3508

81.0% Overall Rating

15 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/02/2014)

Claire biddle thinks…

"Beautiful setting in an amazing area. So laid back and good value for money. I would definitely stay here again."

Read all Tairua Beach House reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tairua?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

15 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tairua Beach House'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
82.2%
Facilities
76.7%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
91.1%
Value
77.8%
Safety
84.4%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 May 2014

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Very noisy and dirty

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Claire biddle

Alone

Relaxation/spa

27 February 2014 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful setting in an amazing area. So laid back and good value for money. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: It took a while to be able to get hold of the owners or any kind of reception attendant.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy going, had everything we needed, staff were helpful with directions, advice , etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

andreia scopel franzoi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2012 andreia would recommend this property

Liked: nothing special, maybe silence at night

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostess was very helpful and friendly

Disliked: Kitchen area was not clean and there were a lot of bugs about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very relaxed place, good value for money and very convenient to facilities.

Disliked: n. a.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the back garden whilst we ate dinner was amazing!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a nice feel about the place..the bedrooms were lovely...it was really quiet at night and quiet relaxing. It was just quite a walk from the centre of town and about a 10 minute walk to the beach.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ken Foord

07 September 2008 Ken would recommend this property

Liked: Doreen was amazing what a loverly lady( friendly , helpful )

Disliked: Ken left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

31 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Eivor Hog Laursen

05 March 2008 Eivor Hog would recommend this property

Liked: WE felt like famliy during our stay.

Disliked: Eivor Hog left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: laid back atmosphere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Tairua hostels