HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Adventure Queenstown Hostel Queenstown Hostel

Level 1, 36 Camp Street, Queenstown, New Zealand

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 100%

Location 99%

Safety 100%

Staff 98%

Value 99%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 20:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Queenstown?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 100%

Location 99%

Safety 100%

Staff 98%

Value 99%

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location is great , helpful staff, beds are ok,

Disliked: Had to share one night with drunken boys , how were disrespectful with the other two is us sleeping in the room, the got into the room shouting and noisy.. Just young fu*%ng backpackers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


12 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Perfect and amazing wifi

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great staff, clean, safe and they have tons of free things to borrow such as bikes and go pros and iPads etc. it feels like home because the staff treats you like family and the owner is super nice.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The stuff was very helpful. The rooms war nice and the lounge as well. We had the chance to spend good time with other backpackers. It is the best hostel I have ever been to. I liked the fact that they can book for you many trips and in case some are canceled due to changing weather, you can get the money back immediately. It was cheap and the quality for the price was unexpected. By that I mean very good.

Disliked: The only thing I did not like was the fact that in the showers there was a lot of water and I did not have access to a mop to clean before myself. Also it is a bit cold in the bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything: location, staff VERY helpful ( which is not that common) will try their best to arrange you. Very secure, no chances to get stolen stuff. Cleaness, bathroom and showers are awesome. Very nice athmosphere. The owner is a great guy.Loved it, best hostel by far

Disliked: curtain on the bed could be longer, does not really hide anything

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The property was well thought, the staff were extremely friendly and had a great culture going. Everything from including towels to having USB ports at every bed.The owner of the hostel is heavily invested in making sure that it is a success, and he is more than happy to chat in the dining room about everything from music to travel.As a solo traveller, I cannot recommend this place enough, easily the best hostel I have ever stayed in.

Disliked: Nothing, I wish I had stayed longer.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: AQ Hostel takes care of the things you don't even realise you need...from 2 pillows, 2 USB plugs (next to every bed), towels & even netflix.It's friendly from the moment you walk in, the staff are fantastic at creating a welcoming open vibe about the place, especially on 'special nights' like roast dinner sundays or quiz tuesdays. Bathrooms are the cleanest out of any hostel I've ever been too...Without a doubt if you're coming to Queenstown...stay at AQ !

Disliked: Not a thing...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything was perfect about this hostel, really sociable staff and friendly atmosphere, comfortable dorms, clean bathrooms with nice ensuite shower, loads of free stuff (everything is says on the description is true!), plugs by each of the beds, great location. Really can't fault Adventure Queenstown at all!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Just wish I could have been there longer.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Outstanding Hostel! I am travelling for month now and I never was in a place like that.First of all, when I arrived the girl at reception asked me, if I am Stefanie. They have their bookings sorted and waited allready for me. Gave me a feeling that I was important. Sometimes the small things making the difference. After checking me in, they showed me around. The bunkbeds are nice and comfortable, wooden beds, which means they can't sqeek. Two pillowcases, two plugs next to every bed. Washrooms (unisex) nice and clean. I liked the comic strips at the walls ;) The Kitchen is really comfy (they provide a lot of spices), so are the common areas. FREE STUFF:Wifi! Really, unlimited and fast. This is as more important as the libary in Queenstown doesn't have free Wifi. Free Bikes, free GoPros, free IPads, free Hairdryers...free smiles as well and they offer an activity every evening to make it easy get in contact with other travellers

Disliked: They do your laundry for you. Sounds nice? If you are a guy: yes, it's niceif you are a girl: you have to give them your dirty clothes...Everything ;) Think about it. I felt a little bit unkomfortabel with that. But get it back nice and clean the other day.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability