HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Absoloot Value Accommodation

Apartment | 50 Beach Street, Queenstown, New Zealand 9300

93.4% Overall Rating

62 out of 65 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/07/2014)

"AVA is centrally located, with amazing scenic views. It is about a minutes walk to Shotover St. Really good heating system and wifi, which is a plus during the cold weather. Friendly staff and housekeeping to clean your…"

Read all Absoloot Value Accommodation reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Queenstown?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Queenstown

YHA Queenstown Central
28.18 USD

Hostel 85.5% 80 reviews
Base Queenstown
26.02 USD

Hostel 73.8% 141 reviews
Adventure Queenstown Hostel
26.02 USD

Hostel 98.5% 96 reviews
Sir Cedric's Southern Laughter
22.55 USD

Hostel 83.8% 9 reviews
Nomads Queenstown
22.55 USD

Hostel 94.9% 184 reviews
The Last Resort
27.75 USD

Hostel 89.5% 135 reviews
Bumbles Backpackers Queenstown
27.75 USD

Hostel 93.7% 192 reviews
Haka Lodge Queenstown
25.15 USD

Hostel 95.4% 46 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.4%

Overall Rating

62 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Absoloot Value Accommodation'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 61 of 65 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: AVA is centrally located, with amazing scenic views. It is about a minutes walk to Shotover St. Really good heating system and wifi, which is a plus during the cold weather. Friendly staff and housekeeping to clean your room everyday. Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Outside noise from partygoers can be heard from room, but it's not really a big deal.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: kichen is to small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Wimsett

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

27 May 2014 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Bad wifi

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, view from the room

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas van Dijk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: It is a perfect place. It is a bit further away from the bars (which gives you the chance of a good night of sleep) and still is very centrally located. I loved staying here, also because I wasn't aware I would get free Wifi. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing really. I was treated very good and everyone was very helpful.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fleur kloppenberg

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 January 2014 fleur would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location in city centre. Magnificent view from our windows. Luxury room.

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014

Liked: Fridge in the room, air conditioner and location.

Disliked: This place made me write a review. I have never done negative reviews so far but had to do this place! first of all, when I arrived there were 3 staff around the counter two guys were kind of tidy around table while they have noticed me standing there and the other woman was chatting away with a one of guy even she saw me few seconds after she says "hi" with no smile and grumpy face.(I don't understand why are you sitting here for ? if you hate job?!! I thought). It was bit early to check in so I came back later. These girl was there. She was serving other guy and I was sitting on the couch. It was my turn when she gave me a room key she said " Did you hear what I said to the other guy before or should I explain to you ?" He is not my friend i wasn't really listening. lazy girl! I really felt unpleasant with her service. (only her service two guys were friendly) About room... we closed windows still here EVERYTHING just feel like you outside and bathroom door is slide door has a gap under the door so you can here everything as well. Also bathroom were stinks.. bed.. I never slept like this sh*t mattress ever. I usually stay in other backpackers when I visit queenstown which I'm very satisfied with. But this time fully booked so I had to choose this one. Horrible experience. Never gonna go back also I'm not recommend staying here.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean kitchen and free hot drink.

Disliked: Non

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic, so close to everything and the rooms were a good size and were very comfy.

Disliked: The parking was a bit of a pain as they have no parking and we had to find a un-metered and non timed park on the streets.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wang yu phua

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2014 wang yu would recommend this property

Liked: awesome view (I could see the sea), the free unlimited wifi

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

weiting shao

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

16 December 2013 weiting would recommend this property

Liked: Lively ,room comfort,good looking

Disliked: Bad parking

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josie Robinson

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

09 December 2013 Josie would recommend this property

Liked: It was just lovely, comfortable and clean.

Disliked: The noise of party goers, normal because of location though.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and friendly staff.

Disliked: Common room not so friendly, computer games made it unsociable and not enough seating.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Shaw

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing room and really friendly manager

Disliked: Nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Shanthilal Mangilal

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Shanthilal would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Location, decent service, value for money.

Disliked: Cleanliness..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter kingsley

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2013 peter would recommend this property

Liked: 2 minute walk to anywhere interesting in queenstown and warm beds and airconditioned rooms. Special mention to the free pool table, and Guss.

Disliked: The main common room opens and closes 10am to 10pm only, but staff have to sleep eventually i guess.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Cook

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 April 2013 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was very welcoming, it is not a dry Hostel so I saved a lot of money not having to drink only at the bars

Disliked: A little small but there is not much I can complain about.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good and the staffs were really friendly and helpful! The cost was cheap and the roommates were great too!

Disliked: Toilet way to unpublic and close to the room... would want to have a sound proof door at least, if it's that's close.... My friend and I actually preferred going to the public toilets outside rather than use the inside one when roommates were there.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the simplicity

Disliked: It is a bit cramped and lack of social space

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Adams

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: More like a hotel. TV and fridge in the room as well as en suite bathroom. Much more than we expected to get at such a low rate. Also free hot chocolate!

Disliked: Couldn't find remote for TV!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgia Jeffrey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2013 Georgia would recommend this property

Liked: Absoloot was extremely clean, staff friendly and helpful, right in the middle of town and great place for backpackers.

Disliked: Nothing it was great and ticked all the boxes!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location, friendly staff, very clean : very nice stay :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Thomas Breen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: tv room was cool and bean bags, secure at night

Disliked: tv room closed at 10 which sucks, the staff all gather around reception chatting and messing around, you could be standing there for nearly ten minutes before the would even sasy hello, thyey didntb change the duvets just the sheets, we were there 3 days and people were checking in and out and duvets not changed and basthrooms not cleaned

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice friendly place, free wifi was excellent! Brilliant location and lovely view of the lake from the room.

Disliked: Kitchen was pretty tiny

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic property catering for all types of travellers. Excellent facilities and rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.