HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Nomads Queenstown Queenstown Hostel

Church Street, Queenstown, New Zealand

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Queenstown?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Superfriendly staff, AMAZING facilitaire like sauna, cinema and Nice living room. Good location.

Disliked: I liked everything

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: N/A

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Amazing hostel, great staff and a great atmosphere!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was really cozy and modern. Felt more like a hotel than a hostel in a good way! The staff were really friendly!

Disliked: The bar next door (Barmuda) didn't stop playing music till somewhere between 3am-5am so I only ended up getting a few hours of sleep as it was terribly loud. This isn't the hostels fault but it might stop me from staying there again.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Perfect location

Disliked: Paying for wifi

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very spacious and nice cinema room with beanbags.

Disliked: We stayed here for 4 nights with kiwi experience and then 1 night we booked on hostelbookers. Our friends were in the bunk bed next to us and had stayed for 4 nights and when they checked out and the cleaners came in to change the beds etc. I was disgusted to see they don't change the duvet sheet which is very unhygienic and not what you expect for the price you pay. How many people sleep with the same duvet cover before they change it? Between 10am-12 midday we had 5 nomad helpers come in at different times to do the job 1 person could of done without so many interruptions. 1 person changed the bin, 1 person hoovered the visible floor space, 1 person changed the beds, 1 person cleaned the shower and 1 person to put a advert on the 'clean' beds. Surely 1 person could do all those jobs as the maximum time each person spent in the room was about 1 minute except the guy doing the beds.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean, good atmosphere, great location, good size rooms, friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback - we are so happy to hear you had a great time with us while you were in Queenie. Our staff love helping out where they can and making sure all our guests have the best possible time - they are so thankful for the mention. Our location is pretty epic - makes exploring our beautiful town all the easier.
Thanks again - we hope the rest of your travels around NZ are awesome! Nomads Queenie Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Loved our stay here it was awesome. Definately be staying here again when I come back to Queenstown.

Disliked: Lack of toilet paper staff would bring around. 6 girls sharing a dorm with 1 roll of toilet paper in 2 days isn't good.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great open fires and lots of comfy sofas

Disliked: The dryers are pretty bad so will cost you $8 just to dry as there is no dry room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a great time with us. Our dryers can be a little temperamental sometimes, especially when they are being used all day but we do our best to keep them fully operational at all times. Our common areas are awesome especially having the fires on a cold winters day - they are a great spot to chill out.
Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.Nomads Queenie Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice common area, the room was basic but fresh and clean

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review - we are so stoked to see you had an epic time with us while you were in Queenstown! Our Housekeeping team do a great job keeping the hostel clean and tidy for everyone. Our common areas are awesome especially having the fires on a cold winters day - they are a great spot to chill out. We hope the rest of your travels around our wonderful country are going well. Thanks again :) Nomads Queenie Team

Check Availability