HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lantana Lodge International Backpackers Auckland Hostel

60 St Georges Bay Road, Parnell, Auckland, New Zealand

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 76%

Location 75%

Safety 80%

Staff 81%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please note that after booking you will receive our e mail address. You’ll need to send your card security code of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits number on the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so may result in losing your reservation

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Auckland?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 76%

Location 75%

Safety 80%

Staff 81%

Value 76%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Not really

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Property is nice outside and close to the center of Auckland.

Disliked: It was very dirty, the room are full of stuff (other backpackers have so many backpack on the floor).The atmosĥere is not really funny, the staff and other people didn't try to make new people great.The sanitary and the kitchen are clean 1hour each day, just after the cleaning and then people let them very dirty !

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Atmosphaere

Disliked: Temperature

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Very handy - short walk to Vector Arena

Disliked: a bit shabby

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything! from the little park just behind to the terrific bed and the really friendly staff!

Disliked: nothing really, it's up to you to make it a perfect stay

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location to Auckland centre

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free internet and helpful staff. Good kitchen facilities, though the kichen was quite small. Social hostel which is good for a solo traveller like myself. Nice leafy location, but not particularly central. Would stay here again.

Disliked: Maybe the walls were a bit thin? A bit noisy at night though this may not be a regular occurence.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice place. Quiet, pretty street but really close to stuff. We had a private room and it was lovely - hotel quality and def a lot better than many hotels have stayed at - v comfy bed. Bathrooms well cleaned. Free wifi comes as hourly vouchers but are unlimited, so that was great.Recommended especially if you're after real comfort in a room.

Disliked: Kitchen can get busy, but you just have to be adaptable and it's a great kitchen and well equipped. Bit of a steep walk to get anywhere, but hey, that's Auckland.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: The owners were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The free internet was a bonus. The room was spacious and clean too. the hostel is in a quiet residential area.We really enjoyed our stay here.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner was very helpful when our Qantas flight was cancelled - he helped to rearrange our shuttle bus and arranged a late check in. The free wifi was good too.

Disliked: There was a family in the room next door to us with young children, which seemed a little strange for a backpacker's hostel, but the children also woke us up in the morning and stopped us completely relaxing in the evenings. We also had slugs in our room which smelt a little damp too. Fortunately we had a small balcony and could open the doors to let fresh air in.

Check Availability