HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of K Road City Travellers Auckland Hostel

146 Karangahape road, Auckland City, Auckland, New Zealand

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 79%

Location 80%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 7.26USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Auckland?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 79%

Location 80%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location

Disliked: The kitchen was disgusting. It had not been properly cleaned in a very long time. The fridge was full of rotten, stinky food. The clerk barely spoke any english and so he could not help with directions or other touristy things

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bed was comfortable

Disliked: Next to the hostel are bars and Clubs with loud music and the window does not protect from this noise.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly stuffFREE Breakfast!FREE & Unlimited (fast) WiFi!!Nice price for only 4 Beds

Disliked: you must search the soap at the many bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: ThIs hostel was a good place to start our trip. It is in a good location for looking round Auckland. Reasonably quiet and clean.

Disliked: We arrived after the desk was closed and we had warned them. They said they would leave the keys on the desk but they forgot so we had to ring them at 1:30am. They came straight away to let us into our room.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: VERY clean and safe! Hostel was cleaned every morning very well!! Code to get in and out after hours, two kitchens upstairs and downstairs. Free simple breakfast of peanut butter and jelly.

Disliked: No hand towels in bathroom but there is a towel for the shower replaced everyday!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff. Ok breakfast, free wifi. I was upgraded to a better room the first night as there was no more space in the kind of room I booked and they finally even left me there the 2nd nights. You can hear some noise from the street but you are in town. Good value for money

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very good hostel, nice people and nice staff! Reccomend! ;)

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff is really nice, friendly and respectful. The atmosphere is quiet and calm at dormitories. Facilities are always cleaned and location is also good. I've been one week here and I've feeling very comfortable.

Disliked: Not so easy to find space at the fridge.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: K'Road City Travelers got in contact via email with us to confirm the booking, ask about our arrival time and answered very fast on every email from us.You got towels for a deposit. Coffee and tea are free.

Disliked: The kitchen facilities are not that clean. But this depends also on the other guests.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability