HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of K Road City Travellers Auckland Hostel

146 Karangahape road, Auckland City, Auckland, New Zealand

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 81%

Location 81%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 7.50USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Auckland?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 81%

Location 81%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

Showing 71-40 of 40 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stayed here for three nights initially when I arrived into NZ and came back a week or so later before flying out as I'd had a good experience the first time. Place matched precisely the description given on this site, I was looking for somewhere to take stock and spend a bit of time resting and making plans before seeing the rest of the country. It was kept clean and tidy, it never felt like there were too many people there or not enough facilities for the number of guests. It was secure and importantly warm (it was getting quite cold outside), and the breakfast provided was simple and did the trick. Lots of people here staying before they found work/places to live in other parts of the country - had some great conversations with other guests. Staff were also very helpful in taking delivery of a couple of parcels for me whilst I was away and notifying me when they'd arrived, Perfect place to stay upon arrival in New Zealand and definitely one of the better hostels I've stayed in in any city - glad I found it.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free internet, free breakfast.Very helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great staff. very friendly. laid back atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of the best hostel i've ever stayed.staff is more than friendly,goog breakfast with eggs!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is very clean and friendly and probably the best hostel I have stayed in in nearly 12 months of travelling. I have been here for nearly 3 weeks and dont intend on leaving yet. The rooms/bathrooms are clean, the people are friendly and the location is great. It is a small and quiet hostel but still manages to be good fun. The free internet/breakfasts are awesome and having a tv to watch in the evenings is also very useful. I would reccomend this place to anyone.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: You can have a room immediately if is ready. I was arrive at 7:30 am and they gave me immediately the room, a triple girl room but i had pay the 5 room mix, and a payed the some money. There is free internet wifi and there are also some computer to use it.The hostel was clean and the staff was very good.I really raccomend it

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: It has a good location, free wi-fi, free breakfast, friendly staff

Disliked: Only 2 channels on our tv but that's alright we were'nt there to watch the tele anyways

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: It was so clean and quite at night time also on the main street of the city.There are many kind staff and I can met heaps of friendly friends.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Breakfast, free use of computers, catering facilities, cleanliness and especially friendliness of staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a very nice place to explore the city and get first contacts.

Disliked: The atmosphere was sometimes a little bit anonymous as there were chick changes and some residents.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability