HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of K Road City Travellers Auckland Hostel

146 Karangahape road, Auckland City, Auckland, New Zealand

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 79%

Location 80%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 7.25USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Auckland?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 79%

Location 80%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 80%

Showing 31-34 of 34 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: free breakfast, it is easy, but fair enough. location is nice, just 10 walking minutes to city centre, very clean

Disliked: wifi is incredible slow.. well it is for free, but this way it is just no fun at all

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very nice hostel - we enjoyed our stay

Disliked: everything was fine

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Staff were helpful and free breakfast and wifi is always a good thing!

Disliked: Kitchen was rather small but adequate for the time we were there

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The facility was very clean and the rooms were spacious. Really enjoyed our stay here

Disliked: Just a little far from the center of town as it was on the edge of the CBD. None the less, busses are available if you don't want to walk.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great stay tv in room and free wifi is awesome

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location. Nice clean rooms and common areas. Friendly staff,

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Small enough so it has a family atmosphere. Nice people working and staying there. Clean bathrooms and showers and always hot water. Washing machine and dryer available. Great location - across the street from the red bus that takes you downtown in minutes. Plenty of food and drink places on the block. Free wifi!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Value for money

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really loved the clean bathrooms and rooms. Definally I'll be back!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Super convenient location, clean and nice environment, helpful staffs make me feel at home. Free WIFI greatly supported my work during the stay. will definitely comeback and recommend my stay to other travelers.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability