HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Airport Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse | 1 Westney Road, Cnr Westney and Kirkbride Rds, Mangere Auckland, New Zealand 2022

93.3% Overall Rating

28 out of 29 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/09/2012)

Sharon Andrews thinks…

"Very close to airport, Owner was very friendly even suprised me with some sandwiches for my onward journey."

Read all Airport Bed & Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Auckland?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Auckland

Sudima Auckland Airport
60.45 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated
Kiwi Airport Backpackers
21.74 USD

Hostel 69.5% 27 reviews
Airport Skyway Lodge
29.57 USD

Hostel 80.8% 117 reviews
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
23.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.1% 23 reviews
Mount Richmond Hotel
43.05 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Dukes Midway Lodge
43.49 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Allenby Park Hotel
38.70 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Sai Motels
62.62 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Airport Bed & Breakfast'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 25 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ross Blanch

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2013 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, helpful staff, five mi urea from airport

Disliked: Ross left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sharon Andrews

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2012 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to airport, Owner was very friendly even suprised me with some sandwiches for my onward journey.

Disliked: No hot food on offer for breakfast just cereals, fruit and toast.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carole Wright

Alone

Family Holiday

21 July 2012 Carole would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable, friendly atmosphere

Disliked: No double glazing and close to the road.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

susan cupples

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 March 2012 susan would recommend this property

Liked: Laurel is great . Best place to stay if transitioning from AKL airport for one night stay then back to airport for connecting flgiht. Great to be picked up by Laurel and redilivered next day to airport. Yummy breakfast included. If you are light sleeper do bring ear plugs.

Disliked: airport noise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

22 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The manager was kind and friendly. The hostle was very clean and well decorated.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erik Bonagamba

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2012 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: Location for people that are looking for accomodation closer to the airport.

Disliked: Far from downtown.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace McGarvie

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

09 January 2012 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: Soft bed, Good breakfast and friendly host.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Laurel was extremely friendly, helpful and always smiling. She was always willing and able to answer our questions. We had a free morning before our flight and she recommended some local walks which were wonderful. The location is also very convenient for the airport, hence the name.

Disliked: The hot water took a while to run through the shower and the shower pressure was quite low when using hot water.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

29 December 2011

Liked: I't was close to the airpot

Disliked: but it was noise, you can see the guest taken showers, going to the bathroom. The breakfast is only cofee and toast, nothing especial.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Snow

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely rooms, good facilities, very close to the airport

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachael Armstrong

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 November 2011 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Being on the doorstep to airport - short drive away and that owner Laurel scoops you up is a real winner after a long flight. Laurel is cheery, kind and appreciates most guests just want to relax and zone out after flight. She makes sure you have everything you need - know where everything is before leaving you to it. Short of tucking you into bed and onto the bus to get in Auckland city to the sights - there is not more you could ask for. Big thumbs-up! Also clean & good brekkie.

Disliked: For some location rocket centre may not be ideal but then suspect most people staying as catching / just in from a flight. And then it's a great location.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's pretty close to the airport, so it's a good location to go, when you had a long journey, need the first day just to rest and don't want to trouble with getting into town.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money. Spotlessly clean, very helpful staff, lovely breakfast. All in all an excellent choice and would definately recommend to other travellers.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike in our view. Very good value for money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was lovely, like going to see my grandmother, a real cosy, clean place with the receptionist making sure we had food and drinks, before making sure we got to bed okay, and preparing breakfast for the morning before she went to bed. The map on the wall was so awesome!!! and all the little suveniors she had collect from her travels!!!

Disliked: Nothing... We got upgraded to a Queen room on checking and we where driven to the nearest resturants for dinner, and driven back free of charge!!! There was not much more we could ask for really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host Laurel was very accomodating and friendly. Comfy beds. Overall very satisfying stay.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Owusu

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 June 2011 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely homey as befits a Bed and Breakfast. The facilities were very clean and the owner was incredibly friendly and helpful. Two thumbs up!

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and welcoming landlady, lovely homely feel to the place and exceptionally clean, self service breakfast was good.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: clean, spacious, light and bright, great breakfast, lovely owner, free airport transport very handy

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: airport pickup

Disliked: nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Perret

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 March 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: extremely clean, very nice owners, nice rooms, very nice and clean washrooms

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Laurel was extremely friendly and helpful, and even snet me off with freshly baked muffins when I left the next morning. High recommended if you need to stay near the airport.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owner and ideal location if you are travelling from and to the airport. The room was very clean and we liked the family like atmosphere in the dining room.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linzi Alcock

06 March 2010 Linzi would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, airport pick-up great no waiting around, clean rooms very spacious

Disliked: Linzi left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great place to stop after a long flight from the UK, it is just round the corner from the airport. Laurel was really friendly and accomodating to us, we stayed in a double room and used the shared facilities, the toilets and shower were spotless. If you are looking to socialise here I would not recommend it to you as it is more of a stop off place once you have got in from your flight. We have booked to stay on our way back though as it was everything we needed as advertised and just felt safe and friendly here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ian everitt

10 November 2009 ian would recommend this property

Liked: good position,very friendly staff

Disliked: ian left no negative feedback.