We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Airport Skyway Lodge

Hostel | 30 Kirkbride Road, Mangere, Auckland, New Zealand 1730

79.1% Overall Rating

108 out of 123 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2014)

Alan Stock thinks…

"The owner is very friendly and the other staff are friendly and helpful. Cheap ($5 at time of writing) pick-up/drop-off from airport. Single beds rather than bunk beds. Ideal for a stop-over or…"

Read all Airport Skyway Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 3.78

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Auckland?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Auckland

Kiwi Airport Backpackers
18.90 USD

Hostel 67.2% 34 reviews
Sudima Auckland Airport
57.09 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
22.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 24 reviews
Mount Richmond Hotel
43.48 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Sai Motels
72.59 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Yaping House
16.64 USD

Hostel 66.5% 159 reviews
Newton Lodge
18.15 USD

Hostel 83.5% 53 reviews
City Garden Lodge
21.17 USD

Hostel 84.0% 33 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.1%

Overall Rating

108 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Airport Skyway Lodge'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
87.2%
Value
78.4%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 102 of 109 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the airport, transfers $5 each way

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: + Reasonable close to the airport+ Offers pick-up/drop-off at resonable price+ Internet (wireless) available at reasonable price+ Good for overnight stay - if your flight goes early next morning- Pick-up only worked after second call and nearly one hour waiting time- Drop-off waaaaay too early, just to put more passengers together in the bus instead of going twice :-(

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great, easy to get into Auckland, extremely friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

21 September 2009

Liked: I hope I will never have to go again in this place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Daniela Pavez

18 September 2009 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean and safe. Also, Scott is a very kind hosted.

Disliked: Daniela left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly & helpful, great value for price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 September 2009

Liked: It was very cloe to the airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and homely

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cold, but did exactly what it said on the tin, budget accommodation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

19 July 2009

Liked: close to the airport and drop off by the owner to the airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the nice hosts!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erica Brophy

11 June 2009 Erica would recommend this property

Liked: The manager made us feel at home and we where immediately comfortable. He was very, very helpful and obliging we will be making a booking for our return trip to Australia and will recommend Airport Skyways Lodge to friends and family

Disliked: Erica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joy hunt

22 May 2009 joy would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic service to and from airport at very reasonable cost. Freephone from airport is great as no one has the right change when arriving in a new country. I rang and Scott, the owner, immediately knew who I was because he was expecting me to arrive at about the time I rang. Free internet to check flight times and reasonable charges for other internet use. Large well equiped kitchen with free tea and coffee. Shops and cafe/restaurants five minutes walk away. Lovely courtyard with small swimming pool and barbeque. I am a 60 year old and have travelled widely and stayed in all sorts of places. The other guests were, of course, much younger but I felt very comfortable. I will stay again the next time I am in Auckland. When I stayed Scott's wife had had a baby just three days before and he was calmly running everything.

Disliked: joy left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joerg Fockenberg

19 May 2009 Joerg would recommend this property

Liked: good place, worth the money!

Disliked: Joerg left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: huge lounge, nice rooms with no bunks, cheap internet, lots of free food, next to the airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hera Toutai

27 April 2009 Hera would recommend this property

Liked: For my part I liked how much it eels like you are at home. Also noone is bothering you.

Disliked: Hera left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 April 2009

Liked: close to airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jemma Hodgson

07 April 2009 Jemma would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are very friendly and helpful, the location is great for being so close to the airport yet not too far out of town. Great internet deal ($7 for unlimited wifi) - very useful for sorting out last minute bits when arriving in the country. Room to park and clean out the campervan once we'd finished our trip. Great pickup service from the airport too - we stayed here when we first arrived in Auckland, and again for two nights when we left - very good value, clean, relaxed, secure and comfortable.

Disliked: Jemma left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the airport and the guy will take you there, but he charges $9 for an early flight. The only thing about the rooms is they are very clean but very damp and you need the window open as you can smell the dampness and mould.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Broad

06 March 2009 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to got to, easy to get aroud and see other places from. Convenience, price and pick up and drop off at the airport at anytime was a real bonus. The staff, were really helpful in recommending the best ways of getting to places and the best value for money options.

Disliked: Neil left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 March 2009

Liked: Generally a nice hostel with friendly staff - but poor location about an hour bus ride from city!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cristin Griffiths

17 February 2009 Cristin would recommend this property

Liked: There was a really big pool, free tea and coffee and a spacious lounge with lots of sofas. Great place.

Disliked: Cristin left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great guy running the place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendlyness of staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.