HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Stayokay Den Haag (The Hague) The Hague Hostel

Scheepmakersstraat 27, 2515 VA, The Hague, Netherlands

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 81%

Safety 91%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.15USD

Important Information

**Please note:
- City tax is not included, please pay upon arrival, €3.30 per person per night.
- that any group bookings of 10 people or more must be made directly with the group department, other cancelation policies do apply, and full pre- payment is required.
- that booking multiple beds in a dorm does not guarantee a private room.

• Children under 12 years, is only allowed on private (family) rooms toghether with parents.
• Childeren aboven 12 years but under 18 years is allowed to stay in a shared room, but only in company of an adult
• Children under 18 years are allowed in company of an adult.

PLEASE NOTE-Cancellations:
If a reservation is made for one or more individuals, the following applies with respect to the cancellation of said reservation:

-If the cancellation is made before 3pm on the day before arrival, the guest is not obliged to pay anything to Stayokay.
-For cancellation after 3pm on the day before arrival, the guest will be required to pay Stayokay 100% of the reservation price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to The Hague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 81%

Safety 91%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating


20 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Almost everything was perfect, from stay, to breakfast and guests.

Disliked: no lockers in the room; only an open closet for everyone with just partitioners.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Staff were rude and not helpful at all, if you can get by on your own the place is nice. Also mixed rooms will house seedy old dudes utilising the red light district across the road.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping

Liked: This property was aptly named - my stay was okay.

Disliked: No atmosphere - difficult to meet other travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great Place, wonderful view!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a very cool place to stay, located next to a canal, near the Den Haag HS railway station, so if you plan on traveling around, it is a best place for you to choose! It is clean, the 8-person room was spacious, and the breakfast was delicious!

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: Lots of open space, very roomy. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Had to pay for towels.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel had a good location and was easy to find when I arrived late to the Hauge railway station. The hostel was clean and the breakfast was good. The staff was very nice and helpful to me when I had an issue with my passport that needed to be solved.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The atmosphere it's really nice, I felt I was home. The staff is so friendly, I recommend this hostel!

Disliked: The WiFi wasn't working so good in my room. Anyway, we go in holiday to have fun, not to use our phone 24 hours a day!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The environment is quite clean

Disliked: The lighting is too dark

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability