HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Jorplace The Hague Hostel

Keizerstraat 296, The Hague, Netherlands

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Check-in / Check-out
Earliest check-in: 13.00
Latest check-out: 13:00

* At check-in we ask a 20 euro cash deposit per person and 3.30 euro p.p.p.n. Tourist Tax
* Check-in from 16.00 till 22.00 o'clock.
It's not possible to check-in after 10pm. If you're arrving later than 10pm, please contact the hostel directly.
Please note:
Early check-in from 13.00 is €2,00 p.p
Late check-in till 0.00 is €7,50
Late check-out till 13.00 is €3,00 p.p

Please Note: We will pre-authorise the first night on your card after booking
If the authorization fails we will contact you for an alternative card.

* Please note: We have a 72 hour cancellation policy
* No drinks & food allowed in the rooms. You can order beers, wines, soda, cocktails & more at our funky bar and we offer the Famous Jorplace BBQ for €12,50 and snacks.
* Smoking is only permitted in our garden
* Breakfast is €4.50 per person.
* Please use our sheets

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to The Hague?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 75%

Location 86%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 76%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: the beach

Disliked: dirty showers and too little bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The room looks so cool. There's curtain around the bed so travellers can still get some privacy. The location is convenient for it is near the beach.

Disliked: The toilets and bathroom is not enough on my floor. The facilities could be better.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: equipped kitchen, good location, friendly staffs, tidy place, reasonable price

Disliked: the kitchen is too small.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The ambiance is very cool, the location is lovely and the people are nice! It is perfect for groups and to have fun.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The unique fixtures and fittlings are great and the clever use of lighting all over the property is fantastic. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly.There was some free spare food boxes and a free breakfast during the week.

Disliked: The pool table is ruined. They are trying to get a new one.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Jorplace has an amazing atmosphère, thanks to the decoration and the staff members who are smily and helpfull. Jordi if you are reading it, thanks for thursday night we had lots of fun! The beach is just art the end of the street, and facilities are nearby.

Disliked: We stayed in the 24 people dorm, with bunk beds for three peo people ( 3 beds). A bit crowed....

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The character of this hostel is great. Jorplace is located in a quiet wee street in Den Haag just around the corner from a main tram line. Getting into central Den Haag is easy as pie on the tram. I only stayed one night so didn't get to see much of the area but did find it really nice. I especially appreciated being able to check-in early (11pm instead of 4pm) as I was able to have a much needed nap.

Disliked: All the signs in the hostel and in the dorms state meals are available for an extra cost but the reception staff advised that they only cook for groups now (at the time I stayed). This was somewhat disappointing as I was counting on having meals at the hostel (without cooking myself) to make life easier for the 24 hours I was staying. There is a supermarket 3 doors down so it wasn't the end of the world and in the end I didn't end up wanting dinner (or breakfast) so it wasn't an issue.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Nimue,
Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay and next time we will cook for you hihi ;)! We are offering you a 10% discount on your next stay here with us at Jorplace Beach Hostel Scheveningen! We hope to see you soon! Cheers, Jorcrew

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I was close to the beach.

Disliked: I think it is better to stay at the Hauge and commute to the beach which is a 30 minute tram ride. The rooms were overcrowded and not particularly clean. The room I was in (number 2) has a long term resident that used the only table for all his bathroom needs and turned on the light at any time of the night without regard for anyone else.


The property's response is

Hi Winfried

Thankyou for your review and feedback.If you are sleeping in our biggest room with 24 beds, there is a huge possibility that people walk in or out at any time of the day, there is unfortunately nothing that we can do about this.For the next time we advice you to book in the private room!We would appreciate it if you immediatly come to us when the problem is at hand, so that we can directly solve the issue. We do our upmost best to give our guests the best stay possible.

Jorcrew

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The beach bar was cool, and the walk to the beach was short. Liked the free pool table.

Disliked: Way too many people in one room, and way too few bathrooms for the number of people! We didn't even try to take a shower while we were there; they were dirty and small.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big lockers. Good wifi.

Disliked: Small kitchen. Noisy on the weekend from people outside on the street and the thumping nightclub on the ground floor.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability