We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Rotterdam, Netherlands

94.3%
90 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Ani & Haakien

Hostel
Coolsestraat 47-49, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3014

87 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Ani & Haakien

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Alexandre Madeira de Olivieira
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Alexandre would recommend this property 14 June 2015

The atmosphere and recepcion are pretty nice. The living room is very cozy. The local of the hostel is a little meters to the central station and the street is very quiet.

Larry Schecter
Alone
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Larry would recommend this property 08 June 2015

Central kitchen and lounge area very conducive to meeting and interacting with others.

93.2%
21 reviews Book Now 
2

King Kong Hostel

Hostel
Witte de Withstraat 72 \74, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3012 BS

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend King Kong Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 85%
Mattcuzner Cuzner
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Mattcuzner would recommend this property 24 June 2015

- Really friendly staff - Great kitchen and free coffee is good! - Easy walking distance to the Centraal station - Supermarket just around the corner - Strong wifi

Wenwen FANG
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Wenwen would recommend this property 23 April 2015

Staff lovely and helpful, queen bed dormitory really amazing especially when there are only 3-4 in a 6 beds room! Excellent public space from reading region, kitchen and dining region to recreational region. Many books you can read including Lonely Planet Europe! Kitchen clean and well equipped with always free coffee and tea! Wifi quick and good signal, location just on bar street so the atmosphere perfect, not far from central station but really easy to get to tourist sites like Maritime Museum, Swan Bridge, Kube house, the Van Boningen museum, Kunthal exhibition building, Architecture Institute are all just across one boulevard, from there enjoy time in 2 big parks and visit Euromast if you want to have a view of the Port.

92.8%
854 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Room Rotterdam

Hostel
Van Vollenhovenstraat 62, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3016 BK

805 out of 854 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Room Rotterdam

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 94%
Arvind Nagaraj
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Arvind would recommend this property 17 June 2015

The location is near to the Euromast and the Erasmus bridge. Also this is a nice place to walk around. While this is away from the city centre, there is not much to do in Rotterdam anyway! Nice place overall

Harry Harding
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Harry would recommend this property 07 June 2015

Good bar area, some good people from all parts of the world and the staff were really friendly/helpful

85.5%
153 reviews Book Now 
4

Stayokay Rotterdam

Hostel
Overblaak 85- 87, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3011

138 out of 153 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stayokay Rotterdam

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 79% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 85%
Margarida Caras Altas
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Margarida would recommend this property 10 September 2014

The location was really good. Really near to the place where I attend my conference. The 4bedroom was really good as well, very cleaned and with space to leave my stuff. The breakfast was very nice as well.

Leah Singer
Alone
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Leah would recommend this property 17 August 2014

It was really clean, breakfast was pretty good, it felt safe and cosy. Not super friendly but I think that's a general Europe theme with bigger hostels and people travelling in groups but I enjoyed my stay there fine. :-) Thought the location was good but Rotterdam is not exactly "big" so I really don't think it matters too much where you stay. The bike hire was very handy.

82.7%
30 reviews Book Now 
5

Eurohotel Centrum

3 star Hotel
Baan 14, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3011 CB

29 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eurohotel Centrum

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 89% Facilities - 72% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 80%
Athlene Derry
With a large group / tour
Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Athlene would recommend this property 18 June 2013

The staff were efficient, friendly and willing to help with anything you required it was very near to the carnival route and local amenities fantastic.

Hoe Hing Su
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Hoe Hing would recommend this property 26 November 2012

The room is quite clean and comfortable. A walking distance from the central station, around 15 minutes walk.

79.1%
127 reviews Book Now 
6

Grand Hotel Central

3 star Hotel
Kruiskade 12,, 3012 EH, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3012 EH

108 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Grand Hotel Central

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 80% Facilities - 74% Safety - 83%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 69% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2013

This hotel is an old hotel and has some very nice wood work in the bar and pool room areas. A classic hotel of the 20's and 30's with renovations added through the years. Hotel started service I was told in 1917. It survived WW I and WW II, a amazing feat in itself and to still be in operation at a low price. Elevator is an older generation but still whisper quiet. Service and the people - very nice group of people, all do well. Breakfast is always fresh, timely and with a smile - nice start to any day. Location is great with Rotterdam Centrum within walking distance, shopping - everywhere around it, museums nearby, City Hall, Metro, Trams, night life, et al. A nice stay. Rooms are basic but so is the price. Clean and simple. Not a 5 Star but you didn't pay for 5 Star either. Location is good enough, there are 5 Stars around it, says something - in Real Estate - Location, Location, Location. If looking for a resort, then the resort is the destination. Rooms to "work out of and to travel from - worth it".

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2013

Very close shops for tourists (expensive goods). Delicious breakfasts. Free Internet. Commodious room (twin room). Not far is tram station.

75.8%
33 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel de Mafkees

Hostel
Vijverhofstraat 47, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3032

26 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel de Mafkees

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 83% Facilities - 66% Safety - 71%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 81%
Christiana Grabreck
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
60.0%
Christiana would recommend this property 16 June 2015

You pay what you get here. The 24 bed room I stayed in was huge so there was a lot of space for everyone. The breakfast was really basic. It's close to the city centre and the train so you don't need to pay for public transport.

Alba Alonso López
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alba would recommend this property 01 June 2015

After my experience with creepy Amsterdams hostels, everything should look brighter...but this place really is amazing! The comun area is huge, you can find info. of all the events around the walls, the staff is very friendly and is close to fast food restaurants, supermarkets and the train station. Enjoy Rotterdam!

74.4%
54 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Baan

2 star Hotel
Rochussenstraat 345-A, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3023 DH

40 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Baan

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 82% Facilities - 67% Safety - 79%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 68%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 October 2011

Good bathroom facilities, rooms were clean. Did not have a feeling I had paid too much.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
29 May 2011

in my mind I can only give this place 1 star. At the core the bed was fine, the shower was fine, the staff were helpful, friendly, ready to speak English and they tried very hard given it is run by one family with two kids of their own to look after.

Rotterdam

9 Hostels from 13.88 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Rotterdam hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rotterdam. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.