HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Rotterdam, Netherlands

95.2%
59 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Ani & Haakien

Hostel
Coolsestraat 47-49, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3014

57 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Ani & Haakien

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 95% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
JUSTYNA DANOWSKA
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
JUSTYNA would recommend this property 26 August 2014

Great kitchen- dinner- lounge area, nice patio- garden. Friendly staff. Amazing free lockers in the room and you can charge your phone or camera inside the locker- that is so good!!! Tasty breakfast on the huge common table. Nice place!. Was quiet even the hostel was full. Clean place.

Philippe Latulippe
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Philippe would recommend this property 22 August 2014

A very cozy place and a great place to meet people. Very good kitchen, all kinds of events organised by the staff, well decorated. Close to train station, grocery store, and fairly close to main attractions. Also, they have lockers with power outlets in them. A dream come true.

92.9%
847 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Room Rotterdam

Hostel
Van Vollenhovenstraat 62, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3016 BK

798 out of 847 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Room Rotterdam

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 91%
Leeroyd levi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Leeroyd would recommend this property 01 September 2014

The staff is Friendly and Helpful, the place is great, I've been there twice and I love this place.

Liam Powell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Liam would recommend this property 28 May 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed at in all of Europe. Really homey sort of hostel but also a lot of fun. The staff are great, the pub is a great place to meet people. Cheap drinks. Team Finland (Vilma and Samoli) are super friendly and always to make sure everyone is having a good time.

92.7%
11 reviews Book Now 
3

King Kong Hostel

Hostel
Witte de Withstraat 72 \74, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3012 BS

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend King Kong Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
Joe Sanders Wilde
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Joe would recommend this property 30 August 2014

Everything was good, clean. The kitchen is amazing and the street that it's on is bustling with restaurants and has a really nice feel.

Carmo Aun
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Carmo would recommend this property 13 August 2014

OK! Not the worst and not the best. Good staff, location and safety. Good beds and dorms. Would stay again

83.1%
147 reviews Book Now 
4

Stayokay Rotterdam

Hostel
Overblaak 85- 87, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3011

132 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stayokay Rotterdam

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 80%
Leah Singer
Alone
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Leah would recommend this property 17 August 2014

It was really clean, breakfast was pretty good, it felt safe and cosy. Not super friendly but I think that's a general Europe theme with bigger hostels and people travelling in groups but I enjoyed my stay there fine. :-) Thought the location was good but Rotterdam is not exactly "big" so I really don't think it matters too much where you stay. The bike hire was very handy.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Enjoyed the extensive and free breakfast service, and of course the lovely architecture. Really enjoyed staying in the cube buildings.

83.0%
21 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel de Mafkees

Hostel
Vijverhofstraat 47, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3032

17 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel de Mafkees

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 87% Facilities - 76% Safety - 80%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2014

It is so big! There is so much space, when I saw 20 bed room I was expecting us all cramped into a small space but there is so much space they could fit another 10 beds in here, everything about this place is very spacious.. Except the kitchen when 10 people are ttrying to cook.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2014

Nice hostel, easy to get to from the train station. Nice breakfast, lots of tea and coffee. Very spacious hostel, lockers in rooms are safe and free. Large shower room with lots of shower cubicles. I would stay here again if in Rotterdam.

82.4%
24 reviews Book Now 
6

Eurohotel Centrum

3 star Hotel
Baan 14, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3011 CB

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eurohotel Centrum

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 86% Facilities - 74% Safety - 88%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 80%
Athlene Derry
With a large group / tour
Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Athlene would recommend this property 18 June 2013

The staff were efficient, friendly and willing to help with anything you required it was very near to the carnival route and local amenities fantastic.

Hoe Hing Su
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Hoe Hing would recommend this property 26 November 2012

The room is quite clean and comfortable. A walking distance from the central station, around 15 minutes walk.

79.1%
125 reviews Book Now 
7

Grand Hotel Central

Hotel
Kruiskade 12,, 3012 EH, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3012 EH

106 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Grand Hotel Central

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 79% Facilities - 73% Safety - 83%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2013

This hotel is an old hotel and has some very nice wood work in the bar and pool room areas. A classic hotel of the 20's and 30's with renovations added through the years. Hotel started service I was told in 1917. It survived WW I and WW II, a amazing feat in itself and to still be in operation at a low price. Elevator is an older generation but still whisper quiet. Service and the people - very nice group of people, all do well. Breakfast is always fresh, timely and with a smile - nice start to any day. Location is great with Rotterdam Centrum within walking distance, shopping - everywhere around it, museums nearby, City Hall, Metro, Trams, night life, et al. A nice stay. Rooms are basic but so is the price. Clean and simple. Not a 5 Star but you didn't pay for 5 Star either. Location is good enough, there are 5 Stars around it, says something - in Real Estate - Location, Location, Location. If looking for a resort, then the resort is the destination. Rooms to "work out of and to travel from - worth it".

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2013

Very close shops for tourists (expensive goods). Delicious breakfasts. Free Internet. Commodious room (twin room). Not far is tram station.

76.9%
53 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Baan

2 star Hotel
Rochussenstraat 345-A, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3023 DH

40 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Baan

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 84% Facilities - 69% Safety - 82%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 72%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 October 2011

Good bathroom facilities, rooms were clean. Did not have a feeling I had paid too much.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
29 May 2011

in my mind I can only give this place 1 star. At the core the bed was fine, the shower was fine, the staff were helpful, friendly, ready to speak English and they tried very hard given it is run by one family with two kids of their own to look after.

Rotterdam

10 Hostels from 16.40 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Rotterdam hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rotterdam. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.