HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Rotterdam, Netherlands

The Student Hotel Rotterdam 93%

1. The Student Hotel Rotterdam

Hotel
Willem Ruyslaan 223-225

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 100%

Location 87%

Safety 100%

Staff 93%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Student Hotel Rotterdam

15 Aug 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Work / volunteering

Good wifi, gym

would recommend this property

Read all The Student Hotel Rotterdam reviews
Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam 94%

2. Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam

Hostel
Coolsestraat 47-49

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

115 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam

03 Apr 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Because is just perfect. Beautiful place. Amazing people.

would recommend this property

10 May 2016 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Was easy to get to. We had a meal cooked for us which was really nice. It also helped us out a lot as we are looking to save money it was really cheap.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam reviews
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam 94%

3. King Kong Hostel Rotterdam

Hostel
Witte de Withstraat 74

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 87%

28 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend King Kong Hostel Rotterdam

25 May 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference
Age Range: 31-40

Best hostel I've ever stayed at.

would recommend this property

17 Apr 2017 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The atmosphere, hospitality, location and kitchen.

would recommend this property

Read all King Kong Hostel Rotterdam reviews
Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel 91%

4. Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel

Hostel
Overblaak 85-87

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 85%

Value 92%

85 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel

25 May 2017 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Good location & nice breakfast

would recommend this property

14 Apr 2017 69%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Romantic getaway
Age Range: 31-40

Good/free breakfast. Close to Rotterdam Blaak station.

would recommend this property

Read all Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel reviews
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam 88%

5. Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Hostel
Van Vollenhovenstraat 62

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

248 out of 256 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

05 May 2017 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

A wonderful atmosphere. Decorated beautifully. The staff were very friendly. Would reccomend to anyone! Excellent place.

would recommend this property

04 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

This is definitely the best hostel I have been to. Perfect size, perfect location, ,great decoration, facilities totally operational, amazing and sophisticated staff. This hostel is all about elegance. Bravo!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel ROOM Rotterdam reviews
Eurohotel Centrum 82%

6. Eurohotel Centrum

Hotel
Baan 14/20

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 72%

Location 88%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 80%

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eurohotel Centrum

14 May 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good value for money and nice room with a huge bed. The spa bath was awesome

would recommend this property

26 Dec 2014 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very clean,confortable bed, good shower.

would recommend this property

Read all Eurohotel Centrum reviews
Grand Hotel Central 78%

7. Grand Hotel Central

Hotel
Kruiskade 12

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 83%

Staff 77%

Value 81%

31 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Grand Hotel Central

21 Aug 2016 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

It's a really central hotel.

18 Sep 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

We loved the size od the bedroom, after our experiences in Amsterdam, it was very spatious. And the breakfast was awesome :-)

would recommend this property

Read all Grand Hotel Central reviews
Hotel Baan 76%

8. Hotel Baan

Hotel
Rochussenstraat 345, 3023DH

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 72%

Location 78%

Safety 74%

Staff 84%

Value 78%

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Baan

12 Aug 2013 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly staff. Decent price for the Netherlands in August.

would recommend this property

08 Nov 2011 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Good location, comfy bed

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Baan reviews
Hostel de Mafkees 72%

9. Hostel de Mafkees

Hostel
Vijverhofstraat 47

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 61%

Location 76%

Safety 72%

Staff 82%

Value 71%

42 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel de Mafkees

06 Mar 2017 51%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Lovely, friendly and helpful staff.

28 Jan 2017 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Cheap, atmospheric, reminds of dormitory years. Would definitely recommend for travelers as an excellent one-night choice to stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel de Mafkees reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rotterdam?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Rotterdam hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rotterdam. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Rotterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rotterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!