HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Rotterdam, Netherlands

The Student Hotel Rotterdam 93%

1. The Student Hotel Rotterdam

Hotel
Willem Ruyslaan 223-225

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 100%

Location 87%

Safety 100%

Staff 93%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Student Hotel Rotterdam

15 Aug 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Work / volunteering

Good wifi, gym

would recommend this property

Read all The Student Hotel Rotterdam reviews
Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam 94%

2. Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam

Hostel
Coolsestraat 47-49

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

113 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam

10 May 2016 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Was easy to get to. We had a meal cooked for us which was really nice. It also helped us out a lot as we are looking to save money it was really cheap.

would recommend this property

26 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

It was really close to the train station and is with in walking distance to all attractions.... The staff are really nice and have optional meals and day trips planned.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam reviews
King Kong Hostel Rotterdam 93%

3. King Kong Hostel Rotterdam

Hostel
Witte de Withstraat 74

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 87%

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend King Kong Hostel Rotterdam

30 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The good vibe and how clean it was !!

would recommend this property

28 Dec 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The place was amazing, with a very good localitacion in a centric street.

would recommend this property

Read all King Kong Hostel Rotterdam reviews
Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel 90%

4. Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel

Hostel
Overblaak 85-87

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 84%

Value 90%

81 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel

04 Jan 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 41+

Everything. It was the best

would recommend this property

29 Dec 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Location, design, cleanliness

would recommend this property

Read all Stayokay Rotterdam Cube Hostel reviews
Hostel ROOM Rotterdam 89%

5. Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Hostel
Van Vollenhovenstraat 62

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 93%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

246 out of 254 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

04 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

This is definitely the best hostel I have been to. Perfect size, perfect location, ,great decoration, facilities totally operational, amazing and sophisticated staff. This hostel is all about elegance. Bravo!

would recommend this property

02 Feb 2017 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The atmosphere

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel ROOM Rotterdam reviews
Eurohotel Centrum 82%

6. Eurohotel Centrum

Hotel
Baan 14/20

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 72%

Location 88%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 80%

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eurohotel Centrum

14 May 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good value for money and nice room with a huge bed. The spa bath was awesome

would recommend this property

26 Dec 2014 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very clean,confortable bed, good shower.

would recommend this property

Read all Eurohotel Centrum reviews
Grand Hotel Central 78%

7. Grand Hotel Central

Hotel
Kruiskade 12

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 83%

Staff 77%

Value 81%

31 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Grand Hotel Central

21 Aug 2016 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

It's a really central hotel.

18 Sep 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

We loved the size od the bedroom, after our experiences in Amsterdam, it was very spatious. And the breakfast was awesome :-)

would recommend this property

Read all Grand Hotel Central reviews
Hotel Baan 76%

8. Hotel Baan

Hotel
Rochussenstraat 345, 3023DH

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 72%

Location 78%

Safety 74%

Staff 84%

Value 78%

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Baan

12 Aug 2013 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly staff. Decent price for the Netherlands in August.

would recommend this property

08 Nov 2011 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Good location, comfy bed

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Baan reviews
Hostel de Mafkees 72%

9. Hostel de Mafkees

Hostel
Vijverhofstraat 47

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 63%

Location 76%

Safety 70%

Staff 82%

Value 73%

41 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel de Mafkees

28 Jan 2017 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Cheap, atmospheric, reminds of dormitory years. Would definitely recommend for travelers as an excellent one-night choice to stay.

would recommend this property

13 Dec 2016 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Good for travellers. Everything is good. Very friendly people. Nice common area.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel de Mafkees reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rotterdam?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Rotterdam hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Rotterdam. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Rotterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Rotterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!