HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel ROOM Rotterdam Rotterdam

Hostel

Van Vollenhovenstraat 62, Rotterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 89%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.18USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rotterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 89%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Brilliant hpst reallt looked after me and i had a good time

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, nice bar, location ok

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved my stay at Hostel Room Rotterdam. The stay were very friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to make sure my stay was enjoyable. The location is great and Rotterdam is a beautiful city. I would definitely like to come back to this hostel again one day.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My bed was pretty comfy, the bar area was pretty cool and staff were helpful. The kitchen was handy but you often had to wait to use it due to its size. The showers were consistentlying warm and a good size with plenty of hooks.

Disliked: The lack of space to eat your own food. Its a bit awkward doing it in the bar area. The bar area stayed really loud until quite late on some nights which traveled into my room. Our room only had one locker per bunk. Instead of one per bed. . But not a huge deal as I locked my bag anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice, warm atmosphere of the living room...

Disliked: There is no ladies toiler on a second floor...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it had a good atmosphere and nice (basic) free breakfast. the dog is cute.

Disliked: the pub crawl cost 15 euros !

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything from the staff to the hostel itself is great. There's a nice common kitchen with fridges for your food and and cool common area with tables and couches and even a bar, open 24/24! The reception is also open 24/24. More than anything the staff is super friendly and helpful, if you need anything, just ask them!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is near to the Euromast and the Erasmus bridge. Also this is a nice place to walk around. While this is away from the city centre, there is not much to do in Rotterdam anyway!Nice place overall

Disliked: The music was on for a pretty long time. Once you closed the windows in your room, it starts to get a little suffocating since there are other people in the room as well.Also, there is no ventilation. Luckily I went at a time when the weather was good.. Not too hot. So it was okay, but on a hot day..........

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good bar area, some good people from all parts of the world and the staff were really friendly/helpful

Disliked: Wifi could of been better but I am nitpicking to say the least, bathrooms we basic but what do you expect?!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hostel muy lindo, totalmente recomendado. Con personal muy atento y un buen desayuno.La dueña del hostel ofrece un tour por la excelente tour por la ciudad.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability