We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Stayokay Rotterdam

Hostel | Overblaak 85- 87, Rotterdam, Netherlands 3011

84.6% Overall Rating

133 out of 148 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/09/2014)

Margarida Caras Altas thinks…

"The location was really good. Really near to the place where I attend my conference. The 4bedroom was really good as well, very cleaned and with space to leave my stuff. The breakfast was very nice…"

Read all Stayokay Rotterdam reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 5.69

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

City tax is not included, please pay upon arrival, €0.70 per person per night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rotterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rotterdam

Eurohotel Centrum
26.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.5% 27 reviews
The Student Hotel Rotterdam
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Grand Hotel Central
26.25 USD

Hotel 79.1% 125 reviews
King Kong Hostel
24.67 USD

Hostel 93.1% 12 reviews
Hostel Room Rotterdam
19.61 USD

Hostel 92.0% 848 reviews
Hostel de Mafkees
15.81 USD

Hostel 82.2% 23 reviews
Hostel Ani & Haakien
19.61 USD

Hostel 94.9% 64 reviews
Hotel Baan
27.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 53 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

133 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Stayokay Rotterdam'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
80.8%
Value
83.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 114 of 139 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margarida Caras Altas

Alone

Business / conference

10 September 2014 Margarida would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really good. Really near to the place where I attend my conference. The 4bedroom was really good as well, very cleaned and with space to leave my stuff. The breakfast was very nice as well.

Disliked: Margarida left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tongtong YU

Alone

City break

18 August 2014 Tongtong would recommend this property

Liked: located in a femous building

Disliked: NO

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ADILSON VAHLDICK

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa

18 August 2014 ADILSON would recommend this property

Liked: Well located and amazing building.

Disliked: ADILSON left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leah Singer

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 August 2014 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean, breakfast was pretty good, it felt safe and cosy. Not super friendly but I think that's a general Europe theme with bigger hostels and people travelling in groups but I enjoyed my stay there fine. :-) Thought the location was good but Rotterdam is not exactly "big" so I really don't think it matters too much where you stay. The bike hire was very handy.

Disliked: Lockers in the rooms would have been MUCH preferred and I think that 2 Euro a day to keep your stuff safe in the main locker area is a bit of a rip off.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rory dickinson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Rory would recommend this property

Liked: It looked very cool and was very cool

Disliked: We had no toilet paper in our room and wifi only worked in the downstairs lobby

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Enjoyed the extensive and free breakfast service, and of course the lovely architecture. Really enjoyed staying in the cube buildings.

Disliked: Doesn't have typical hostel services like washing machines, fridges etc. but I suppose the hostel isn't designed to cater for that end of things

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

03 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: special architecture, location

Disliked: everything was fine !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location. the actual design of the property, and it's cleanliness struck me most.

Disliked: Nothing really.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 April 2014

Liked: breakfast is good

Disliked: poor decoration when compare to the room cost

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very ok for a hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013

Liked: Its location is inside the tourist attraction - the Cube. It is a good experience.

Disliked: My booking is a 6-bed dorm. However, there are 7 beds in the room and 7 girls stay in the room. I expect some space in the room so I booked 6-bed dorm. If I don't mind staying in a packed room, I would book 8-bed dorm. It is very strange that official website does not mention 7-bed dorm until I realize the real situation when I entered the room. The staff just said sorry and excused maybe something wrong for the booking.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Building!

Disliked: Light in the room too small

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hsiao-Mei Chiu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2013 Hsiao-Mei would recommend this property

Liked: location is great!

Disliked: staffs are not friendly and willing to help.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

June Whalley

As a family with children

City break

11 July 2013 June would recommend this property

Liked: Made a good stay in Rotterdam

Disliked: It was all good

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very neat and clean, interesting appearance from the outside, decent location, good breakfast, comfortable beds. i liked having a powerpoint and light by my bed and wifi in the room. ensuite shower and toilet was nice.

Disliked: didnt have a lot of personality, more like a hotel than a hostel. staff were not particularly friendly or helpful. automatic light in shower and toilet turned off several times while i was using them and had no way to turn the light on again, just had to wait to see if it would work. strange to make and unmake the bed myself. inconvenient not being allowed to bring own food into the hostel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Matteo Dubini

Alone

City break

31 May 2013 Matteo would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, cleanliness

Disliked: No lockers in the room, small rooms with no place to put a minimum of clothes

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Interesting building.

Disliked: Room was a bit crowded. They fit 7 into a 6 bed dorm which is what I booked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NOVA LEUNG

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 NOVA would recommend this property

Liked: it's cool to live in such a famous building, and StayOkay offers reasonable accommodation to travellers, more than i exptected!

Disliked: no wifi at rooms

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cheap bike rental

Disliked: Awkwardness of rooms

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

João Celso Silva

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

16 April 2013 João Celso would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, quality rooms and breakfast include.

Disliked: João Celso left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

James Sanders

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 April 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: central lcoation

Disliked: rooms strange shape.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Agne Virketyte

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2013 Agne would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, Wifi works perfectly.

Disliked: Rooms are a bit too small.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very interesting architecture, friendly inner design.

Disliked: The comparted dorm was not very clean.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephanie tunggal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2013 stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: unique because it's located in the cube house.

Disliked: the breakfast waitress aka reception is very rude.. if she hates her job, don't dump it to the customer! My head hit the ceiling because they put the upper bed in a odd location, very dangerous!