We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Stayokay Den Haag

Hostel | Scheepmakersstraat 27, Den Haag, Netherlands 2515 VA

84.5% Overall Rating

512 out of 558 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/06/2015)

Kamila M thinks…

"It is a very cool place to stay, located next to a canal, near the Den Haag HS railway station, so if you plan on traveling around, it is a best place for you to choose! It is clean, the 8-person…"

Read all Stayokay Den Haag reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • BBQ area
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.21

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

**Please note: - that any group bookings of 10 people or more must be made directly with the group department, other cancelation policies do apply, and full pre- payment is required. - that guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian - that if there are children younger than 16 years part of the guests you are required to book a private room. - that booking multiple beds in a dorm does not guarantee a private room. **Cancellation Policy: Customers up to 9 people can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 1 day before arrival (local time).

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Den Haag?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Den Haag

The Student Hotel The Hague
35.35 USD

Hotel 3 star 99.0% 3 reviews
Hostel The Hague
19.88 USD

Hostel 76.9% 13 reviews
B&B City Stay The Hague
28.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Kingkool
23.20 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Jorplace Beach Hostel
19.33 USD

Hostel 80.7% 136 reviews
F.A.S.T. Beachhostel The Hague
22.09 USD

Hostel 66.3% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.5%

Overall Rating

512 out of 558 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Stayokay Den Haag'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 321 of 359 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fabia Spoerckmann

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2015 Fabia would recommend this property

Liked: Great Place, wonderful view!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kamila M

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2015 Kamila would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very cool place to stay, located next to a canal, near the Den Haag HS railway station, so if you plan on traveling around, it is a best place for you to choose! It is clean, the 8-person room was spacious, and the breakfast was delicious!

Disliked: n/a

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Grant

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

08 June 2015 David would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of open space, very roomy. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Had to pay for towels.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Fredrik Persson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2015 Fredrik would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had a good location and was easy to find when I arrived late to the Hauge railway station. The hostel was clean and the breakfast was good. The staff was very nice and helpful to me when I had an issue with my passport that needed to be solved.

Disliked: Fredrik left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cezar Stefan Jinga

Alone

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

20 February 2015 Cezar Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere it's really nice, I felt I was home. The staff is so friendly, I recommend this hostel!

Disliked: The WiFi wasn't working so good in my room. Anyway, we go in holiday to have fun, not to use our phone 24 hours a day!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The environment is quite clean

Disliked: The lighting is too dark

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hyo Jung Nam

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2015 Hyo Jung would recommend this property

Liked: I really like the view from the restaurant and the provided map during check in.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: advantages are: the cafeteria located by the canal; the cardkey to entre each floor; the closeness to Den Haag HS station; the closeness to the road which leads you to the city centre. even if you are got bored to the city, you can go to the cinema located nearby.

Disliked: lack of space to put and open luggages for all four of us staying in the same room (at least in the room I stayed)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rosalind Murphy

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 August 2014 Rosalind would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station, public tranaport & walking distance to main shopping area, cafe's & parks

Disliked: Not being able to do our own laundry, the hostel offers a laundry service with their staff doing it for a small fee, however we had a disastrous experience with our laundry coming back to us damaged & unwearable!!! This was resolved in house to our satisfaction, but left a bad taste in our mouths....

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Dyachok

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 May 2014 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: Central Location

Disliked: Nothing really, maybe some breakfast variability would be good

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 May 2014

Liked: I like the place is confortable , well lit and easy to locate.

Disliked: The hotel premises are not very clean and the breakfast buffet is not appealing. Not very convenient for travelers with auto.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe.

Disliked: The other travelers there were loud and obnoxious.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big enough room, free breakfast, new linen, big shelves in the room to put one's things in, separate ensuite shower and WC, an individual light and a socket for each bed, possibility to have paid dinner

Disliked: no lockers in the room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Supaksiri Prakancharoen

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

25 November 2013 Supaksiri would recommend this property

Liked: 1.Separated room for boy and girls 2. Cleanness 3. Delicious breakfast 4. Not far from Den Haag HS train station, easy to go to another city and also near the city centre, walk a little bit but not too much

Disliked: 1. Pay for safety box, 2 euro per 24 hours I think it should be included in room price.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast was good. bad was comfy.

Disliked: the worst shower ever. more water outside of the shower then in because form 100 showerhads. holles, one few were working and each in othr direction.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and nice hostel with a good breakfast. I stayed in 8 beds dorm, and i had a really good sleep there. The location is really good, short walking distance to the city center.

Disliked: They didnt have lockers in the rooms or anything, which i disliked a lot. Downstairs was lockers for two euros for 24 hours. I would prefer to have something in the room. The shower was a bit shitty.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was pretty clean and I felt safe when staying there.

Disliked: I don't like the rule that the guests are not allowed to bring their own food to the hostel. The number of staff at the counter was not enough compared with number of guests. There was no hanger in the bathroom.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pretty much everything

Disliked: no lockers in the room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very neat and clean, realtively close to the city centre, directions were good from station, decent breakfast. comfortable room and bed, great having own light and power point, wifi in room.

Disliked: very clinical, vibe was more like a hotel than a hostel. Making and unmaking own bed was unusual, not allowed to bring own food into the hostel is inconvenient and can be expensive. Keycard to room didnt always work and had to take a few flights of stairs to reception (lift wasn.t working) to get it fixed each time. Staff were happy to answer questions if asked but didnt offer much.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the decoration

Disliked: i' ve reserved a room of 6 personas, but there were 8.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Daniel Sweetman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, decent breakfast

Disliked: Making and unmaking own bed, cramped 4 person room

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Catalin Mates

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 May 2013 Catalin would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome breakfast

Disliked: The atmosphere is not very friendly

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alketa Spahiu

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 May 2013 Alketa would recommend this property

Liked: Location it was very clean, staff friendly and breakfast was awesome

Disliked: Alketa left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the terrace

Disliked: breakfast

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the den haag hs train station

Disliked: the route to city centre is quite