HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Bees Studio 98%

1. Bees Studio

Apartment
Leliegracht 30B

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bees Studio

27 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

This accommodation was fantastic. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We had a warm welcome. Room was very clean and welcoming. We also had a fully stocked fridge with breakfast supplies which was wonderful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Great location, central enough but not in the touristy thick of it.

would recommend this property

11 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Loved everything! Superb location, hosts, accommodation, food. Would stay here again and will recommend to others.

would recommend this property

Read all Bees Studio reviews
Generator Amsterdam 93%

2. Generator Amsterdam

Hostel
Mauritskade 57

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 67%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Amsterdam

06 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 31-40

very nice, friendly staff, SUPER clean.

would recommend this property

21 Mar 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Friendly and welcoming staff, clean and atmospheric, good food and drink on offer, interesting environment with auditorium bar/library/etc, great room with good facilities. Would stay again!

would recommend this property

Read all Generator Amsterdam reviews
Lucky Lake Hostel 93%

3. Lucky Lake Hostel

Hostel
Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 96%

Location 82%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

45 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucky Lake Hostel

02 May 2017 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Free shuttle every hour , the site is super nice . Definitly coming back

would recommend this property

12 Aug 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

I liked that very nice and helpful stuff. Also the atmosphere all in all was very good.

would recommend this property

Read all Lucky Lake Hostel reviews
Cocomama 93%

4. Cocomama

Hostel
Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 88%

141 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cocomama

28 Mar 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Friendly staff, great rooms, very clean & common area was really good!

would recommend this property

12 Feb 2017 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed.

would recommend this property

Read all Cocomama reviews
Dutchies Hostel 93%

5. Dutchies Hostel

Hostel
Sara Burgerhartstraat 21A

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 87%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dutchies Hostel

09 Apr 2017 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

atmosphere

would recommend this property

06 Dec 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The staff were very kind, helped a lot. Very organized, clean, everything was fine. The time in the hostel was pretty good.

would recommend this property

Read all Dutchies Hostel reviews
Flying Pig Uptown 91%

6. Flying Pig Uptown

Hostel
Vossiusstraat 46

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

266 out of 281 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flying Pig Uptown

14 Apr 2017 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

lively, open

would recommend this property

06 Mar 2017 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Qualidade das instalações e limpeza

would recommend this property

Read all Flying Pig Uptown reviews
Amsterdam Extreme Guesthouse 90%

7. Amsterdam Extreme Guesthouse

Hostel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 41-2

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amsterdam Extreme Guesthouse

24 Dec 2015 57%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Family Holiday Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Very well located, easy to find and next to many amenities.

would recommend this property

03 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Very helpful staff , lovely apartment and great location in city I have stayed 3 times in this place and I woundn't stay any were else in amsterdam

would recommend this property

Read all Amsterdam Extreme Guesthouse reviews
The Bulldog 90%

8. The Bulldog

Hostel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 220

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 86%

222 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bulldog

23 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Own bathroom

would recommend this property

13 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere was perfect for our age range and the price for such a fantastic location was insanely reasonable.

would recommend this property

Read all The Bulldog reviews
Amsterdam Hotelboat 91%

9. Amsterdam Hotelboat

Guesthouse
Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amsterdam Hotelboat

27 Oct 2016 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Clean and safe and friendly staff

would recommend this property

13 Jun 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Friendly, comfortable atmosphere.

would recommend this property

Read all Amsterdam Hotelboat reviews
Ecomama 90%

10. Ecomama

Hostel
Valkenburgerstraat 124

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 85%

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ecomama

20 Mar 2017 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

excellent location, very clean, the staff were nice

would recommend this property

15 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

One of the best hostels i have ever been to. Very charming.

would recommend this property

Read all Ecomama reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Amsterdam hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Amsterdam. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Amsterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Amsterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!