We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

98.8%
19 reviews Book Now 
1

Bees B&B

Guesthouse
Leliegracht 30-B, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1015 DG

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bees B&B

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
kathryn stewart
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
kathryn would recommend this property 17 April 2015

Charming property and equally charming hosts. Thoughtfully catered for. Excellent location.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2014

The property was very comfortable, with everything in good condition. It was very private and clean. Brigitte was very informative, efficient and helpful prior to our arrival. The hospitality and help offered by Hans was a high point of the visit. The breakfasts and food provided was plentiful, tasty and very good quality.

93.8%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

Ecomama

Hostel
Valkenburgerstraat 124, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011 NA

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ecomama

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 93%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 83%
lucy dickinson
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
lucy would recommend this property 05 May 2015

Absolutely loved our time here, the décor is modern, creative and just beautiful! The swings and tepee in the communal areas were a highlight, as was the Filter café at the front... delicious food! The location was great for us as it wasn't in the middle of the hustle and bustle, but only a short walk away! Can't praise it enough here and would 100% stay again! I wouldn't recommend this place if you are wanting a crazy party hostel though :)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2015

Our deluxe en suite room had a canal view and was lovely and quiet. The en suite bathroom was very modern and the room had everything you would expect from a hotel room. The communal areas were well equipped and had a lovely atmosphere. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hostel was very secure. If I return to Amsterdam, I would definitely stay here again.

92.2%
38 reviews Book Now 
3

Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

Hostel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 41, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012EJ

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

The main advantage of this hostel was location, right in the heart of amsterdam. The hostel itself was perfect excellent value for money

david beaumont
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
david would recommend this property 20 October 2012

after numerous times in Amsterdam I have finally found a place to stay that is worth every penny that my wife and I paid. The location was right in the middle of the action an all relevant sights to see in Amsterdam were just around the corner. The staff were excellent very helpful and friendly the owner even trusted us enough to settle our bill on the final day the apartment was just what we were looking for will definitely recommend this to friends, and will be booking to stay again in January for our birthdays I would just like to say thanks for everything during our stay

91.8%
263 reviews Book Now 
4

Cocomama

Hostel
Westeinde 18, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 ZP

260 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cocomama

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 89%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Shannon Lochead
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Shannon would recommend this property 10 May 2015

The staff at the hostel were super friendly. We were greeted with a glass of champagne. The staff also went through a map of Amsterdam with us to point out tourism locations, great places to eat, etc. This was super helpful and much appreciated.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2015

Loved that it was so close to many things in Amsterdam, the staff was so helpful and fun. Overall great place to stay, very safe, fun environment. :)

91.7%
246 reviews Book Now 
5

Lucky Lake Hostel

Hostel
Vinkenkade 75, VINKEVEEN, Amsterdam, Netherlands 3645

214 out of 246 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucky Lake Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Christiana Karatzas
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Christiana would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Lovely place by the lake, very clean and organised , the lake is awesome , not very far away from city center but yet you feel like its miles away! Loved it !! Coming back next year ☺️

Tara Weir
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Tara would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Great, great hostel. A nice escape from the chaos of the city. Really good spot to relax and hang out.

91.3%
1138 reviews Book Now 
6

The Bulldog Hotel Amsterdam

Hostel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 216-220, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 GJ

1059 out of 1138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bulldog Hotel Amsterdam

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 92%
Elle Lourey
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Elle would recommend this property 02 August 2015

Fantastic location! Clean rooms and bathrooms. Great breakfast with eggs and fruit available. Security guards on the door. Rooftop very cool space.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2015

The bulldog was nice and central, walking distance to central station, dam square and red light district. The atmosphere is good if you're into smoking weed

91.0%
460 reviews Book Now 
7

The Flying Pig Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Nieuwendijk 100, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012

414 out of 460 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Flying Pig Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 84%
Robyn Windsor
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Robyn would recommend this property 28 June 2015

The smoking room is excellent. A great place to meet people. Excellent location. Friendly staff. It has a lift!!

Jonathan Mangione
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jonathan would recommend this property 20 May 2015

It is very friendly and proper. It has enough space for my belongings and I felt safe and welcome.

91.0%
301 reviews Book Now 
8

Vita Nova

Hostel
Oosterdok T/O 4, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011 AB

269 out of 301 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vita Nova

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 79% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Helen Hawke
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Helen would recommend this property 17 June 2015

This is my third stay on the Vita Nova. I love the location as it is so close to Amsterdam Centraal. The rooms are small but cosy and quaint..what else can you expect on a boat! The dining area is fun to sit in at night and we have never had a problem with bringing in our own food in the evening. We were even offered the use of plates and cutlery. The boat is warm and clean and we have always felt welcome.

Daniel Stamp
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Daniel would recommend this property 10 June 2015

A Boat-el sings character and Vita Nova delivered. The breakfast was excellent, drinks were well priced, the boat is in walking distance of the city centre (and the excellent restaurant t'gasthuys) and the staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely choose to stay at Vita Nova again if we returned to Amsterdam, especially given the value for money involved in booking here.

89.4%
1340 reviews Book Now 
9

St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston

Hostel
Warmoesstraat, 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012JA

1218 out of 1340 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2015

Amazing place! Great vibe, great food (I can highly recommend their potatoe wedges!), friendly staff, comfortable, clean beds in small dorms with a massive vault for storing personal items (I managed to squeeze 2 small trolley bags into one), good safety protocols, one of the best free buffet breakfast's I've seen around... and I haven't even mentioned the location yet. It's just 2 min away from Amsterdam Central Station, right next to the Dam Square (For reference: I'm actually from Amsterdam myself, but emigrated abroad, after having visited some 500+ hostels on numerous trips around the world; but this one definitely won a top 25 spot!)

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2015

Great location, nice staff, good facilities, clean, decent free breakfast and good rooms and balcony

89.3%
12 reviews Book Now 
10

Lazy Monkeys Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Geldersekade 106/b, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lazy Monkeys Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 83%
Beata Kanabaja
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Beata would recommend this property 26 May 2015

The location is brilliant, just a 5 minute walk from Central Station, right in the heart of the Red Light District. Good value for money and very friendly staff who were very helpful with any questions we had. We will definitely be using this accommodation when we next return to Amsterdam. thanks Laszlo :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 April 2015

I booked this accommodation very late and changed my schedule but the staff was really kind and friendly. He offered great help. It is a very good accommodation.

Amsterdam

92 Hostels from 21.97 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Amsterdam hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Amsterdam. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Amsterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Amsterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter