We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

98.7%
17 reviews Book Now 
1

Bees B&B

Guesthouse
Leliegracht 30-B, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1015 DG

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bees B&B

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2014

The property was very comfortable, with everything in good condition. It was very private and clean. Brigitte was very informative, efficient and helpful prior to our arrival. The hospitality and help offered by Hans was a high point of the visit. The breakfasts and food provided was plentiful, tasty and very good quality.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 19 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Bees, the apartment is modern and clean, and the location is perfect, we were quite impressed. Hans is very helpful and knowledgeable and provided us with lots of information. The fridge is well stocked with high quality food for breakfast. We thoroughly recommend this place to everyone.

92.6%
246 reviews Book Now 
2

Cocomama

Hostel
Westeinde 18, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 ZP

243 out of 246 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cocomama

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 89%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Everything was as described. Beds were steady,comfy and bed sheet super clean. There were sockets per bed and individual night lamps. Safe boxes to keep the luggage and hair dryers lend free of charge. The girls at the desk were very helpful and regularly arranged events to keep a busy atmosphere in the hostel. The lounge had large comfy couches,a selection of game boards and books,and music was always on creating a friendly and inviting vibe.Wi-fi was always up and running. Overall Amsterdam was a lovely experience and coming back -after a long day in the city- it felt almost like home. As I am a female traveller and have made my round around hostels in different countries,based on other's reviews,I can definitely say that Cocomama has ticked all my boxes and recommend it to others fearlessly.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2014

I came to Amsterdam with no place to stay, and chose Cocomama because of the high ratings. I made a great choice! Cocomama is located not far from Amsterdaam Central, just a short tram ride away. The location is a little quieter and calmer than city center, which I appreciated, and it is secure and safe. The staff were some of the nicest I'd encountered. As soon as I came they gave me a map of Amsterdam and went through a tour of must-see spots and suggestions for our visit - so awesome! The rooms were really nice and clean, bathroom was spacious, and there was good locker space for our belongings. Really cool common room space where I met some friends, and they have some common cooking materials and foods for use, and even a nice outdoor space. Wifi was reliable in common spaces but not in the rooms, but this was not a big problem. They sell padlocks for 4 euros which I thought was decent, and towel rentals for 1 euro. They even have a laundry service. They rent bikes for 5 euros, which I took to go on a nice bike tour of the city. The staff were always available if we had questions or just wanted to chat. I liked it so much I stayed an extra day there - if I come back to Amsterdam I would gladly stay again, and I recommend it to all others who are visiting the city.

92.0%
34 reviews Book Now 
3

Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

Hostel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 41, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012EJ

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

The main advantage of this hostel was location, right in the heart of amsterdam. The hostel itself was perfect excellent value for money

david beaumont
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
david would recommend this property 20 October 2012

after numerous times in Amsterdam I have finally found a place to stay that is worth every penny that my wife and I paid. The location was right in the middle of the action an all relevant sights to see in Amsterdam were just around the corner. The staff were excellent very helpful and friendly the owner even trusted us enough to settle our bill on the final day the apartment was just what we were looking for will definitely recommend this to friends, and will be booking to stay again in January for our birthdays I would just like to say thanks for everything during our stay

91.3%
1300 reviews Book Now 
4

St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston

Hostel
Warmoesstraat, 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012JA

1180 out of 1300 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Chloe Atkinson
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Chloe would recommend this property 03 August 2014

Rooms were clean, bathroom clean and big. Great bar downstairs and good breakfast included

Daryl Bush
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Daryl would recommend this property 30 July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay excellent location with a clean room couldnt have asked for anything more.

91.2%
245 reviews Book Now 
5

Lucky Lake Hostel

Hostel
Vinkenkade 75, VINKEVEEN, Amsterdam, Netherlands 3645

213 out of 245 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucky Lake Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Christiana Karatzas
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Christiana would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Lovely place by the lake, very clean and organised , the lake is awesome , not very far away from city center but yet you feel like its miles away! Loved it !! Coming back next year ☺️

Tara Weir
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Tara would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Great, great hostel. A nice escape from the chaos of the city. Really good spot to relax and hang out.

90.2%
316 reviews Book Now 
6

Amsterdam Cribs B&B

Hostel
Oude Hoogstraat 7, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 CD

300 out of 316 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amsterdam Cribs B&B

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2014

Staff (was very welcoming and hepful); location (very near to all the tourist spots and RLD);

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 October 2014

Fantastic location just off Dam Square. Very smoker friendly. Eric (staff) very pleasant and welcoming. Suberb value for money.

89.4%
276 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostelle Female Hostel

Hostel
Frankemaheerd 2, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1102 AN

261 out of 276 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelle Female Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 95% Safety - 92%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Evelin Kaur
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Evelin would recommend this property 30 September 2014

I liked it a lot. It is very spacious an has nice interior design. The location is not that bad, if you are willing to travel a bit by metro. The breakfast is 5€ and for that money I think it´s ok, but it´s nothing special.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2014

The decoration was great and everyone very friendly The staff were excellent and always very helpful

88.8%
270 reviews Book Now 
8

MEININGER Amsterdam City West

Hostel
Orlyplein 1 - 67, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1043

248 out of 270 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MEININGER Amsterdam City West

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 85%
Daniel Sims
Alone
City break
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 08 September 2014

Everything was fantastic, room and bathroom were large and immaculately clean, incredibly friendly and helpful staff and the location was brilliant, as it is relatively quiet compared to staying in the centre. Stayed here twice now and looking to book more stays in the future :)

Petra Pfaurova
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Petra would recommend this property 07 September 2014

perfectly clean, new and modern, friendly stuff, city transport tickets posible buy in reception and also rent a bike.

88.2%
7 reviews Book Now 
9

Lazy Monkeys Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Geldersekade 106/b, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lazy Monkeys Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 82% Safety - 94%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 80%
Marissa Eifert
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Marissa would recommend this property 19 May 2014

Have been here once before this stay, went back as owner is friendly and helpful and in a great location, close to everything!

Flavia Woulfe
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Flavia would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Great location, quirky townhouse over looking a canal. The room was warm, there was free wifi and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to staying there again some time soon!

88.0%
398 reviews Book Now 
10

The Greenhouse effect

2 star Hotel
Warmoesstraat 53, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012

368 out of 398 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Greenhouse effect

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 87%
Paul Verbeek
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa, Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Paul would recommend this property 17 July 2014

Very central, great location for those who want to experience Amsterdam. And the free breakfast was great, perhaps the best free breakfast I've ever had!

Daniel Petherbridge
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Daniel would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Staff were very welcoming and friendly, the room was very clean and the hotel was fairly quiet

Amsterdam

94 Hostels from 8.22 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Amsterdam hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Amsterdam. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Amsterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Amsterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter