We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

98.7%
17 reviews Book Now 
1

Bees B&B

Guesthouse
Leliegracht 30-B, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1015 DG

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bees B&B

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2014

The property was very comfortable, with everything in good condition. It was very private and clean. Brigitte was very informative, efficient and helpful prior to our arrival. The hospitality and help offered by Hans was a high point of the visit. The breakfasts and food provided was plentiful, tasty and very good quality.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 19 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Bees, the apartment is modern and clean, and the location is perfect, we were quite impressed. Hans is very helpful and knowledgeable and provided us with lots of information. The fridge is well stocked with high quality food for breakfast. We thoroughly recommend this place to everyone.

92.9%
1307 reviews Book Now 
2

St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston

Hostel
Warmoesstraat, 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012JA

1187 out of 1307 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Igor Romanenko
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Igor would recommend this property 18 January 2015

Everything is easy fast and nice. Lockers check in everything is exactly where and how it should be.

Chloe Atkinson
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Chloe would recommend this property 03 August 2014

Rooms were clean, bathroom clean and big. Great bar downstairs and good breakfast included

92.0%
34 reviews Book Now 
3

Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

Hostel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 41, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012EJ

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

The main advantage of this hostel was location, right in the heart of amsterdam. The hostel itself was perfect excellent value for money

david beaumont
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
david would recommend this property 20 October 2012

after numerous times in Amsterdam I have finally found a place to stay that is worth every penny that my wife and I paid. The location was right in the middle of the action an all relevant sights to see in Amsterdam were just around the corner. The staff were excellent very helpful and friendly the owner even trusted us enough to settle our bill on the final day the apartment was just what we were looking for will definitely recommend this to friends, and will be booking to stay again in January for our birthdays I would just like to say thanks for everything during our stay

91.8%
249 reviews Book Now 
4

Cocomama

Hostel
Westeinde 18, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 ZP

246 out of 249 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cocomama

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Everything was as described. Beds were steady,comfy and bed sheet super clean. There were sockets per bed and individual night lamps. Safe boxes to keep the luggage and hair dryers lend free of charge. The girls at the desk were very helpful and regularly arranged events to keep a busy atmosphere in the hostel. The lounge had large comfy couches,a selection of game boards and books,and music was always on creating a friendly and inviting vibe.Wi-fi was always up and running. Overall Amsterdam was a lovely experience and coming back -after a long day in the city- it felt almost like home. As I am a female traveller and have made my round around hostels in different countries,based on other's reviews,I can definitely say that Cocomama has ticked all my boxes and recommend it to others fearlessly.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2014

I came to Amsterdam with no place to stay, and chose Cocomama because of the high ratings. I made a great choice! Cocomama is located not far from Amsterdaam Central, just a short tram ride away. The location is a little quieter and calmer than city center, which I appreciated, and it is secure and safe. The staff were some of the nicest I'd encountered. As soon as I came they gave me a map of Amsterdam and went through a tour of must-see spots and suggestions for our visit - so awesome! The rooms were really nice and clean, bathroom was spacious, and there was good locker space for our belongings. Really cool common room space where I met some friends, and they have some common cooking materials and foods for use, and even a nice outdoor space. Wifi was reliable in common spaces but not in the rooms, but this was not a big problem. They sell padlocks for 4 euros which I thought was decent, and towel rentals for 1 euro. They even have a laundry service. They rent bikes for 5 euros, which I took to go on a nice bike tour of the city. The staff were always available if we had questions or just wanted to chat. I liked it so much I stayed an extra day there - if I come back to Amsterdam I would gladly stay again, and I recommend it to all others who are visiting the city.

91.2%
245 reviews Book Now 
5

Lucky Lake Hostel

Hostel
Vinkenkade 75, VINKEVEEN, Amsterdam, Netherlands 3645

213 out of 245 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucky Lake Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Christiana Karatzas
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Christiana would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Lovely place by the lake, very clean and organised , the lake is awesome , not very far away from city center but yet you feel like its miles away! Loved it !! Coming back next year ☺️

Tara Weir
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Tara would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Great, great hostel. A nice escape from the chaos of the city. Really good spot to relax and hang out.

90.5%
277 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostelle Female Hostel

Hostel
Frankemaheerd 2, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1102 AN

262 out of 277 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelle Female Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 96% Safety - 92%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Have very good experience in this hotel,all is so good,I even don't want to leave here.l think maybe here are all girls including staff so they will be concerned about girl.l very love here.

Evelin Kaur
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Evelin would recommend this property 30 September 2014

I liked it a lot. It is very spacious an has nice interior design. The location is not that bad, if you are willing to travel a bit by metro. The breakfast is 5€ and for that money I think it´s ok, but it´s nothing special.

90.2%
316 reviews Book Now 
7

Amsterdam Cribs B&B

Hostel
Oude Hoogstraat 7, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 CD

300 out of 316 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amsterdam Cribs B&B

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2014

Staff (was very welcoming and hepful); location (very near to all the tourist spots and RLD);

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 October 2014

Fantastic location just off Dam Square. Very smoker friendly. Eric (staff) very pleasant and welcoming. Suberb value for money.

88.2%
1113 reviews Book Now 
8

The Bulldog Hotel Amsterdam

Hostel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 216-220, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 GJ

1035 out of 1113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bulldog Hotel Amsterdam

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 83%
Michael Courtney
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Michael would recommend this property 20 January 2015

There was a great atmosphere about the place, it was full of vibrant people, all looking for a good time. The location was absolutely spot on. The Bulldog is at the centre of everything going on in the city and every attraction is just a stones throw away.

Erik Falk
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Erik would recommend this property 23 December 2014

The location of the hostel was great! Centrally located and near by all of Amsterdam attractions. The staff was great and helped with any need that I had. Would definitely stay there again.

88.2%
7 reviews Book Now 
9

Lazy Monkeys Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Geldersekade 106/b, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lazy Monkeys Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 82% Safety - 94%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 80%
Marissa Eifert
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Marissa would recommend this property 19 May 2014

Have been here once before this stay, went back as owner is friendly and helpful and in a great location, close to everything!

Flavia Woulfe
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Flavia would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Great location, quirky townhouse over looking a canal. The room was warm, there was free wifi and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to staying there again some time soon!

88.0%
2299 reviews Book Now 
10

Stayokay Vondelpark

Hostel
Zandpad 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1054 GA

2098 out of 2299 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stayokay Vondelpark

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 81%
Bruno Martello
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Bruno would recommend this property 06 January 2015

Great location, very safe with all the numerous key-swiping requirements, big lockers, clean and warm showers. Close to everything you may want to see or do in Amsterdam. Very helpful and well-informed staff. Very nice breakfast.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2014

Stayokay was very clean and well kept. I felt safe leaving my belongings there and the beds were very comfortable. Great breakfast in the morning too.

Amsterdam

94 Hostels from 8.86 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Amsterdam hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Amsterdam. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Amsterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Amsterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter