HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

98.6%
16 reviews Book Now 
1

Bees B&B

Guesthouse
Leliegracht 30-B, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1015 DG

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bees B&B

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 19 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Bees, the apartment is modern and clean, and the location is perfect, we were quite impressed. Hans is very helpful and knowledgeable and provided us with lots of information. The fridge is well stocked with high quality food for breakfast. We thoroughly recommend this place to everyone.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 October 2012

Hans and Brigitte were so friendly and the b&b was everything we were looking for. It was in a brilliant location, breakfasts were fantastic and the room was absolutely spotless. 10/10 would book again

94.3%
237 reviews Book Now 
2

Cocomama

Hostel
Westeinde 18, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 ZP

235 out of 237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cocomama

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 90%
Joshua Nelson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Joshua would recommend this property 18 December 2013

Clean, friendly, great facilities (including a well stocked and comfortable kitchen), awesome cat, great location, convenient to public transportation.

Carlos Eduardo Matos
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Carlos Eduardo would recommend this property 18 August 2013

Comfortable beds, clean, spacious rooms, good facilities, kitchen full-equiped, lovely garden, common area, good atmosphere, good location...

92.0%
32 reviews Book Now 
3

Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

Apartment
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 41, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012EJ

31 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

The main advantage of this hostel was location, right in the heart of amsterdam. The hostel itself was perfect excellent value for money

david beaumont
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
david would recommend this property 20 October 2012

after numerous times in Amsterdam I have finally found a place to stay that is worth every penny that my wife and I paid. The location was right in the middle of the action an all relevant sights to see in Amsterdam were just around the corner. The staff were excellent very helpful and friendly the owner even trusted us enough to settle our bill on the final day the apartment was just what we were looking for will definitely recommend this to friends, and will be booking to stay again in January for our birthdays I would just like to say thanks for everything during our stay

91.5%
222 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Liberty

1 star Hotel
Singel 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012VC

177 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Liberty

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 93%
Peter Clark
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Peter would recommend this property 01 August 2013

It is a small hotel that is run like a family. The hotel is clean and in good condition, the rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is very good and the staff are all very helpful.

Emmanouil Manos
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Emmanouil would recommend this property 23 June 2013

Very central place, helpful and friendly staff! All places were clean too!! Excellent choice!

90.9%
306 reviews Book Now 
5

Amsterdam Cribs B&B

Hostel
Oude Hoogstraat 7, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 CD

290 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amsterdam Cribs B&B

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 90%
Caroline Dawson
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Caroline would recommend this property 29 December 2013

Location, room, staff (Thanks Duke!)and facilities in the room. Perfect Stay . Best place to stay deffo going back in 2014.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 29 November 2013

Located about five minutes from Dam Square, on Nes (between The Tara pub and comedy theatre). Sleeping areas, bathroom and kitchen were clean and tidy. There is a good selection of cooking faclilties and utensils available. (fridge, multi-oven, instant hot water). Heated well. The apartment is smoker friendly. TV and free wifi.

90.4%
1257 reviews Book Now 
6

St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston

Hostel
Warmoesstraat, 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012JA

1141 out of 1257 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
Vinicius Henrique de Oliveira
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Vinicius Henrique would recommend this property 07 April 2014

Pretty easy to find, the staff was really helpful and the bar was very good and with discounts for people staying at the hostel. It was also very cheap.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

The location is fantastic. It's also very clean, with good beds. Definitely it worths the money spent.

88.9%
71 reviews Book Now 
7

Funky Chickin Apartment

Apartment
Spuistraat 90, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 TZ

68 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Funky Chickin Apartment

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 88%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 31 December 2012

Nice place with all the necessary facilities. Authentic atmosphere with a bohemian touch. Great hostel for any small group.

oliver hart
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
97.1%
oliver would recommend this property 04 June 2012

great location, super nice staff, much more personal than staying in a hotel, free wireless.

88.6%
1081 reviews Book Now 
8

The Bulldog

Hostel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 216, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 GJ

1004 out of 1081 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bulldog

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 89% Facilities - 87% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 83%
Ronnie Macdonald
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Ronnie would recommend this property 31 March 2014

The property was central to where i wanted to be, provided everything it stated and the staff were very helpful. Wonderful time had, added to by the resources supplied by the hotel and staff.

Donna-Marie Fry
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Donna-Marie would recommend this property 10 December 2013

A fantastic hostel in a great location. The rooms were big and clean and warm and comfy. The bathroom facilities were excellent. The communal areas were superb and lots of fun. The free breakfast was the best i've ever had in a hostel.

88.2%
242 reviews Book Now 
9

Lucky Lake Hostel

Hostel
Vinkenkade 75, VINKEVEEN, Amsterdam, Netherlands 3645

210 out of 242 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucky Lake Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Open space, close to Amsterdam, very relaxing atmosphere with great people from all around the world.

Jimena Rincon
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jimena would recommend this property 12 May 2013

It was an amazing time at this hostel, it has a great atmosphere, it feels like a little paradise just some minutes away from the crowded city center of Amsterdam... I would really recommend this hostel to the people who want to live Amsterdam differently and with a bit more contact with nature and the super friendly locals.

87.8%
248 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostelle Female Hostel

Hostel
Frankemaheerd 2, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1102 AN

234 out of 248 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelle Female Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Sandra Martin
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Sandra would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Great concept in decoration, geared to female interests, quiet location, friendly and helpful staff.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2014

All the girls were young and extremely friendly. A lounge and public area where everyone would hang out.

Amsterdam

111 Hostels from 17.26 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Amsterdam hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Amsterdam. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Amsterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Amsterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter