HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Bees Studio 99%

1. Bees Studio

Apartment
Leliegracht 30B

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bees Studio

27 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

This accommodation was fantastic. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We had a warm welcome. Room was very clean and welcoming. We also had a fully stocked fridge with breakfast supplies which was wonderful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Great location, central enough but not in the touristy thick of it.

would recommend this property

11 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Loved everything! Superb location, hosts, accommodation, food. Would stay here again and will recommend to others.

would recommend this property

Read all Bees Studio reviews
Cocomama 94%

2. Cocomama

Hostel
Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 88%

134 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cocomama

24 Jun 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Very clean

would recommend this property

05 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The staff was really friendly! Each person introduced themself personally to the guests and many of them hung out in the common area with the guests. The common area and kitchen had a nice, relaxed atmosphere. The hostel also had an adorable cat.

would recommend this property

Read all Cocomama reviews
Lucky Lake Hostel 93%

3. Lucky Lake Hostel

Hostel
Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

41 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucky Lake Hostel

22 Jul 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

The location and appearance are great!

would recommend this property

23 Jun 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

Propre, personnel prévenant et sympathique, la navette jusqu'au métro rend l'accès à Amsterdam très facile, petit déjeuner compris très bon

would recommend this property

Read all Lucky Lake Hostel reviews
Amsterdam Cribs B&B 92%

4. Amsterdam Cribs B&B

Hostel
Oude Hoogstraat 7

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

60 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amsterdam Cribs B&B

18 Sep 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very friendly and helpful staff. Let us store our bags before check in so we weren't lagging about with them. Facilities in room were great.

would recommend this property

11 Sep 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

All the Cribs are centrally positioned near everything and offer (in our case - 4 x 50 plus guys) an apartment with en suite facilities with a seperate 'living' room plus small kitchen with all utensils etc at a realistic price in a lived in home from home sort of feel.The management team couldn't have been more helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Amsterdam Cribs B&B reviews
Flying Pig Uptown 91%

5. Flying Pig Uptown

Hostel
Vossiusstraat 46

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 86%

254 out of 269 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flying Pig Uptown

18 Jul 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The location was so nice, right next to Vondelpark which is lovely. Leidseplein is a cool area too. The staff were extremely helpful and fun and my roommates were cool too!

would recommend this property

11 Jul 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Had everything you needed, friendly staff, comfortable bedding, clean, good atmosphere!

would recommend this property

Read all Flying Pig Uptown reviews
Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B 90%

6. Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

Hostel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 41

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

24 Dec 2015 57%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Family Holiday Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Very well located, easy to find and next to many amenities.

would recommend this property

03 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Very helpful staff , lovely apartment and great location in city I have stayed 3 times in this place and I woundn't stay any were else in amsterdam

would recommend this property

Read all Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B reviews
Vita Nova 90%

7. Vita Nova

Hostel
Oosterdok T/O 4

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 78%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

191 out of 218 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vita Nova

22 May 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

Friendly staff, good location and satisfying breakfast.

would recommend this property

04 May 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Friendly staff, the owner is willing to advise good places to visit in Amsterdam and we were given a map of the city on arrival. The location of the hostel is good also, just 15 minutes from the Station and the Red Light District. Staying on a boat was fun as it was different for us, and it had a lot of character. The breakfast buffet was lovely, different types of food available. Also very hot showers!

would recommend this property

Read all Vita Nova reviews
Flying Pig Downtown 90%

8. Flying Pig Downtown

Hostel
Nieuwendijk 100, 1012 MR

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 82%

127 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flying Pig Downtown

21 Jul 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Atmosphere & location was excellent. All the guests were so friendly and it was like our own little community.

would recommend this property

27 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Fantastic place to be, the facilities, staff and guests were all amazing! Already looking at coming back later this year!

would recommend this property

Read all Flying Pig Downtown reviews
Ecomama 90%

9. Ecomama

Hostel
Valkenburgerstraat 124

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 85%

Safety 88%

Staff 95%

Value 85%

20 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ecomama

28 Mar 2016 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Muylindoestilo y se sentia acogedor.

would recommend this property

29 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone

A fantastic vibe which lends itself to meeting people, facilities were excellent with some thoughtful touches such as a charging station with a key, lemon water on check in and a well stocked kitchen, staff were very friendly and always happy to help out with a recommendation or directions

would recommend this property

Read all Ecomama reviews
Lazy Monkeys 89%

10. Lazy Monkeys

Guesthouse
Geldersekade 106

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 86%

Location 100%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 84%

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lazy Monkeys

05 Apr 2016 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Good Location,

would recommend this property

25 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Amazing Hostel. Lazlo is a superfriendly Hostelowner, who gives you helpful recommandations. Perfect location, right in the heart of the redlight-district just minutes away from the mainstation. Cozy, neat and safe rooms. Nice view over the canal. Bikerent possible. Everything was just perfect. We definetly come back some day.

would recommend this property

Read all Lazy Monkeys reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Amsterdam hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Amsterdam. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Amsterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Amsterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!