HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Bees Studio 99%

Bees Studio

Apartment
Leliegracht 30B
Atmosphere
99%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
98%
Location
100%
Safety
99%
Staff
99%
Value
97%

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bees Studio

27 Nov 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

This accommodation was fantastic. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We had a warm welcome. Room was very clean and welcoming. We also had a fully stocked fridge with breakfast supplies which was wonderful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Great location, central enough but not in the touristy thick of it.

would recommend this property

11 Sep 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Loved everything! Superb location, hosts, accommodation, food. Would stay here again and will recommend to others.

would recommend this property

Read all Bees Studio reviews

Shelter Jordan 95%

Shelter Jordan

Hostel
Bloemstraat 179
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
90%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
85%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Shelter Jordan

09 Jan 2016 91%
With friends / other travellers

Good hostel, nice to have a quiet place to sleep at night & a clean hostel, nothing like a previous cheaper placed I stayed in Amsterdam. Despite not being Christian I had a good time, but the atmosphere is particularly tame. Very safe and good option, would stay again

would recommend this property

26 Jan 2015 100%
Alone City break

Awesome friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Shelter Jordan reviews

Ecomama 89%

Ecomama

Hostel
Valkenburgerstraat 124
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
90%
Location
84%
Safety
86%
Staff
94%
Value
84%

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ecomama

29 Dec 2015 91%
Alone

A fantastic vibe which lends itself to meeting people, facilities were excellent with some thoughtful touches such as a charging station with a key, lemon water on check in and a well stocked kitchen, staff were very friendly and always happy to help out with a recommendation or directions

would recommend this property

04 Dec 2015 97%
With friends / other travellers City break Partying / nightlife

The common areas are great especially the teepee, a good place to chill out.

would recommend this property

Read all Ecomama reviews

Quentin Golden Bear Hotel 84%

Quentin Golden Bear Hotel

Hotel
Kerkstraat 37
Atmosphere
76%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
73%
Location
98%
Safety
82%
Staff
84%
Value
84%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Quentin Golden Bear Hotel

12 Jun 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

The room was excellent and all the facilities worked. It was 2 mins from tram stops and direct line to Dam Square and Centraal Station; also a short walk to Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum.

would recommend this property

01 Jan 2015 77%
With my spouse / partner Romantic getaway

The room is spacious and clean with sophisticated decor.

would recommend this property

Read all Quentin Golden Bear Hotel reviews

The Student Hotel Amsterdam West 80%

The Student Hotel Amsterdam West

Hotel
Jan van Galenstraat 335
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
73%
Facilities
73%
Location
87%
Safety
93%
Staff
93%
Value
60%

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Student Hotel Amsterdam West

26 Aug 2015 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The location is good, close to metro and easy to get to airport. The single room is spacious.

would recommend this property

04 Aug 2015 77%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Great vibe but its not for budget travellers

would recommend this property

Read all The Student Hotel Amsterdam West reviews

Lazy Monkeys 90%

Lazy Monkeys

Guesthouse
Geldersekade 106
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
77%
Facilities
87%
Location
100%
Safety
93%
Staff
95%
Value
83%

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lazy Monkeys

18 May 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

The location is brilliant, just a 5 minute walk from Central Station, right in the heart of the Red Light District. Good value for money and very friendly staff who were very helpful with any questions we had. We will definitely be using this accommodation when we next return to Amsterdam. thanks Laszlo :)

would recommend this property

22 Apr 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

I booked this accommodation very late and changed my schedule but the staff was really kind and friendly. He offered great help. It is a very good accommodation.

would recommend this property

Read all Lazy Monkeys reviews

Tulipana Residence 85%

Tulipana Residence

Guesthouse
Nieuwezijds
Atmosphere
84%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
75%
Location
95%
Safety
79%
Staff
93%
Value
78%

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tulipana Residence

01 Dec 2015 71%
With friends / other travellers City break

Good location

would recommend this property

20 Nov 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers City break Events / festivals

Perfect location, clean and safe!I will definitely stay there again for the next Innovation in the Dam!Tanks Mark:)

would recommend this property

Read all Tulipana Residence reviews

Hotel Max in Mokum 80%

Hotel Max in Mokum

Hotel
Hemonystraat 7, 1018 ep
Atmosphere
70%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
65%
Location
75%
Safety
80%
Staff
100%
Value
80%

2 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Max in Mokum

30 May 2015 86%
With my spouse / partner City break Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The hotel is in a very convenient location , near the Heineken Esperience , rembrandtplein and leidseplein .The price is good .

would recommend this property

22 May 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Events / festivals

The hotel was very easy to find and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room and bathroom was clean. Its was described very well so it was what was expected and to a higher standard. Our room was small and that was made clear. (It is a hostel after all) Bike rental/buffet breakfasts and vending machines available. Local to shops and a market and all public transport. The quaint little garden came as a bonus :)

Read all Hotel Max in Mokum reviews

Amstel Botel 78%

Amstel Botel

Hotel
NDSM-Pier 3
Atmosphere
72%
Cleanliness
88%
Facilities
72%
Location
86%
Safety
76%
Staff
74%
Value
78%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amstel Botel

29 Jul 2015 77%
With my spouse / partner City break Events / festivals Family Holiday Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

close to central city..and free ferry

would recommend this property

02 May 2015 71%
With friends / other travellers City break

The views

would recommend this property

Read all Amstel Botel reviews

Euphemia Old City Canal Zone 83%

Euphemia Old City Canal Zone

Hostel
Fokke Simonzstraat 1-9
Atmosphere
73%
Cleanliness
83%
Facilities
73%
Location
88%
Safety
90%
Staff
92%
Value
80%

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Euphemia Old City Canal Zone

26 Jul 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Location was excellent! Bed was comfy and clean.

would recommend this property

15 Jul 2015 71%
Alone City break

Good location.

would recommend this property

Read all Euphemia Old City Canal Zone reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Amsterdam hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Amsterdam. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Amsterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Amsterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!