We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

98.7%
18 reviews Book Now 
1

Bees B&B

Guesthouse
Leliegracht 30-B, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1015 DG

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bees B&B

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
kathryn stewart
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
kathryn would recommend this property 17 April 2015

Charming property and equally charming hosts. Thoughtfully catered for. Excellent location.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2014

The property was very comfortable, with everything in good condition. It was very private and clean. Brigitte was very informative, efficient and helpful prior to our arrival. The hospitality and help offered by Hans was a high point of the visit. The breakfasts and food provided was plentiful, tasty and very good quality.

95.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Ecomama

Hostel
Valkenburgerstraat 124, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011 NA

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ecomama

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
lucy dickinson
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
lucy would recommend this property 05 May 2015

Absolutely loved our time here, the décor is modern, creative and just beautiful! The swings and tepee in the communal areas were a highlight, as was the Filter café at the front... delicious food! The location was great for us as it wasn't in the middle of the hustle and bustle, but only a short walk away! Can't praise it enough here and would 100% stay again! I wouldn't recommend this place if you are wanting a crazy party hostel though :)

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2015

Our deluxe en suite room had a canal view and was lovely and quiet. The en suite bathroom was very modern and the room had everything you would expect from a hotel room. The communal areas were well equipped and had a lovely atmosphere. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hostel was very secure. If I return to Amsterdam, I would definitely stay here again.

93.8%
1131 reviews Book Now 
3

The Bulldog Hotel Amsterdam

Hostel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 216-220, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 GJ

1052 out of 1131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bulldog Hotel Amsterdam

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 95%
tom smyth
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife
100.0%
tom would recommend this property 18 May 2015

Lovely people (especially the Spanish receptionist) Un saludo de tu amigo guiri un besico guapa

Gabriela Elizabeth Fioriti Teruel
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Gabriela Elizabeth would recommend this property 13 May 2015

This hostel is great, it has an ideal location (I walked everywhere, even in winter) and you can walk from the train station since the area is totally safe and easy to get to. The facilities are great and it's more like a hotel, it has an elevator too. The common area is the bar in the ground floor that was great but maybe it doen't create that hostel vibe, but you still meet people staying on the dorms so I had a great time. And the breakfast is amazing!

91.9%
36 reviews Book Now 
4

Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

Hostel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 41, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012EJ

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

The main advantage of this hostel was location, right in the heart of amsterdam. The hostel itself was perfect excellent value for money

david beaumont
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
david would recommend this property 20 October 2012

after numerous times in Amsterdam I have finally found a place to stay that is worth every penny that my wife and I paid. The location was right in the middle of the action an all relevant sights to see in Amsterdam were just around the corner. The staff were excellent very helpful and friendly the owner even trusted us enough to settle our bill on the final day the apartment was just what we were looking for will definitely recommend this to friends, and will be booking to stay again in January for our birthdays I would just like to say thanks for everything during our stay

91.8%
263 reviews Book Now 
5

Cocomama

Hostel
Westeinde 18, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 ZP

260 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cocomama

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 89%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Shannon Lochead
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Shannon would recommend this property 10 May 2015

The staff at the hostel were super friendly. We were greeted with a glass of champagne. The staff also went through a map of Amsterdam with us to point out tourism locations, great places to eat, etc. This was super helpful and much appreciated.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2015

Loved that it was so close to many things in Amsterdam, the staff was so helpful and fun. Overall great place to stay, very safe, fun environment. :)

91.7%
246 reviews Book Now 
6

Lucky Lake Hostel

Hostel
Vinkenkade 75, VINKEVEEN, Amsterdam, Netherlands 3645

214 out of 246 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucky Lake Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Christiana Karatzas
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Christiana would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Lovely place by the lake, very clean and organised , the lake is awesome , not very far away from city center but yet you feel like its miles away! Loved it !! Coming back next year ☺️

Tara Weir
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Tara would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Great, great hostel. A nice escape from the chaos of the city. Really good spot to relax and hang out.

91.0%
296 reviews Book Now 
7

Vita Nova

Hostel
Oosterdok T/O 4, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011 AB

264 out of 296 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vita Nova

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 80% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 93%
George Ketley
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
George would recommend this property 07 May 2015

Friendly staff, the owner is willing to advise good places to visit in Amsterdam and we were given a map of the city on arrival. The location of the hostel is good also, just 15 minutes from the Station and the Red Light District. Staying on a boat was fun as it was different for us, and it had a lot of character. The breakfast buffet was lovely, different types of food available. Also very hot showers!

Anna Lampard
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Anna would recommend this property 04 April 2015

Absolutely fantastic budget place to stay!! Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a cheap place to stay in Amsterdam. It is not the Ritz so don't go there expecting luxury, but if you're a down to earth and a relaxed person then this boat is great! Rooms aren't big but the space has been used extremely well! The rooms have all you need in them, a bed, sink, cupboard, wardrobe, coat hooks, a window and plug socket. Showers and toilets are shared facilities. There is also a lovely seating area upstairs where breakfast is severed in the mornings and you can have a drink in the evenings if you want, this is also where you check in and out. Staff were all absolutely lovely and go out of their way to help you. They are also happy for you to leave luggage if you get there before check in time or are leaving a few hours after checking out, we did this and felt are bags were very safe on the boat. This hotel boat has charm, character, friendly staff and is in a great location, really would recommend to anyone! Location is great for a base, any part of the city is easy to get to from there but it is also in a quiet area so you can get a good night's sleep without noise disturbance! You get what you pay for, so as long as you don't go there expecting posh, fancy and luxury, then you'll enjoy it!!

90.6%
458 reviews Book Now 
8

The Flying Pig Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Nieuwendijk 100, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012

412 out of 458 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Flying Pig Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Jonathan Mangione
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jonathan would recommend this property 20 May 2015

It is very friendly and proper. It has enough space for my belongings and I felt safe and welcome.

Wenwen FANG
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Wenwen would recommend this property 27 April 2015

Staff smiling and helpful, good location and good wifi signal, breakfast is normal exactly like what is offered in St christopher'inn, another hostel nearby.

89.8%
283 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostelle Female Hostel

Hostel
Frankemaheerd 2, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1102 AN

268 out of 283 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelle Female Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Arisa Okuhama
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Arisa would recommend this property 12 May 2015

To be honest, I was surprised because they're very clean! And i was happy free coffee and tea.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 02 May 2015

Good size rooms with 3 sets of bunks plus seating and table and chairs. Good rec area with tv and internet. kitchen available.

89.6%
320 reviews Book Now 
10

Amsterdam Cribs B&B

Hostel
Oude Hoogstraat 7, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 CD

304 out of 320 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amsterdam Cribs B&B

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2014

Staff (was very welcoming and hepful); location (very near to all the tourist spots and RLD);

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 October 2014

Fantastic location just off Dam Square. Very smoker friendly. Eric (staff) very pleasant and welcoming. Suberb value for money.

Amsterdam

94 Hostels from 9.91 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Amsterdam hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Amsterdam. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Amsterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Amsterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter