HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Bees Studio 99%

1. Bees Studio

Apartment
Leliegracht 30B

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bees Studio

27 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

This accommodation was fantastic. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We had a warm welcome. Room was very clean and welcoming. We also had a fully stocked fridge with breakfast supplies which was wonderful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Great location, central enough but not in the touristy thick of it.

would recommend this property

11 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Loved everything! Superb location, hosts, accommodation, food. Would stay here again and will recommend to others.

would recommend this property

Read all Bees Studio reviews
Lucky Lake Hostel 94%

2. Lucky Lake Hostel

Hostel
Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 84%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

35 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucky Lake Hostel

09 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The property was so quirky with a lot of character. You can tell they have put a lot of effort into making your stay comfortable. Such an experience!

would recommend this property

27 Mar 2016 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

- Character/decoration - Price - Breakfast

would recommend this property

Read all Lucky Lake Hostel reviews
Cocomama 92%

3. Cocomama

Hostel
Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 87%

133 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cocomama

05 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The staff was really friendly! Each person introduced themself personally to the guests and many of them hung out in the common area with the guests. The common area and kitchen had a nice, relaxed atmosphere. The hostel also had an adorable cat.

would recommend this property

18 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: As a family with children

Fun place to stay and good wifi

would recommend this property

Read all Cocomama reviews
Amsterdam Cribs B&B 92%

4. Amsterdam Cribs B&B

Hostel
Oude Hoogstraat 7

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

60 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amsterdam Cribs B&B

18 Sep 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very friendly and helpful staff. Let us store our bags before check in so we weren't lagging about with them. Facilities in room were great.

would recommend this property

11 Sep 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

All the Cribs are centrally positioned near everything and offer (in our case - 4 x 50 plus guys) an apartment with en suite facilities with a seperate 'living' room plus small kitchen with all utensils etc at a realistic price in a lived in home from home sort of feel.The management team couldn't have been more helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Amsterdam Cribs B&B reviews
Shelter Jordan 91%

5. Shelter Jordan

Hostel
Bloemstraat 179

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 89%

Location 93%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 84%

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Shelter Jordan

21 Apr 2016 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Pancakes for breakfast, very friendly common room

would recommend this property

19 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

I like everything in this place. It was my first time in a hostel and everything was perfect. Very clean and the staff were excellent. i really appreaciate the take away breakfast whenever you have to leave early. The best hostel ever!!!

would recommend this property

Read all Shelter Jordan reviews
Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B 90%

6. Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

Hostel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 41

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

24 Dec 2015 57%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Family Holiday Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Very well located, easy to find and next to many amenities.

would recommend this property

03 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Very helpful staff , lovely apartment and great location in city I have stayed 3 times in this place and I woundn't stay any were else in amsterdam

would recommend this property

Read all Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B reviews
Vita Nova 90%

7. Vita Nova

Hostel
Oosterdok T/O 4

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 78%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

191 out of 218 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vita Nova

22 May 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

Friendly staff, good location and satisfying breakfast.

would recommend this property

04 May 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Friendly staff, the owner is willing to advise good places to visit in Amsterdam and we were given a map of the city on arrival. The location of the hostel is good also, just 15 minutes from the Station and the Red Light District. Staying on a boat was fun as it was different for us, and it had a lot of character. The breakfast buffet was lovely, different types of food available. Also very hot showers!

would recommend this property

Read all Vita Nova reviews
Flying Pig Uptown 90%

8. Flying Pig Uptown

Hostel
Vossiusstraat 46

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 83%

251 out of 266 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flying Pig Uptown

30 Dec 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

friendly and helpful staff, clean and nice atmosphere.

would recommend this property

02 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

I loved this hostel! Great location and vibes, really friendly and helpful staff. Everything you need for your stay in Amsterdam!!

would recommend this property

Read all Flying Pig Uptown reviews
St Christopher's at The Winston 90%

9. St Christopher's at The Winston

Hostel
Warmoesstraat 129

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

410 out of 438 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St Christopher's at The Winston

23 Apr 2016 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Is was in the center

would recommend this property

25 Dec 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Friendly staff, central location, nice breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all St Christopher's at The Winston reviews
ClinkNOORD 90%

10. ClinkNOORD

Hostel
Badhuiskade 3, 1031 KV Amsterdam

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 87%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

45 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend ClinkNOORD

12 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Quiet location, clean rooms and friendly staff.

would recommend this property

09 Apr 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 31-40

Area, Price

would recommend this property

Read all ClinkNOORD reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Amsterdam hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Amsterdam. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Amsterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Amsterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!