We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

98.7%
18 reviews Book Now 
1

Bees B&B

Guesthouse
Leliegracht 30-B, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1015 DG

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bees B&B

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
kathryn stewart
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
kathryn would recommend this property 17 April 2015

Charming property and equally charming hosts. Thoughtfully catered for. Excellent location.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2014

The property was very comfortable, with everything in good condition. It was very private and clean. Brigitte was very informative, efficient and helpful prior to our arrival. The hospitality and help offered by Hans was a high point of the visit. The breakfasts and food provided was plentiful, tasty and very good quality.

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Ecomama

Hostel
Valkenburgerstraat 124, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011 NA

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ecomama

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2015

Our deluxe en suite room had a canal view and was lovely and quiet. The en suite bathroom was very modern and the room had everything you would expect from a hotel room. The communal areas were well equipped and had a lovely atmosphere. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hostel was very secure. If I return to Amsterdam, I would definitely stay here again.

Miriam Laksman
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Miriam would recommend this property 28 January 2015

It is in a very good location, super clean and cozy. Great atmosphere with chill hangout.

92.3%
35 reviews Book Now 
3

Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

Hostel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 41, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012EJ

34 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

The main advantage of this hostel was location, right in the heart of amsterdam. The hostel itself was perfect excellent value for money

david beaumont
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
david would recommend this property 20 October 2012

after numerous times in Amsterdam I have finally found a place to stay that is worth every penny that my wife and I paid. The location was right in the middle of the action an all relevant sights to see in Amsterdam were just around the corner. The staff were excellent very helpful and friendly the owner even trusted us enough to settle our bill on the final day the apartment was just what we were looking for will definitely recommend this to friends, and will be booking to stay again in January for our birthdays I would just like to say thanks for everything during our stay

92.1%
260 reviews Book Now 
4

Cocomama

Hostel
Westeinde 18, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 ZP

257 out of 260 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cocomama

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 89%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2015

One of the best hotels I have ever been. Great location, great atmosphere. You can be sure you will like it.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2015

Cocomama is a fantastic hostel. It is cleaner and has better facilities than a lot of mid-range hotels I've stayed in. The staff are incredibly friendly, welcoming, and helpful, and there are a ton of perks - garden space, video and board games, free pasta and cereal, movies, an honesty bar, and plenty of space in the common area, just to name a few. We stayed in a four-person room, and there was plenty of space, with ample storage. You get two keys - one to the outside door, to let yourself in, and one to the door of your room. It was located in a great area and I felt secure and comfortable the entire time. I will definitely be staying here again.

91.9%
1123 reviews Book Now 
5

The Bulldog Hotel Amsterdam

Hostel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 216-220, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 GJ

1044 out of 1123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bulldog Hotel Amsterdam

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2015

Just about everything... the vibe, the staff, the location. The beds were crazy comfortable

Michael Courtney
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Michael would recommend this property 20 January 2015

There was a great atmosphere about the place, it was full of vibrant people, all looking for a good time. The location was absolutely spot on. The Bulldog is at the centre of everything going on in the city and every attraction is just a stones throw away.

91.8%
1329 reviews Book Now 
6

St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston

Hostel
Warmoesstraat, 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012JA

1208 out of 1329 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 91%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 April 2015

Have a noise in the night. No too clean, because a badroom with 8 diferent person is a mass sometimes. Good breakfast. People nice.

cris Artuz
Alone
City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
cris would recommend this property 11 February 2015

The location is great, right in the middle of the action, and only 5 or less min walk from Amsterdam central station. The staff are very helpful. The rooms are very tidy, cleaners come every morning to clean the rooms, I will definitely stay at this hostel again if I visit Amsterdam.

91.2%
245 reviews Book Now 
7

Lucky Lake Hostel

Hostel
Vinkenkade 75, VINKEVEEN, Amsterdam, Netherlands 3645

213 out of 245 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucky Lake Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Christiana Karatzas
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Christiana would recommend this property 02 August 2014

Lovely place by the lake, very clean and organised , the lake is awesome , not very far away from city center but yet you feel like its miles away! Loved it !! Coming back next year ☺️

Tara Weir
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Tara would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Great, great hostel. A nice escape from the chaos of the city. Really good spot to relax and hang out.

90.3%
10 reviews Book Now 
8

Lazy Monkeys Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Geldersekade 106/b, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lazy Monkeys Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 84%
Marissa Eifert
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Marissa would recommend this property 19 May 2014

Have been here once before this stay, went back as owner is friendly and helpful and in a great location, close to everything!

Flavia Woulfe
With my spouse / partner
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Flavia would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Great location, quirky townhouse over looking a canal. The room was warm, there was free wifi and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to staying there again some time soon!

90.2%
280 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostelle Female Hostel

Hostel
Frankemaheerd 2, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1102 AN

265 out of 280 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostelle Female Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 93%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Isabella Lopez
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Isabella would recommend this property 28 March 2015

The place is an excellent option to stay, the staff, the people I enjoyed it very much

Customer review
Alone
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Have very good experience in this hotel,all is so good,I even don't want to leave here.l think maybe here are all girls including staff so they will be concerned about girl.l very love here.

90.1%
456 reviews Book Now 
10

The Flying Pig Downtown Hostel

Hostel
Nieuwendijk 100, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012

410 out of 456 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Flying Pig Downtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Clare Metcalfe
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Clare would recommend this property 18 August 2014

The hostel had a great atmosphere and location and the staff were happy to go out of their way to help you.

Robert Pointer
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
100.0%
Robert would recommend this property 24 May 2014

It had everything you needed and the layout is great with an awesome atmosphere.

Amsterdam

95 Hostels from 10.86 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Amsterdam hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Amsterdam. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Amsterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Amsterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter