HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Bees Studio 99%

1. Bees Studio

Apartment
Leliegracht 30B

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 97%

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bees Studio

27 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

This accommodation was fantastic. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We had a warm welcome. Room was very clean and welcoming. We also had a fully stocked fridge with breakfast supplies which was wonderful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Great location, central enough but not in the touristy thick of it.

would recommend this property

11 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Loved everything! Superb location, hosts, accommodation, food. Would stay here again and will recommend to others.

would recommend this property

Read all Bees Studio reviews
Cocomama 94%

2. Cocomama

Hostel
Westeinde 18, 1017 ZP Amsterdam

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 93%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 88%

135 out of 137 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cocomama

11 Nov 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

Oozing character. Comfortable bed, helpful staff. Nice atmosphere.

would recommend this property

24 Jun 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Very clean

would recommend this property

Read all Cocomama reviews
Generator Amsterdam 93%

3. Generator Amsterdam

Hostel
Mauritskade 57

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 67%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Generator Amsterdam

06 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 31-40

very nice, friendly staff, SUPER clean.

would recommend this property

21 Mar 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Friendly and welcoming staff, clean and atmospheric, good food and drink on offer, interesting environment with auditorium bar/library/etc, great room with good facilities. Would stay again!

would recommend this property

Read all Generator Amsterdam reviews
Lucky Lake Hostel 93%

4. Lucky Lake Hostel

Hostel
Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 82%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 89%

44 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucky Lake Hostel

12 Aug 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

I liked that very nice and helpful stuff. Also the atmosphere all in all was very good.

would recommend this property

06 Aug 2016 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 25-30

LOVELY

would recommend this property

Read all Lucky Lake Hostel reviews
Flying Pig Uptown 92%

5. Flying Pig Uptown

Hostel
Vossiusstraat 46

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 89%

258 out of 273 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flying Pig Uptown

02 Nov 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Really nice social atmosphere at this hostel. The rooms were clean, and the outlets were conveniently by the bed.

would recommend this property

04 Sep 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Great staff, cool generally good people we had trivia night which was lots of fun!

would recommend this property

Read all Flying Pig Uptown reviews
Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B 90%

6. Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

Hostel
Oudezijds Voorburgwal 41

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B

24 Dec 2015 57%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Family Holiday Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Very well located, easy to find and next to many amenities.

would recommend this property

03 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Very helpful staff , lovely apartment and great location in city I have stayed 3 times in this place and I woundn't stay any were else in amsterdam

would recommend this property

Read all Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B reviews
Vita Nova 90%

7. Vita Nova

Hostel
Oosterdok T/O 4

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 78%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

192 out of 219 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vita Nova

10 Nov 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Peaceful atmosphere, nice breakfasts, perfect location.

would recommend this property

22 May 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

Friendly staff, good location and satisfying breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Vita Nova reviews
Flying Pig Downtown 90%

8. Flying Pig Downtown

Hostel
Nieuwendijk 100, 1012 MR

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 82%

131 out of 142 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Flying Pig Downtown

21 Oct 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 18-24

Class atmosphere - everyone (staff and guests) were friendly and nice, they helped with recommendations and local customs! Incredible people

would recommend this property

28 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

The staff was by far the best part! Welcomed like a friend when I walked in, and they went out of their way to help in any way possible. Maartje at the front desk was especially helpful. She spent a lot of time and effort on me, just to help accommodate a request I had, and I was so thankful :)

would recommend this property

Read all Flying Pig Downtown reviews
Ecomama 90%

9. Ecomama

Hostel
Valkenburgerstraat 124

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 85%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 85%

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ecomama

17 Oct 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Staff super helpful and happy

would recommend this property

28 Mar 2016 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Muylindoestilo y se sentia acogedor.

would recommend this property

Read all Ecomama reviews
Lazy Monkeys 89%

10. Lazy Monkeys

Guesthouse
Geldersekade 106

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 86%

Location 100%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 84%

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lazy Monkeys

05 Apr 2016 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Good Location,

would recommend this property

25 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Amazing Hostel. Lazlo is a superfriendly Hostelowner, who gives you helpful recommandations. Perfect location, right in the heart of the redlight-district just minutes away from the mainstation. Cozy, neat and safe rooms. Nice view over the canal. Bikerent possible. Everything was just perfect. We definetly come back some day.

would recommend this property

Read all Lazy Monkeys reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Amsterdam hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Amsterdam. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Amsterdam

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Amsterdam. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!