We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lazy Monkeys Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Geldersekade 106/b, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012

89.3% Overall Rating

11 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/05/2015)

Beata Kanabaja thinks…

"The location is brilliant, just a 5 minute walk from Central Station, right in the heart of the Red Light District. Good value for money and very friendly staff who were very helpful with any…"

Read all Lazy Monkeys Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Hostel The Globe
32.95 USD

Hostel 73.4% 1325 reviews
Hotel The Globe Centre
35.15 USD

Hotel 1 star 77.8% 203 reviews
Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B
43.93 USD

Hostel 92.2% 38 reviews
Hotel De Koopermoolen
58.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.2% 197 reviews
Hotel De Mallemoolen
32.95 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.9% 694 reviews
Hostel Meeting Point
32.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Old Quarter
45.30 USD

Hostel 76.3% 7 reviews
France Hotel
38.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.9% 214 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.3%

Overall Rating

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lazy Monkeys Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
76.7%
Staff
95.0%
Value
83.3%
Safety
93.3%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Beata Kanabaja

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2015 Beata would recommend this property

Liked: The location is brilliant, just a 5 minute walk from Central Station, right in the heart of the Red Light District. Good value for money and very friendly staff who were very helpful with any questions we had. We will definitely be using this accommodation when we next return to Amsterdam. thanks Laszlo :)

Disliked: Beata left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I booked this accommodation very late and changed my schedule but the staff was really kind and friendly. He offered great help. It is a very good accommodation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Winecor

Alone

Partying / nightlife

26 August 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic rooms, staff and location.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was perfect and helpful

Disliked: could of been cheaper

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marissa Eifert

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Marissa would recommend this property

Liked: Have been here once before this stay, went back as owner is friendly and helpful and in a great location, close to everything!

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Flavia Woulfe

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2014 Flavia would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, quirky townhouse over looking a canal. The room was warm, there was free wifi and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to staying there again some time soon!

Disliked: The steep stairs althgh you got used to them after a while.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rahul Desai

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Rahul would recommend this property

Liked: Laszlo and his girlfriend are great hosts and the property is quite nice as well. It's always better to live in a traditional dutch home than a hostel. It is a perfect place for backpackers who would like to unwind at a chill place after a day's activity in Amsterdam. Oh, and it's smoking-friendly.

Disliked: N/A