HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bed and Breakfast Groenendael

Guesthouse

Nieuwendijk 15, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 57%

Location 96%

Safety 71%

Staff 78%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note that bookings over 6 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.
Please contact groups dept for further information.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 57%

Location 96%

Safety 71%

Staff 78%

Value 69%

Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was really near the center

Disliked: A bit too noisy

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Poor quality room and bed. Slightly unclean. Very tiny shower and toilet. No sink in toilet.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: fantastic location, just a short walk from Central StationGood value for moneyTasty breakfastVery clean sheets, linenVery clean shared bathroom facilities

Disliked: We are not smokers and therefore personally didn't really like the fact that people could smoke in the breakfast room, but this is only a minor issue and a personal preference.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Located in the city centre

Disliked: Not value for money

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cost and location

Disliked: Breakfast, one boiled egg, two slices of cheese, some bread, butter and jam.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Convenient central Location

Disliked: Explicit sexual Cartoon picture on staircase. The drawing shows a fish giving sexual pleasure to a man who is standing in a river fishing. Very inappropriate in any decent hotel, and especially as women & children will view this also.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: B&B Groenendael is in an ideal location for travelers. Minutes from Central Station, red-light district on one side and picturesque scenery on the other. The staff were accommodating and very nice upon arrival. We were on the top floor, despite a long walk up the stairs (not like we couldn't use the exercise) it was great to be in the top of a quirky Amsterdam architecture. It felt very authentic. Our room was quaint, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast every morning was a great way to start off our day and the music was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly try to go back on our next visit to Amsterdam.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very easy to find from the train station and very close to centre. Lost in Amsterdam is next door and there is a local supermarket too. So very convenient.

Disliked: Breakfast was not to my taste but maybe it was a Dutch thing. You get a boiled egg, 2 slices of cheese and some bread.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is our second stay here, and we love it, close to everything, 5 mins from central station as well. Staff are very polite and friendly, smoke in your rooms as well, and theres no curfew...took the. Kids here with us this time, they loved it to and we shall all be definatley coming back...the sooner the better, cant wait!....what more can I say 10/10.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, breakfast is a plus

Disliked: not the cleanest

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability