HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bed and Breakfast Groenendael Guesthouse

Nieuwendijk 15, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 54%

Location 96%

Safety 70%

Staff 77%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note that bookings over 6 people are subject to cancellation with no refund.
Please contact groups dept for further information.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 54%

Location 96%

Safety 70%

Staff 77%

Value 66%

Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Simple, friendly, right in the city center!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Appropriate, great for the casual traveller.

Disliked: Slightly noisy street at night but this was perfect for us!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was really near the center

Disliked: A bit too noisy

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Poor quality room and bed. Slightly unclean. Very tiny shower and toilet. No sink in toilet.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: fantastic location, just a short walk from Central StationGood value for moneyTasty breakfastVery clean sheets, linenVery clean shared bathroom facilities

Disliked: We are not smokers and therefore personally didn't really like the fact that people could smoke in the breakfast room, but this is only a minor issue and a personal preference.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Located in the city centre

Disliked: Not value for money

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cost and location

Disliked: Breakfast, one boiled egg, two slices of cheese, some bread, butter and jam.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Convenient central Location

Disliked: Explicit sexual Cartoon picture on staircase. The drawing shows a fish giving sexual pleasure to a man who is standing in a river fishing. Very inappropriate in any decent hotel, and especially as women & children will view this also.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: B&B Groenendael is in an ideal location for travelers. Minutes from Central Station, red-light district on one side and picturesque scenery on the other. The staff were accommodating and very nice upon arrival. We were on the top floor, despite a long walk up the stairs (not like we couldn't use the exercise) it was great to be in the top of a quirky Amsterdam architecture. It felt very authentic. Our room was quaint, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast every morning was a great way to start off our day and the music was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly try to go back on our next visit to Amsterdam.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very easy to find from the train station and very close to centre. Lost in Amsterdam is next door and there is a local supermarket too. So very convenient.

Disliked: Breakfast was not to my taste but maybe it was a Dutch thing. You get a boiled egg, 2 slices of cheese and some bread.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability