We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Oosterpark

Hostel | Oosterpark 72, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1092

58.1% Overall Rating

64 out of 105 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2015)

Jind?ich Kadoun thinks…

"Wifi worked well. Room was very simple, but when you just want to have a place to sleep overnight, then it is right place to go. The location of this hostel is well linked by (night) public transport…"

Read all Hotel Oosterpark reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Breakfast not included in the on-line room rate Citytax 5.5% not included. We charge 3% of the amount for payment with a creditcard or foreign cash card!!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Amigo Budget Hostel Amsterdam
22.02 USD

Hostel 74.9% 524 reviews
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
29.93 USD

Hostel 84.7% 730 reviews
Centraal Hostel
27.10 USD

Hostel 69.7% 243 reviews
Vita Nova
23.72 USD

Hostel 91.0% 301 reviews
Hotel Flipper
31.93 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 68.0% 338 reviews
Intersail
33.52 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Max
35.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Ljplein Bed and Breakfast
39.53 USD

Guesthouse 57.7% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
58.1%

Overall Rating

64 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Oosterpark'

Atmosphere
50.4%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
47.2%
Cleanliness
47.2%
Staff
70.4%
Value
53.6%
Safety
66.4%
Refine your results Showing 54 of 103 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Sandi Cajic

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2015

Liked: Nothing, it smells and is dirty.

Disliked: Everything. One night before I was in some other hotel, both in Amsterdam. Previous was way better. Million times better, both was for around the same price.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jind?ich Kadoun

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Jind?ich would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi worked well. Room was very simple, but when you just want to have a place to sleep overnight, then it is right place to go. The location of this hostel is well linked by (night) public transport to city center (and it is not even far by a foot).

Disliked: Walls are a bit too tight, so you can hear noises from other rooms. I did not dislike anything serious.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is convenient and the staff is friendly.

Disliked: The facilities are too simple.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Fernando Valentin Zamora Diaz

Alone

Business / conference

12 August 2015 Fernando Valentin would recommend this property

Liked: People were very friendly and wanting always to help.

Disliked: Maybe too much noise. That was because I was on the First Floor though.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

24 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24 h open reception

Disliked: ...buildingsrenovation made noise at daytime ...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bike Rental 12/10 Euro, friendly staff, relatively calm district, good tram connections, nice and hot shower, small hostel (about 9 rooms)

Disliked: no kitchen (but if you only want to sleep somewhere, it's perfect!), only 1 toilet per floor (with 4 rooms - which is still okay)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Benjamin Parncut

Alone

Relaxation/spa

09 April 2015 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Roger Trutti

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

11 February 2015

Liked: placed in Amsterdam

Disliked: dirty, loud and smelling

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ahmed Hassan

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2015 Ahmed would recommend this property

Liked: Good place

Disliked: Nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

26 October 2014

Liked: i hated it!!

Disliked: the low quality facilities, toilet, weak wifi, out of ordered kitchen....

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kavitha Oraon Oraon

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2014 Kavitha Oraon would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and helpful staff

Disliked: WIFI acess only in common areas, not available in room

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2014

Liked: The hotel appears to be a family business, run by an honest arab or indian man (sorry about the generalization but i'm just trying to explain the best way I can) and some younger guys who are also very helpful. They are nice and help you with advice about the city and try to solve every problem in the hotel.

Disliked: It was a little dirty. It was way too expensive for its value (plus the city tax and the locker price). I had really inconvenient roommates who slept all day and were very dirty, actually there was a girl who decided to sleep on my bed - it had my name already on it and I had already put my clothes on it, and my bag under - but when I came back from town at night I found her there sleeping over my clothes and everything. I had to call the staff and had to change beds in the middle of the night. I stayed in the highest floor and there was no internet there...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

vahid kouhdaragh

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 vahid would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and secure

Disliked: Cleanliness

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Miguel Gonzalez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2014 Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: IS and old style dutch house

Disliked: Miguel left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Brenna Kelly

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

23 August 2014

Liked: The sheets were clean

Disliked: Floors and walls were quite dirty and a shower head was missing on a shower the first day. Staff was not overly friendly. It was far from the city center and it was quite expensive for the quality of stay.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 August 2014

Liked: If you're after somewhere relatively cheap that has the basics then Hotel Oosterpark is fine. It seemed to be safe enough and it's location wasn't too far away from Amsterdam Centraal, about 10 minutes on a tram. The tram stop is just down the street from the hostel which was convenient. The park opposite was also a nice nearby place. There are some cafés and a market round the corner.

Disliked: The room could have been cleaner and the staff could have been warmer, but they were friendly enough. If you're after somewhere with the basics then this fits the bill. If you want to go somewhere a bit nicer where you plan to spend a bit of time, I suggest you look elsewhere.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Bogdan Bednarczyk

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 August 2014

Liked: own room

Disliked: too far from city centre no key to main door room next to sheared bathroom, toilet

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: a little expensive

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. There are really good tram and bus connections and several little shopping disricts arround the corner. The park in the front was really nice and inviting. The staff was always kind and the atmosphere really nice.

Disliked: There was hardly any light n the showers room & no window or any other kind of air exchange. Some of the windows weren't working (means they weren't really opening).

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Matthew Almond

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014

Liked: There were good communal areas and the information provided in the front room was useful.

Disliked: The bunk bed was missing a side which was hidden by pushing that side against the wall along with the ladder. This meant I had to clamber up on to the bed - completely unsafe. The shower looked completely unsafe and impractical, to the point where nobody felt comfortable using it. The hostel wasn't located close to anything but Oosterpark, being at least a 40 minute walk from the centre.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ross Binfield

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2014 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and spacious.

Disliked: The hotel is quite far from the centre.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

k?vanc y?ld?r?m

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014

Liked: Location and atmosphere.

Disliked: Wifi connection wasnt working.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

RENATO DE CASTRO MONTANARI

Alone

Partying / nightlife

17 June 2014

Liked: Bad

Disliked: Location bad

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The surroundings of the hostel are quiet, not too far from the centre.

Disliked: The garden and some part of the hostel are uncared.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was great. Basic needs were met. Perfect!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.