HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Bob's Youth Hostel Amsterdam Hostel

Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 92, 1012SG, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 51%

Facilities 46%

Location 91%

Safety 66%

Staff 65%

Value 59%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.07USD

Important Information

Bob's Youth Hostel needs you to state an arrival time when booking. Failing to do this may incur in cancellation of your booking.

Please note that:
- We have a cancellation policy of 48-hours. If you cancel too late or if you don't show up we charge you the first night of the reservation.
- We have age restrictions; we can not accept people under 18 or above 30 years old.
- We accept cash only, so please remember this when you come over to the hostel.

Please note that if your booking is for a group of 10 + people or if your payment exceeds a 1000 euros we will ask you to transfer the balance due in advance. For any questions about this policy
please send us an email.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 51%

Facilities 46%

Location 91%

Safety 66%

Staff 65%

Value 59%

Showing 81-90 of 105 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was good

Disliked: Possible threat iof mice, desk not open for checkout

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Price

Disliked: Someone took my bed last night

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Location is very good, very handy to move around. Some of the staff were very friendly, some a bit less. Beds are very comfy. Rooms have sort of graffiti which are pretty nice.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that I had to "climb" all the way through 4th floor. Stairs are a nightmare, after few drinks it is kinda of difficult to go upstairs. Kitchen missing, so you need to go for a take away every single time. In general the hostel it is not too bad for a short stay. I managed to get a bed for cheaper - £20 p.night during the weekend- but definitely I won't pay more than that.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location.

Disliked: The room we stayed in was very dirty. We had to walk from the reception area outside and down an alley to another building and up 4 flights of stairs to our room. There was 1 toilet for 16 people and 2 showers that had lots of mold. DIdn't feel like they cleaned very often. Try and stay somewhere else, but tis place was very cheap.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Alot

Disliked: 0

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent location and friendly staff, enjoyed being able to drink and smoke in the bar/lobby

Disliked: Showers were dirty and the beds were pretty hard

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Lockers

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is close to the center of the city and is a quick walk to all the great sights in Amsterdam.

Disliked: The wifi only worked some of the time.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Spacious room

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wifi across all buildings and common area to relax (a bit small but still an option)

Disliked: The linen's were not the cleanest and the beds were rock hard (in the private rooms). Also, our mates ended up having mice in their room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability