HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Bob's Youth Hostel Amsterdam Hostel

Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 92, 1012SG, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 53%

Facilities 50%

Location 90%

Safety 71%

Staff 66%

Value 61%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.17USD

Important Information

Bob's Youth Hostel needs you to state an arrival time when booking. Failing to do this may incur in cancellation of your booking.

Please note that:
- We have a cancellation policy of 48-hours. If you cancel too late or if you don't show up we charge you the first night of the reservation.
- We have age restrictions; we can not accept people under 18 or above 30 years old.
- We accept cash only, so please remember this when you come over to the hostel.

Please note that if your booking is for a group of 10 + people or if your payment exceeds a 1000 euros we will ask you to transfer the balance due in advance. For any questions about this policy
please send us an email.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 53%

Facilities 50%

Location 90%

Safety 71%

Staff 66%

Value 61%

Showing 51-60 of 114 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is very well situated in the city and they also have friendly and helpful staffs. Free tea and coffee also available for the breakfast from 8-10.30am everyday. The dorm is comfortable and clean too. Good job!

Disliked: The reception is a little bit packed and it opens only from 8am. I hope they open sooner though

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is really central.

Disliked: It's a bit dirty and my sheets were very smelly for some reason.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location, you can smoke inside, cans for sale.

Disliked: You get what you pay for, not much to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location

Disliked: The accommodation was dirty no ladders to get on a top bunk off a bed for short people this is a struggle. Also 16 people in a room and only 4 plugs that work for girls thisnisnhard to get ready

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location

Disliked: No wifi and only two power plugs in a 16 dorm

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: crashed wifiunfriendly staff ( not all )no place to charge phoneno headlights

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked the atmosphere, friendly and helpfull staff, laid-back service, clean rooms, comfotable beds and flexible check-in

Disliked: One of the staff had really bad day and he really showed it to us. He was kind of rude and impolite when we arrived.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: it may seem shabby, but the girls' room was very clean

Disliked: they didn't give me my key deposit back because i was leaving when the reception was closed, even if the receptionist was in front of me..

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is good and staffs are OK

Disliked: Smell, the distance between beds and beds, the cleaness of room and bathroom

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff are very friendly.

Disliked: wifi is slow. There is no place to charge the cellphone.

Check Availability