We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bob's Youth Hostel

Hostel | Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 92, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 SG

69.8% Overall Rating

736 out of 1033 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/05/2015)

ANTONIO MARCIO MENDONÇA DO CARMO thinks…

"Péssimo atendimento. Não recomendo, apenas válido pela localização."

Read all Bob's Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Bob's Youth Hostel needs you to state an arrival time when booking. Failing to do this may incur in cancellation of your booking. Please note that: - We have a cancellation policy of 48-hours. If you cancel too late or if you don't show up we charge you the first night of the reservation. - We have age restrictions; we can not accept people under 18 or above 30 years old. - We accept cash only, so please remember this when you come over to the hostel. Please note that if your payment exceeds a 1000 euros we will ask you to transfer the money in advance. For any questions about this policy please send us an email.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Tulipana Residence
36.03 USD

Apartment 84.3% 10 reviews
Hotel Tamara
27.84 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.5% 243 reviews
Hotel Hostel Mevlana
19.65 USD

Hostel 71.1% 744 reviews
Damrak Inn
16.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.7% 351 reviews
StargateAmsterdam
38.21 USD

Apartment 78.5% 23 reviews
Bed and Breakfast Groenendael
38.21 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 144 reviews
Aroza Hostel
27.29 USD

Hostel 59.3% 59 reviews
Hostel Continental City Centre
32.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 123 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.8%

Overall Rating

736 out of 1033 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bob's Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
52.0%
Cleanliness
58.4%
Staff
67.2%
Value
72.0%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 597 of 738 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere, smoker friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located, relaxed atmosphere downstairs, great value for money, helpful staff, and an included breakfast in the form of a boiled egg, bread, and jam. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

eLLIE Watson

28 September 2007 eLLIE would recommend this property

Liked: relaxed atmosphere, everything you'd want from a hostel in Amsterdam!

Disliked: eLLIE left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

25 September 2007

Liked: The close proximity to Amsterdam Centraal station and easy to get to places from the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

David Evans

18 September 2007 David would recommend this property

Liked: No curfew, lots of people frequenting the lounge downstairs into the early hours

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was great and there were a wide variety of people always hanging out in the common room sharing stories

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People were nice. Room was quiet. Showers were great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ASHFAQ NAWAZ

09 September 2007 ASHFAQ would recommend this property

Liked: everthing was marvelous. I liked and enjoyed everthing during my stay over here. I will highly recommend this for potential visitors

Disliked: ASHFAQ left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Andrea Mcelroy

31 August 2007 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: the staff, the stoners and the sexy boys

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: loads of people to meet, good location in the centre and great atmosphere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

30 August 2007

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Natalia Escobar

28 August 2007 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: the location was great

Disliked: Natalia left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bar, LOCATION!!, low price, big lockers in dorms, atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Natalie Alcock

20 August 2007 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: small dorm room, location, clean bathroom, clean sheets, comfortable beds.

Disliked: Natalie left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Raman Gupta

16 August 2007 Raman would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is the best part.

Disliked: Raman left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Anthony Prudente

12 August 2007

Liked: Very good location.

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 August 2007

Liked: it is in a very good place in the city and it easy to go everywhere from there. It also has a very nice hall

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Michael Mosher

11 August 2007

Liked: I liked yje fact that I could leave, and that I had on;y booked one night. People were up all night on shrooms, they were load and anoying so you could not sleep. Also, there was a huge mouse problem. So if you wanna go and party, not sleep and sleep with rodents, thisn place is for you.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chelsea goettge

06 August 2007 chelsea would recommend this property

Liked: the late night cheap beer

Disliked: chelsea left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 August 2007

Liked: WE HAD A MOUSE IN OUR ROOM

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Delyse Phillips

02 August 2007 Delyse would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxed, I have never slept in such a large dorm before but it was fine.

Disliked: Delyse left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 July 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was ok but i got put to another building which separated me from the action.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Yue Ann Ng

27 July 2007 Yue Ann would recommend this property

Liked: strategic location!

Disliked: Yue Ann left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ronan Sludds

25 July 2007 Ronan would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location,Nice Staff

Disliked: Ronan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gianluca DAgostino

23 July 2007 Gianluca would recommend this property

Liked: the location!!

Disliked: Gianluca left no negative feedback.