HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Bob's Youth Hostel Amsterdam Hostel

Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 92, 1012SG, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 54%

Location 93%

Safety 74%

Staff 68%

Value 65%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.21USD

Important Information

Bob's Youth Hostel needs you to state an arrival time when booking. Failing to do this may incur in cancellation of your booking.

Please note that:
- We have a cancellation policy of 48-hours. If you cancel too late or if you don't show up we charge you the first night of the reservation.
- We have age restrictions; we can not accept people under 18 or above 30 years old.
- We accept cash only, so please remember this when you come over to the hostel.

Please note that if your booking is for a group of 10 + people or if your payment exceeds a 1000 euros we will ask you to transfer the balance due in advance. For any questions about this policy
please send us an email.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 54%

Location 93%

Safety 74%

Staff 68%

Value 65%

Showing 141-139 of 139 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a very good atmosphere, friendly staff, people from all over the world. It is clean, very cheap, offers breakfast that's included in the price, and it is in the centre of Amsterdam.

Disliked: Nothing...

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good

Disliked: Cleanless

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location.

Disliked: The mices around and the private room without WC (it only had the shower).

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: evrething was Excellent

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Free to come and go as you pleased. Bang in the middle of all thats going on. Lockers were great for all my stuff.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: super chill and relaxed atmosphere! very easy to meet buddies to adventure around the lovely city of Amsterdam. As soon as you walk in the door you're greeted with the wonderful smell of some ganja! I wouldn't recommend staying here if you're not a fan of marijuana though.

Disliked: 2 toilets/ and 2 showers in our 20 bed dorm was a little inconvient at times, but worth it for the price! There is also a ridiculously steep staircase that was a bit funny to climb up with my huge backpack. Nothing too bad tho!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pretty good location and the guy working the reception most the time was a homie. Good place to blaze and hang out, also got cheap beer for sale.

Disliked: Was in the 16 person room i think, and it was pretty dirty. Unfortunate that one kid puked during the second night, and the bathroom was a bit of a disaster by the time we left

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In the centre, in girls room clean sheet, has his own atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: amazing 'lobby'. like a cool bar.

Disliked: sheets were not very clean but it was fine

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the location it was excellant for getting around Amsterdam. The lockers were really big and I could easily store my valuables inside. I also loved that Wi-Fi was avaible inside the rooms instead of only in the lobby. All staff were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: I dislike that people were allowed to smoke Marijuana in the lobby, I tried to advoid the lobby but I could still smell in not to mention eating breakfast in the lobby with the faint smell still there. I wish that had been in the information about the hostel so I could have advoided it.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability