HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Bob's Youth Hostel Amsterdam Hostel

Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 92, 1012SG, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 53%

Facilities 50%

Location 90%

Safety 71%

Staff 66%

Value 61%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.16USD

Important Information

Bob's Youth Hostel needs you to state an arrival time when booking. Failing to do this may incur in cancellation of your booking.

Please note that:
- We have a cancellation policy of 48-hours. If you cancel too late or if you don't show up we charge you the first night of the reservation.
- We have age restrictions; we can not accept people under 18 or above 30 years old.
- We accept cash only, so please remember this when you come over to the hostel.

Please note that if your booking is for a group of 10 + people or if your payment exceeds a 1000 euros we will ask you to transfer the balance due in advance. For any questions about this policy
please send us an email.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 53%

Facilities 50%

Location 90%

Safety 71%

Staff 66%

Value 61%

Showing 131-116 of 116 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location from the majority of tourist areas in Amsterdam, though the road is quite quiet at night. Plenty of reasonably priced restaurants in the area too!

Disliked: There is a lack of plug sockets in the room, only two for sixteen people!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Work / volunteering

Liked: In the Center of Amsterdam! Very cheap and good quality for the prise!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - Atmosphäre -lustiges Personal - Super Preis -sehr gut gelegen

Disliked: -zu wenig Bäder und Toiletten verfügbar

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere was amazing

Disliked: Staff were a bit up themselves

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: the staff could have been more friendly

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere, everyone was helpful and friendly. The lobby was great for hanging out in, talking to other travellers (plus the music was really good)

Disliked: There wasn't any soap in our dorm bathroom but I had brought my own, there was also no hot water on my first day there but that was no fault of the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just overall this was a very great experience. The whole hostel was very good. It might not have been the most clean place in the world, but really what are you expecting and I thought it did a really good job. The beds were absolutely amazing, more comfortable than my uni bed :) The whole stay was the epitome of gezellig

Disliked: IF I were to put anything, maybe it could have been a touch cleaner, but everything else was exactly what I was expecting.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The shower area was clean and it was centrally located.

Disliked: The beds were creaky, the light in our toilet wasn't working, staff members weren't very approachable or accessible, since we were staying in a separate building from the reception. The room we were in had a second door that couldn't be locked, and was poorly maintained.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Locations. It was very close to the Train station, but also to the Dam square were everything starts from. I particularly did not care for the hostel allowing smoking but it does offer a safe environment for it.

Disliked: The stairs up to the room, you could break your neck if you're not careful, no key to get into the hostel after 4AM, but you can if you ring the doorbell. I little overpriced for the overall experience.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to the centre

Disliked: cleanliness

Check Availability