HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Bob's Youth Hostel Amsterdam

Hostel

Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 92, 1012SG, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 60%

Location 94%

Safety 78%

Staff 69%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.20USD

Important Information

Bob's Youth Hostel needs you to state an arrival time when booking. Failing to do this may incur in cancellation of your booking.

Please note that:
- We have a cancellation policy of 48-hours. If you cancel too late or if you don't show up we charge you the first night of the reservation.
- We have age restrictions; we can not accept people under 18 or above 30 years old.
- We accept cash only, so please remember this when you come over to the hostel.

Please note that if your booking is for a group of 10 + people or if your payment exceeds a 1000 euros we will ask you to transfer the balance due in advance. For any questions about this policy
please send us an email.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 60%

Location 94%

Safety 78%

Staff 69%

Value 71%

Showing 121-130 of 159 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: The admosfere

Disliked: The dirtyness of the bathroom and rooms.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A cool hostel with a good reception area and nice rooms. Close to the train station and everything else in Amsterdam.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location from the majority of tourist areas in Amsterdam, though the road is quite quiet at night. Plenty of reasonably priced restaurants in the area too!

Disliked: There is a lack of plug sockets in the room, only two for sixteen people!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Work / volunteering

Liked: In the Center of Amsterdam! Very cheap and good quality for the prise!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - Atmosphäre -lustiges Personal - Super Preis -sehr gut gelegen

Disliked: -zu wenig Bäder und Toiletten verfügbar

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere was amazing

Disliked: Staff were a bit up themselves

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: the staff could have been more friendly

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere, everyone was helpful and friendly. The lobby was great for hanging out in, talking to other travellers (plus the music was really good)

Disliked: There wasn't any soap in our dorm bathroom but I had brought my own, there was also no hot water on my first day there but that was no fault of the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just overall this was a very great experience. The whole hostel was very good. It might not have been the most clean place in the world, but really what are you expecting and I thought it did a really good job. The beds were absolutely amazing, more comfortable than my uni bed :) The whole stay was the epitome of gezellig

Disliked: IF I were to put anything, maybe it could have been a touch cleaner, but everything else was exactly what I was expecting.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The shower area was clean and it was centrally located.

Disliked: The beds were creaky, the light in our toilet wasn't working, staff members weren't very approachable or accessible, since we were staying in a separate building from the reception. The room we were in had a second door that couldn't be locked, and was poorly maintained.

Check Availability