HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostelle - Female Only Hostel Amsterdam Hostel

Bijlmerplein 395, 1102DK Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 72%

Safety 88%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Female only Hostel

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 72%

Safety 88%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

Showing 51-60 of 220 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, clean and enough bathroom, large dorm.

Disliked: Direction is not clear, i passed the building on the first day.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly staff, very clean and good value for money. Very spacious rooms.

Disliked: Insufficient storage. Very small locker, in which I found something that looked suspiciously like rat poop.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lovely staff and nice and quiet for a good night sleep.

Disliked: Really quite far out of the centre and in an office type warehouse so not very traditional!!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: All the girls were young and extremely friendly. A lounge and public area where everyone would hang out.

Disliked: Far away from the central of Amsterdam but right next to a train station so not too much of a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Felt very homey, comfortable, and welcoming.

Disliked: There was a woman in my room that moved my belongings around, physically shook me awake several times a night, and followed a friend and I around the hostel. She was much older (~50/60) and this was uncomfortable for us.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was wonderful. They were very helpful and kind.

Disliked: I wished the changing areas in the showers were bigger.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 깨끗하고 안전한 위치!

Disliked: 중앙역에서 걸어갈수 없기에 따로 시내교통티켓이 필요하다

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: since it's a place only for women so i felt more comfortable and i like the facilities too..

Disliked: the hot water will be turn off at 10 p.m. so when i came late, i got a cold water for shower. the location on one side is nice because it's not crowded and had a nice atmosphere but on the other side it's just quite far from city center.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very nice Hostel! Takes about 30 mins to get into the centre but it's super easy to get to. Also the night bus 355 (I think) stops just by the hostel which is super useful. The staff are also super nice and helpful. The hostel is very clean :) Would definitely recommend it and stay there again!. It is also super good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner and staff are courteous, knowledgeable, and willing to go the extra mile without being unauthentic. Due to a mix-up, I booked a stay here for myself and my 10-year-old daughter. What I didn't realize is that children under 18 are not allowed. The owner pulled me to the side, informed me of this and not only allowed us to stay, but made our stay more than welcoming. The dormitory in which we stayed was small but more than sufficient.

Disliked: My only "complaint" would be the very squeaky door for dorm room 4; whenever you enter, it makes the most obnoxious whiny noise (at 3 in the afternoon you can ignore the noise, at 4 in the morning when you're trying to sleep though, it's pretty hard to ignore). Nevertheless, this is easily remedied and waking up to beautiful wall decor and a glass chandelier will mute out the creak. Thank you Hostelle for making my stay enjoyable.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability