HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostelle - Female Only Hostel Amsterdam Hostel

Frankemaheerd 2, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 71%

Safety 89%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.61USD
  • Towel 5.61USD

Important Information

Female only Hostel

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 71%

Safety 89%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

Showing 51-60 of 62 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lovely staff and nice and quiet for a good night sleep.

Disliked: Really quite far out of the centre and in an office type warehouse so not very traditional!!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: All the girls were young and extremely friendly. A lounge and public area where everyone would hang out.

Disliked: Far away from the central of Amsterdam but right next to a train station so not too much of a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Felt very homey, comfortable, and welcoming.

Disliked: There was a woman in my room that moved my belongings around, physically shook me awake several times a night, and followed a friend and I around the hostel. She was much older (~50/60) and this was uncomfortable for us.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was wonderful. They were very helpful and kind.

Disliked: I wished the changing areas in the showers were bigger.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 깨끗하고 안전한 위치!

Disliked: 중앙역에서 걸어갈수 없기에 따로 시내교통티켓이 필요하다

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: since it's a place only for women so i felt more comfortable and i like the facilities too..

Disliked: the hot water will be turn off at 10 p.m. so when i came late, i got a cold water for shower. the location on one side is nice because it's not crowded and had a nice atmosphere but on the other side it's just quite far from city center.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very nice Hostel! Takes about 30 mins to get into the centre but it's super easy to get to. Also the night bus 355 (I think) stops just by the hostel which is super useful. The staff are also super nice and helpful. The hostel is very clean :) Would definitely recommend it and stay there again!. It is also super good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner and staff are courteous, knowledgeable, and willing to go the extra mile without being unauthentic. Due to a mix-up, I booked a stay here for myself and my 10-year-old daughter. What I didn't realize is that children under 18 are not allowed. The owner pulled me to the side, informed me of this and not only allowed us to stay, but made our stay more than welcoming. The dormitory in which we stayed was small but more than sufficient.

Disliked: My only "complaint" would be the very squeaky door for dorm room 4; whenever you enter, it makes the most obnoxious whiny noise (at 3 in the afternoon you can ignore the noise, at 4 in the morning when you're trying to sleep though, it's pretty hard to ignore). Nevertheless, this is easily remedied and waking up to beautiful wall decor and a glass chandelier will mute out the creak. Thank you Hostelle for making my stay enjoyable.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff was really nice and eager to help me. Peaceful atmosphere, nice place to stay. Cheap supermarket next door, close to the train/metro/bus station.

Disliked: Kitchen is really small and doesn't have enough space for storing your food. Also the dining area is very narrow. Breakfast is not worth of the price. Hard - but not impossible, you can catch quite expensive bus - to get back from the city center at night.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I liked that this hostel was nice and clean. Beautifully catered for the travelling woman

Disliked: Only downside being its location from the centre

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability