We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostelle Female Hostel

Hostel | Frankemaheerd 2, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1102 AN

85.3% Overall Rating

283 out of 301 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2015)

"Clean hostel and its very easy to go to the center by bike or metro. Very safe area."

Read all Hostelle Female Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.59
  • Towel USD 5.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Female only Hostel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

A&O Amsterdam Zuidoost
24.40 USD

Hostel 75.4% 50 reviews
Amigo Budget Hostel Amsterdam
13.98 USD

Hostel 74.5% 525 reviews
Hotel Oosterpark
33.54 USD

Hostel 58.1% 105 reviews
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
29.63 USD

Hostel 84.5% 731 reviews
Hotel Flipper
25.23 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 68.0% 338 reviews
Centraal Hostel
26.83 USD

Hostel 70.6% 244 reviews
Hotel Max
34.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Lucky Lake Hostel
31.31 USD

Hostel 92.0% 247 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

283 out of 301 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostelle Female Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
84.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 211 of 294 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice

Disliked: difficult to find

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renee Charles

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Renee would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that you had a code to get into your room & that they provided a locker for you to store your luggage in. The area it is located in was very nice. Get wifi signal in your room even if its very low connection!

Disliked: Sometimes the showers were not always hot

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very homey and it was decorated so cute! It was very clean and everyone was very nice! We had Wifi in our rooms and in the reception area, the bed was even more comfortable than my bed in my flat in London (where I am currently studying abroad). This hostel exceeded my expectations in every way and I would definitely recommend this place, especially for the price!! AMAZING!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful and safe place

Disliked: it was a little bit hard to find but if the walking directions from the Metro are updated a little more clealry it's quite easy since it's a straight walk

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have ever been. Unique design, everything clean, super limitless free internet, Big Tv with a big base of DVDs. Library, magazines on the shelves.Helpful and friendly staff. Secure, safe, next to metro station. next to liddl.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This a really nicely decorated hostel. It's unbelievably clean. And the location was good too. I don't know why other reviewers said of was hard to find. It was so easy. Just go through the green fence right next to the library.

Disliked: I think the hostel could have made more of an effort to bring guests together through activities, which other hostels do really well. It really helps with the atmosphere. At the moment it might not be the best place for a solo traveller wanting to meet people. Just something to consider.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You feel really secure in Hostelle. Staff is so kind and they give importance to cleaning- as we all wish. To stay only with girls creates warm atmosphere in hostel. There's a common kitchen and area that you can watch movies from a huge dvd collection. It feels like you are at home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Sari

Alone

Events / festivals

02 January 2013 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Great proximity to the Arena, 24 hr service (i was logging in on 2am)

Disliked: Diana left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Megan Cockroft

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2013 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big, clean rooms. Great kitchen facilities and communal area. Helpful staff!!

Disliked: It is a wee bit out of town but only 15 minutes on the metro to Central Station so easy to get to.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peta Simmons

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2012 Peta would recommend this property

Liked: It is a great place to relax. There are a lot of great films to watch in the comfy lounge area, a free computer, a kitchen and the whole place is very warm, clean and homely. If you want some down-time and want to see museums this is the perfect place to go.

Disliked: Unfortunately it is far from the city centre, and is in a very unattractive part of town. Public transport is so expensive in Amsterdam that unless your aim is to see mostly museums and relax at the hostel, this is not the place to stay. In winter it was also completely deserted so it was very difficult to meet people, but I'm sure there would be many more in the Summer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raechel Wenlock

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2012 Raechel would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel with lots of girly home comforts! I travelled alone and enjoyed the atmosphere that Hostelle offered. A great place to relax at the end of a day's sightseeing and to swap stories with your fellow travellers. I would definitely recommend hostelle to any girls wanting a good hostel in Amsterdam.

Disliked: For me there were no real downsides to this hostel. Other reviewers claim it is hard to find, but I found it easily simply by following the directions provided. The hostel is out of the city centre, but in a nice area and only a short train ride away from the main tourist sites.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chang Tan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2012 Chang would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very nice hostel .with low money you can still live in a good hostel .

Disliked: It is a little far from the city center,but the transportation is good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elcin Cetin

Alone

City break

25 November 2012 Elcin would recommend this property

Liked: This place is so cute, clean and friendly..i felt so comfortable and i highly recommend this place if you travel alone or with your girlfriends

Disliked: Location may seem a bit far from city center but by train, it is very easy and convenient to go to the city center in 15 min, so no big deal at all

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and beautiful facilities. Pretty hostel!!

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bríde harkin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2012 bríde would recommend this property

Liked: almost everything! very cosy, nicely decorated, relaxed, nice staff, clean, kitchen, good showers and toilets, free internet (including a main computer). theres a lidl nearby, and shops for basics and a few cafes (not really suitable for vegetarians tho) and a very fancy cinema and large area with bars etc. very close to the train

Disliked: the directions were good on the hostelle site but the last part of finding it, i found it by luck because there isnt a good sign outside. also there is no electrical socket beside the bed, only at the back of the room so charging my phone didnt feel as secure but this is common in other places too. as a lone female traveller i didnt feel very secure in the area after 9pm.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marta Mancini

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2012 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere, it's very cosy and you feel like you are at your own place. Bedrooms are big enough for the people who are supposed to sleep there and there are small lockers for everyone. The living room is big and you can spend your time there watching one of the many movies they have with the other guests. The kitchen is small, but equipped and there is the possibility to use microwave and fridge. Bathrooms are clean. Receptionists are really nice!

Disliked: Instructions to get to the hotel are pretty clear, but it's not so clear which building the hostel is in. Beds box springs makes an annoying noise during the night when people move inside the bed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked how relaxing the place was and I felt like I was staying in a hotel rather. The rooms were very nicely decorated and the atmosphere was lovely. It was exactly what I was looking for!

Disliked: We didn't have a lamp just an overhead light which we didn't use so we wouldn't bother our roommates. A lamp was later provided but it should come standard with the room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Núbia Cruz

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

18 November 2012 Núbia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked very much the Hostelle!! Beautiful rooms, people friendly and very security! Its far to the centre but its near the Centraal Station, about 5 stations that mean station the Amsterdan. The prices are very good too!!!

Disliked: I don´t have anything.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Petra Holubova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2012 Petra would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was really nice decorated, clean, 6 dormitories are ok, furniture was new and staff friendly

Disliked: be prepared that some girls may watch Britney Spears movies:))

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms, bathrooms and showers. Reliable hot water. Nice staff.

Disliked: Lockers were ok, could be more secure though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is beautiful. Feels like a hotel not a hostel. The staff were so friendly and security is great with 24/7 ground floor reception. It's impeccably clean and spacious. Facilities are great: new and the interior design is very young, cool and girly. And I only paid €10.80.. bargain! Nice hot showers, great selection of DVDs, books and magazines. Can't wait to go back!

Disliked: Nothing.. best hostel I've ever stayed at.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leena Putkonen

Alone

Partying / nightlife

12 November 2012 Leena would recommend this property

Liked: Nicely designed, cosy common room, very helpful, professional personnel.

Disliked: It is a bit far from the city centre, but if I were to travel with female friends, I'd still consider staying here. Mostly problematic in the evening when metro stops running, although there are night buses too.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: TV and lounge area...very nice. Great kitchen and vibe to the whole place.

Disliked: Staff wont always has helpful as i would have liked or expected. Breakfest was over priced.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rylee Magee

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Rylee would recommend this property

Liked: This is the nicest hostel i have ever stayed in. The bathrooms were not only clean and spacious but they were even nicely decorated. I felt that i was a guest in someones home rather than a hostel. We wanted something safe to stay in Amsterdam and found this all female one and took it as our best bet. It is a ways outside the main city but they have easy and cheap public transportation that gets you there in about ten minutes. It is also a safe area of the city right next to the mall and arena. They are in the top floor of a building that has its own security gaurd and you have to sign in when you come and go. Nothing made me feel safer. The girls in my room were very nice and I didnt feel I needed to use the locker locks they gave us at no extra charge. Finally, the rooms were individually locked and nice and clean with the most comfortable beds and warm blanket I have used all trip. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Disliked: They didnt have a check in time listed on the website so when we got there at 11 am we assumed we would be fine to get into our room but they wouldnt be done until 1, it would be nice if they advertised that. But they let us pay and store our stuff and the staff was very good to us.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -very clean -modern interieur -seemed quite safe

Disliked: -wifi in our room was really bad -I couldn't move an inch on my bed without it squeaking -not enough power sockets in our 8-bed dorm -it's close to a station which makes it possible to get to the city center in 20 min which is cool, but there's no metro from the city after 24h which makes it hard to discover the Amsterdam nightlife