We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostelle Female Hostel

Hostel | Frankemaheerd 2, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1102 AN

87.5% Overall Rating

276 out of 292 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/05/2015)

Arisa Okuhama thinks…

"To be honest, I was surprised because they're very clean! And i was happy free coffee and tea."

Read all Hostelle Female Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.55
  • Towel USD 5.55

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Female only Hostel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

A&O Amsterdam Zuidoost
26.69 USD

Hostel 84.8% 30 reviews
Amigo Budget Hostel Amsterdam
22.20 USD

Hostel 75.4% 515 reviews
Hotel Oosterpark
33.32 USD

Hostel 59.0% 98 reviews
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
32.21 USD

Hostel 84.2% 728 reviews
Hotel Flipper
29.99 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 68.0% 338 reviews
Centraal Hostel
27.77 USD

Hostel 69.7% 238 reviews
Hotel Max
34.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Lucky Lake Hostel
34.43 USD

Hostel 91.7% 246 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.5%

Overall Rating

276 out of 292 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostelle Female Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
88.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 205 of 285 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You feel really secure in Hostelle. Staff is so kind and they give importance to cleaning- as we all wish. To stay only with girls creates warm atmosphere in hostel. There's a common kitchen and area that you can watch movies from a huge dvd collection. It feels like you are at home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Sari

Alone

Events / festivals

02 January 2013 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Great proximity to the Arena, 24 hr service (i was logging in on 2am)

Disliked: Diana left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Megan Cockroft

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2013 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big, clean rooms. Great kitchen facilities and communal area. Helpful staff!!

Disliked: It is a wee bit out of town but only 15 minutes on the metro to Central Station so easy to get to.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peta Simmons

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2012 Peta would recommend this property

Liked: It is a great place to relax. There are a lot of great films to watch in the comfy lounge area, a free computer, a kitchen and the whole place is very warm, clean and homely. If you want some down-time and want to see museums this is the perfect place to go.

Disliked: Unfortunately it is far from the city centre, and is in a very unattractive part of town. Public transport is so expensive in Amsterdam that unless your aim is to see mostly museums and relax at the hostel, this is not the place to stay. In winter it was also completely deserted so it was very difficult to meet people, but I'm sure there would be many more in the Summer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raechel Wenlock

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2012 Raechel would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel with lots of girly home comforts! I travelled alone and enjoyed the atmosphere that Hostelle offered. A great place to relax at the end of a day's sightseeing and to swap stories with your fellow travellers. I would definitely recommend hostelle to any girls wanting a good hostel in Amsterdam.

Disliked: For me there were no real downsides to this hostel. Other reviewers claim it is hard to find, but I found it easily simply by following the directions provided. The hostel is out of the city centre, but in a nice area and only a short train ride away from the main tourist sites.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chang Tan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2012 Chang would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very nice hostel .with low money you can still live in a good hostel .

Disliked: It is a little far from the city center,but the transportation is good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elcin Cetin

Alone

City break

25 November 2012 Elcin would recommend this property

Liked: This place is so cute, clean and friendly..i felt so comfortable and i highly recommend this place if you travel alone or with your girlfriends

Disliked: Location may seem a bit far from city center but by train, it is very easy and convenient to go to the city center in 15 min, so no big deal at all

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and beautiful facilities. Pretty hostel!!

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bríde harkin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2012 bríde would recommend this property

Liked: almost everything! very cosy, nicely decorated, relaxed, nice staff, clean, kitchen, good showers and toilets, free internet (including a main computer). theres a lidl nearby, and shops for basics and a few cafes (not really suitable for vegetarians tho) and a very fancy cinema and large area with bars etc. very close to the train

Disliked: the directions were good on the hostelle site but the last part of finding it, i found it by luck because there isnt a good sign outside. also there is no electrical socket beside the bed, only at the back of the room so charging my phone didnt feel as secure but this is common in other places too. as a lone female traveller i didnt feel very secure in the area after 9pm.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marta Mancini

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2012 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere, it's very cosy and you feel like you are at your own place. Bedrooms are big enough for the people who are supposed to sleep there and there are small lockers for everyone. The living room is big and you can spend your time there watching one of the many movies they have with the other guests. The kitchen is small, but equipped and there is the possibility to use microwave and fridge. Bathrooms are clean. Receptionists are really nice!

Disliked: Instructions to get to the hotel are pretty clear, but it's not so clear which building the hostel is in. Beds box springs makes an annoying noise during the night when people move inside the bed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked how relaxing the place was and I felt like I was staying in a hotel rather. The rooms were very nicely decorated and the atmosphere was lovely. It was exactly what I was looking for!

Disliked: We didn't have a lamp just an overhead light which we didn't use so we wouldn't bother our roommates. A lamp was later provided but it should come standard with the room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Núbia Cruz

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

18 November 2012 Núbia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked very much the Hostelle!! Beautiful rooms, people friendly and very security! Its far to the centre but its near the Centraal Station, about 5 stations that mean station the Amsterdan. The prices are very good too!!!

Disliked: I don´t have anything.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Petra Holubova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2012 Petra would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was really nice decorated, clean, 6 dormitories are ok, furniture was new and staff friendly

Disliked: be prepared that some girls may watch Britney Spears movies:))

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms, bathrooms and showers. Reliable hot water. Nice staff.

Disliked: Lockers were ok, could be more secure though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is beautiful. Feels like a hotel not a hostel. The staff were so friendly and security is great with 24/7 ground floor reception. It's impeccably clean and spacious. Facilities are great: new and the interior design is very young, cool and girly. And I only paid €10.80.. bargain! Nice hot showers, great selection of DVDs, books and magazines. Can't wait to go back!

Disliked: Nothing.. best hostel I've ever stayed at.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leena Putkonen

Alone

Partying / nightlife

12 November 2012 Leena would recommend this property

Liked: Nicely designed, cosy common room, very helpful, professional personnel.

Disliked: It is a bit far from the city centre, but if I were to travel with female friends, I'd still consider staying here. Mostly problematic in the evening when metro stops running, although there are night buses too.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: TV and lounge area...very nice. Great kitchen and vibe to the whole place.

Disliked: Staff wont always has helpful as i would have liked or expected. Breakfest was over priced.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rylee Magee

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Rylee would recommend this property

Liked: This is the nicest hostel i have ever stayed in. The bathrooms were not only clean and spacious but they were even nicely decorated. I felt that i was a guest in someones home rather than a hostel. We wanted something safe to stay in Amsterdam and found this all female one and took it as our best bet. It is a ways outside the main city but they have easy and cheap public transportation that gets you there in about ten minutes. It is also a safe area of the city right next to the mall and arena. They are in the top floor of a building that has its own security gaurd and you have to sign in when you come and go. Nothing made me feel safer. The girls in my room were very nice and I didnt feel I needed to use the locker locks they gave us at no extra charge. Finally, the rooms were individually locked and nice and clean with the most comfortable beds and warm blanket I have used all trip. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Disliked: They didnt have a check in time listed on the website so when we got there at 11 am we assumed we would be fine to get into our room but they wouldnt be done until 1, it would be nice if they advertised that. But they let us pay and store our stuff and the staff was very good to us.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -very clean -modern interieur -seemed quite safe

Disliked: -wifi in our room was really bad -I couldn't move an inch on my bed without it squeaking -not enough power sockets in our 8-bed dorm -it's close to a station which makes it possible to get to the city center in 20 min which is cool, but there's no metro from the city after 24h which makes it hard to discover the Amsterdam nightlife

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so clean and comfortable, definitely the nicest hostel I have been to. It had a kitchen and clean showers, and lits of sinks and plug ins in the bathrooms. The owner is really friendly and so are the staff.

Disliked: It would be nice if breakfast was included, what you get for 5€ isn't worth it. The directions for getting there are faulty. Forget about crossing the bike path, it just means make sure you are on the right side of the road, and instead of turning right right after the overpass, go under the overpass, past the library and go through the first gate you see on the right, there is a sign in the yard and it says Hostelle at the top. I hope this helps as I was really lost. Another thing that would have helped is being told that train 54 doesn't run after 8 from Sunday to Thursday. You need to take another train that connects to 50.....

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, comfy, and safe. Also adorable decorations and friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: It was far away from the city center and hard to find, so we had to pay for a taxi to get us there. If we had tried to walk there, we would have never found it because it is in an unmarked building!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

DR ROHIT GOYAL

Alone

Business / conference

07 October 2012 DR ROHIT would recommend this property

Liked: Its Ambience

Disliked: Its Locker...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was super clean- the kitchen, the bathrooms, the rooms. Also, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It was difficult to find the hostel at first.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nicely done up spacious common area, the whole place is full of character!!The atmosphere is very cozy, like your own house, really!!

Disliked: I'd prefer to have more power sockets in the room (only 2 for 4 person room, and it's hiding at a corner) and maybe a small study lamp on the bed. and Yes, maybe mirror in the room too :) The shower needs proper partitions so that at least there would be a dry area to put on clothes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michaela Kubatova

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 October 2012 Michaela would recommend this property

Liked: Our sty was amazing! We loved the friendliness of the stuff, the place looks amazing, it is stylish, you have everythink you need there - bathroom, hair dryers, kitchen, microwave, fridge, oven, washing maschine.... internet... everything! really cool place!

Disliked: Michaela left no negative feedback.