HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostelle - Female Only Hostel Amsterdam Hostel

Frankemaheerd 2, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 74%

Safety 94%

Staff 82%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.07USD
  • Towel 6.07USD

Important Information

Female only Hostel

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 74%

Safety 94%

Staff 82%

Value 90%

Showing 21-30 of 87 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked it a lot. It is very spacious an has nice interior design. The location is not that bad, if you are willing to travel a bit by metro. The breakfast is 5€ and for that money I think it´s ok, but it´s nothing special.

Disliked: Beds are to squeaky and there is no bed light, so if you get in a bit later you eihter wake you roommates up by light or noise

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Hostelle. We are sorry that you had any inconvenience. We at Hostelle are trying to make your stay as comfortable as possible. When we recieve reviews like this, we really want to improve our hostel. We are working on the lamps and beds in the dorms. So thank you for your review and we hope to see you again!


Warmest regards,
The Management

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms were big. Beds comfortable.

Disliked: Its far and in a bad area. Don't come back after dark.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The decoration was great and everyone very friendlyThe staff were excellent and always very helpful

Disliked: Was quite far out of the city but with the metro station so close this was resolved. Make sure you budget in this cost though

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful staff, nice and clean, plenty of toilets/bathrooms, good breakfast (not included), not expensive (twice as expensive in city centre and they are all mixed hostels), only women

Disliked: A long way from city centre (though getting there by train is fine)Bunk beds are very squeaky and feel unstable; get bottom bunk if possibleVery hard to find front door; ring for directions if you get at all confused

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Hostelle. We are sorry that you had any inconvenience. We at Hostelle are trying to make your stay as comfortable as possible. When we recieve reviews like this, we really want to improve our hostel. We are working on the beds in the dorms. So thank you for your review and we hope to see you again! Warmest regards, The Management

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Being my first time to Europe yet alone Netherlands, it was an ideal starting point for my holiday. Staying in a female hostel was awesome. The atmosphere was relaxed and was great place to meet other female travellers. The staff were very helpful. I can not speak dutch but their English was very good. They were all very assisting. Even the cleaning staff were really nice and did a great job. The facility is well laid out and very welcoming. I should definitely recommend this hostel to all females. It is safe, staff are approachable and value for money.

Disliked: Can not fault this hostel. The location is not central but the train station is only a few minutes away and only a 20minute train to centraal station.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Spotlessly clean with lovely decoration. Helpful staff and good common area.

Disliked: Not the best location as it isnt in the middle of everything, but train and metro station nearby so not a problem, and its definitely worth it to stay in such a nice place.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very comfy atmosphere! And as it is so friendly, clean and just perfect it makes you forget the 20 min metro ride. Absolutely recommend it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything - staff were great, location is great, rooms and bathrooms are spotless. Greay atmosphere. Literally cannot fault anything.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very suitable for people travelling alone.

Disliked: Nothing is bad.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cute, cozy, and comfortable! It had a lovely character and atmosphere, was clean, the staff were helpful and knowledgeable, and it was overall a great stay.

Disliked: The distance from city center was a mild inconvenience, but as travel passes for one day (or a number of days) in Amsterdam tend to be a good deal, entitling you unlimited travel on the underground, trams, and busses, I didn't mind spending the extra euros to pay for one. The breakfast /really/ isn't worth 5 euros, especially since it mostly consists of mostly bread-based products and little to no protein. Go to the supermarket nearby instead and buy your own.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability