HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostelle - Female Only Hostel Amsterdam Hostel

Bijlmerplein 395, 1102DK Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 71%

Safety 89%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.34USD
  • Towel 5.34USD

Important Information

Female only Hostel

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 71%

Safety 89%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

Showing 11-20 of 60 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean hostel and its very easy to go to the center by bike or metro. Very safe area.

Disliked: A lot of noise when people close the toilet doors, its terrible (we didn't sleep very well the 2 nights we've stayed there). I don't know why they don't buy something to put in the doors to avoid noise... it is not expensive! The door of the shower was not installed correctly and after my first shower, there was a lot of water on the floor. It was very hard at the reception to get more towels to wash that... We paid 70 euros each (breakfast not included) per night, very expensive for a hostel and this place, next time we will stay at a hotel in the center for the same price...

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It suited single female traveller. Atmospher was calm and relaxing. One could spend whole day indoors like if it was there own house, could read, as many books were avaliable, even sawing kit and knitting was there.

Disliked: I think that the kitchen is rather small for the amount of people there (at least at weekend, which I was there).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was safe and clean.

Disliked: It gets really quiet because everyone is too scared to talk to one another

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's clean and comfortable. Other travelers were very nice as well.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It was clean. The bed was firm - very good for my back!

Disliked: I forgot to tell the desk clerk that the shower drain was very slow. Probably needs cleaning out.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfortable, relaxed and safe.

Disliked: The rooms were rather small.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the nice and helpful stuff and that i always feeled safe.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All females and male are restricted to come and comfortable

Disliked: not enough plugs to charge our electronic gadgets.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: To be honest, I was surprised because they're very clean!And i was happy free coffee and tea.

Disliked: Nothing. I think here is great.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good size rooms with 3 sets of bunks plus seating and table and chairs. Good rec area with tv and internet. kitchen available.

Disliked: too far from town - 15 mins in train from Centraal then another 8 minute walk to hostel. would prefer something more convenient to attractions.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability