HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER Amsterdam City West Amsterdam Hostel

Orlyplein 1-67, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 85%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 8.35USD

Important Information

Earliest check in time is 3pm on arrival date for all Meininger properties. Of course guests can arrive before 3pm and leave their bags in our luggage room if required.

Check-in from 15:00
Check out 10:00
Cancellation policy is 24 hrs in advance

We accept payment by VISA, MASTER, EC Maestro, Cash, Transfer.

Special cancellation & payment conditions 2016/2017:

14.04.2017 - 16.04.2017
27.04.2017 - 29.04.2017
02.06.2017 - 04.06.2017
04.08.2017 - 05.08.2017
14.09.2017 - 16.09.2017
29.12.2017 - 30.12.2017

0 to 21 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount. We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment), in order to guarantee your reservation.
In case of cancellation from 0-21 days prior arrival we do also charge the credit card with 100 % of the whole amount. The credit card will be charged 20 prior arrival and the amount is not refundable.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

26.05.2017 - 27.05.2017
11.08.2017 - 12.08.2017
18.08.2017 - 19.08.2017
25.08.2017 - 26.08.2017
01.09.2017 - 02.09.2017
01.12.2017 - 02.12.2017
08.12.2017 - 09.12.2017
15.12.2017 - 16.12.2017
22.12.2017 - 23.12.2017

0 to 7 days prior to arrival or in case of No Show we will charge you 100 % of the total booking amount. We require payment in advance for the whole booking amount (bank transfer or credit card payment), in order to guarantee your reservation.
In case of cancellation from 0-6 days prior arrival we do also charge the credit card with 100 % of the whole amount. The credit card will be charged 6 prior arrival and the amount is not refundable.
If payment is not received your booking will be cancelled.

****************

For bookings of several beds in dorms, we do not guarantee accommodation in the same room.

Room bookings for groups of 12 persons and above:

The deadline for free cancellations is 60 days before the day of arrival for group bookings on the basis of multi-bed rooms. For groups on the basis of single and double rooms, the deadline for free cancellations is 45 days before the day of arrival. These deadlines also apply if the Contract is concluded within the respective deadline. On cancellation after these deadlines, cancellation charges are payable on the following terms:

a) From 59 days (group booking on the basis of multi-bed rooms) or 44 days (group booking on the basis of single and double rooms) to 30 days prior to arrival, 30 percent of the agreed booking price is payable.
b) 29 to 10 days prior to arrival: 50 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
c) 9 to 1 day(s) prior to arrival: 80 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
d) In the event of a cancellation on the day of arrival or non-utilisation of the service, 90 percent of the total agreed booking price is payable.
e) If the number of persons falls by more than ten percent within these deadlines, the above cancellation charges for the cancelled persons will apply accordingly. Up to ten percent of the number of persons may be cancelled free of charge up to one day prior to arrival.
Unless otherwise agreed, for groups of twelve persons or more a payment of 10 percent of the total booking price shall be due immediately on confirmation of the booking. Unless otherwise agreed, the remaining amount will be due no later than four weeks prior to arrival without the Hotel issuing a separate payment reminder. In the case of group bookings booked less than eight weeks prior to arrival, the first advance payment of 10 percent shall not apply and the total booking price will be due in full in advance immediately on confirmation of the booking.

*************
Booked catering services may be cancelled free of charge up to eight days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 percent of the agreed price will be payable.

************
- 5% City tax (is displayed on the confirmation email in total amount)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 85%

Safety 89%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 256 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay in our Meininger Hotel in Amsterdam.
We hope to see you soon, here, or in another of our hotels of our branch!

The Meininger Staff

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful staff, who were calm, polite and who were genuinely interested in the wellbeing of our group. Clear and consistent communication before and upon arrival. It was great to know that all appropriate paper work was completed before our arrival, making the check in process an extremely efficient one. Quick response to rectify a plumbing fault by the house keeping team. We loved this hostel so much that we are now planning our next day!

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very near to Amsterdam central 2 mins on train. Place was clean and the room was amazing

Disliked: very pricey

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything is perfectly organized and in good order – this is Meininger. The rooms are super-clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Not in the city centre – need to take a train or tram.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It was super clean, I met few new friends. It was a great experience.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating


02 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Rooms

Disliked: Very party central and loud

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Clean modern and easy to get to.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating


01 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Had really good, washing machine, tumble drier, all the kitchen facilities with a spar supermarket next door.

Disliked: An hours walk to the good museums and another hours walk in the opposite to the centre. Public transport very regular but also very expensive. Although it is very easy to get the trains without paying.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability