HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's at The Winston Amsterdam Hostel

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.27USD

Important Information

Bookings for more than 10 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 10+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Coin-operated luggage storage available.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location......staff......clean

Disliked: Very noisy

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location and the hostel bar are great

Disliked: Staff are quite rude, especially the barman who works the desk at night time (the one with the curled up mustache) - he is not popular with travelers and is downright rude and arrogant.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


26 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The rooms were tidy and had cool wall decorations. Bath room was really big and luxurious. Honestly for Amsterdam I was really impressed with how spacious and clean the whole place was. The staff were all amazing / very welcoming too and the bar and club was always buzzing at night :) also got really useful lockers that you can leave your luggage in if you need to checkout but your flight is later in the day. Definitely stay here if you can :)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great staff, good location, nice and clean.

Disliked: Not much, was pretty good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Was very well located and had great atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Is was in the center

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Friendly staff, central location, nice breakfast.

Disliked: Noise from the street at night, but it's not the hostel's fault. All streets on central locations are noisy at night in Amsterdam.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your fair feedback! We hope to see you again next time you're around! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, Rooms, Internet, Food

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the great review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location, cleanliness, the female only.hostel, safety, they provided free towels, soap, and shampoo, a hairdryer

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for all the compliments! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is located in the red light district so is great for travellers wanting a night out like us but not for people who want an early night (people are loud outside until around 4am). The included breakfast had everything you would want and helped save money.

Disliked: The cleaner left our door wide open one day after cleaning so someone could have taken our stuff, they didn't but I feel they need to be more careful with this.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you appreciated our breakfast. We're sorry that one of the cleaners left your door open after cleaning it, and we have discussed this with the manager of our external housekeeping company. We will refresh the memory of our cleaners in regards to safety measures, in order to avoid certain occurrences in the future. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

Check Availability