HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's at The Winston Amsterdam Hostel

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.13USD

Important Information

Bookings for more than 10 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 10+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Coin-operated luggage storage available.

Please note:
Breakfast is not included in the price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 81%

Showing 81-90 of 92 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: rooms lovely + clean, food was heavenly! smoking area downstairs.

Disliked: nothing i disliked however wish the smokng area was open later for guests at hostel

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that the closing times of the smoking room didn't affect your stay too much. The reason we close it is that we need to get everything cleaned for breakfast in the morning and wouldn't be able to do so if we would keep it open much longer. Thanks again for your feedback, we hope to see you again some day! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your review! It's amazing to read that you liked everything about our hostel and disliked nothing! We hope we can look forward to welcoming you to our hostel again in the future! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location was great and the staff were very friendly.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read that you made the most out of our location and that the staff were their friendly selves! We hope you decide to stay with us again next time you are in Amsterdam! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really centrally located and really easy to walk to places. Staff were all really helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend the free walking tour as well.

Disliked: Wifi didn't work so great in the rooms. There is only one bathroom in the room for 8 people sharing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is perfect

Disliked: A bit of cleanliness issue, but was good experience

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: location

Disliked: everybody could go in

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, extremely comfortable beds, even provided hair dryers shampoo and towels for free.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Not enough pool tables

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: The hostel is very central, in a great environment and friendly staff. Breakfast is included and has good wifi as well.

Disliked: Above a pub so can be quite noisy for light sleepers. Also have to pay for lockers after check out

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability