HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's at The Winston Amsterdam Hostel

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.36USD

Important Information

Bookings for more than 15 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 15+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Luggage storage available.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 81%

Showing 81-90 of 121 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, extremely comfortable beds, even provided hair dryers shampoo and towels for free.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Not enough pool tables

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: The hostel is very central, in a great environment and friendly staff. Breakfast is included and has good wifi as well.

Disliked: Above a pub so can be quite noisy for light sleepers. Also have to pay for lockers after check out

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: great location and a lively bar downstairs.

Disliked: had to pay to store luggage outside of check in/check out times

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere n staff

Disliked: Room was very close to the bar but did get provided free earplugs

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Great to see you hit it off with our staff

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best hostel I have stayed so far!

Disliked: Room was quite hot... But we could open the window.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were friendly, breakfast was decent and rooms were clean. Lockers available were secure.

Disliked: This is right next to a club which was blasting music until 4am. I had no problems sleeping through it, but if you're a light sleeper I would not advise.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It's a real shame you had a bit of a restless night. If you ask our reception team then we have free earplugs for all of our guests who are particularly light sleepers.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: location withion the city was perfect

Disliked: The nightclub kept me up all night. I couldnt sleep.


The property's response is

Great to see you made the most of our central location. It's true we really are right in the middle of all the action here

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice stay during the week, breakfast is good, cost is reasonable, GREAT location, great staff, good wifi, nice restaurant and club next door, nice facilities and rooms & beds. Plug-ins and lights on each bed. Towel and soap included. Smoking area in bar.

Disliked: Too expensive during the weekends so \\I was only able to stay one night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Really good to read that you enjoyed yourself here. We always try to remain competitively priced but we can also appreciate that Amsterdam is quite an expensive city.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The location and atmosphere was excellent.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability