We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston

Hostel | Warmoesstraat, 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012JA

92.3% Overall Rating

1206 out of 1327 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2015)

"Have a noise in the night. No too clean, because a badroom with 8 diferent person is a mass sometimes. Good breakfast. People nice."

Read all St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.15

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Bookings for more than 15 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 15+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded. We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart. Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Luggage storage available.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Maggy's Guesthouse
48.36 USD

Guesthouse 63.4% 227 reviews
The White Tulip Hostel
19.34 USD

Hostel 80.9% 1161 reviews
Travel Hotel
16.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 63.3% 754 reviews
The Bulldog Hotel Amsterdam
36.64 USD

Hostel 91.9% 1123 reviews
Damrak Inn
16.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.7% 351 reviews
Hostel Croydon
21.49 USD

Hostel 68.3% 424 reviews
Hostel Continental City Centre
37.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.1% 122 reviews
Heart of Amsterdam
27.94 USD

Hostel 77.0% 940 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

1206 out of 1327 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 881 of 1068 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larissa Altoé

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: Tudo é bom!

Disliked: Nada a declarar!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

06 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Young,vibrant and very friendly hotel

Disliked: My room was advertised as a smoking room with television,but was not!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

benjamin watts

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: The coffeeshops are on the doorstep

Disliked: The windows didnt open in my room over looking the backyard and there was a bad smell coming from the toilet after it had been flushed and no extractor fan in the shower

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

adam bishop

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2012 adam would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere was great, terrific location, helpful friendly staff, smoking room that is great to meet people, food from the bar was good and well priced, rooms were clean and good beds

Disliked: the shower was a bit annoying as it was a terrible design, a little pricey but thats like all amsterdam i think other than that great place

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel was really good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Disliked: The staff on reception weren't very friendly at all. They only seemed concerned with the safety of the customers...which was reassuring but we were looking for somewhere with more of a homely feel. We stayed for one night (after staying at another hostel for 4 nights) and immediately regretted our decision to stay here. The hostel was nice enough, but the bar and smoking room were full of what we can only assume were people walking in from the streets...very drunk and some were a little aggressive, making us (two females travelling alone) feel quite unsafe. I would recommend this hostel for people who like the binge drinking culture of Amsterdam but not if you want a nice relaxing place to chill out after seeing the sights.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jason Cain

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012

Liked: The location of this property had its good points, but it also had its bad points.

Disliked: The location of this hostel made it rediculously noisey. When music wasn't pounding, there was shouting in the alley way outside of our window. We were lucky if we managed to get 2-3hrs sleep a nite. The last night we didn't get any sleep at all! We wouldnt stay there again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location, close to all the best tourist spots & close to the nightlife.

Disliked: Nothing! It was perfect for a city break

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Conie Serna

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2012 Conie would recommend this property

Liked: It's the location and just close to the main city. I love it!

Disliked: Just noise like middle of the night till 3am but it's just the way it is. To top it all, I already expected the loud noises outside but it doesn't matter. I don't dislike it that much.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Excellent location; - Safe; - Clean; - Good environment; - Free towel, soap and shampoo; - Very big individual lockers on the room (but you have to have your own lock); - Very good continental breakfast (bread, cheese, salami, ham, butter, 3 types of jam, chocolate, 3 types of cereal, milk, yoghurt, natural orange juice, etc.).

Disliked: - Very bad internet connection, too slow and only accessible over the bar and in a couple of rooms. Almost every rooms have no access to the internet. You have to rent a computer (1€ for 20 min.) and even so the internet is very slow; - Some noise at night (and during the day) from outside that can't let you sleep properly. Some room-mates spent the all night trying to sleep and were waking up lots of times, although others could do it; - Toilet and bathroom are in separated compartments with the toilet being too small but the bathroom very space-full; - Unable to use the kitchen to cook and you can't store things on a fridge or freezer; - Price is a little high but value for money is worthwhile.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hasan Berk Boyra

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 February 2012 Hasan Berk would recommend this property

Liked: Firstly we loved the artistic look of the rooms. Everyone was friendly and smiling. Staff were very helpful and answered all our questions. Specially we loved breakfast. The orange juice was very fresh and energizing. We loved the bar located near reception. We were taking our shower and jump into the party. So it was an unbelievable experience. Also location was fantastic. It was in the heart of the Amsterdam city. We never get lost. It was very very close to the train station and dame square.

Disliked: Hotel's price was a bit expensive but by judging its location and atmosphere it worth it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is right in the Red light district which is great for bars and nightlife. It seemed well organised and had a good vibe about the place with a cool bar.

Disliked: Some staff were very friendly but others I think we're trying to be a little to cool for school and not helpful. They seemed more interested in socialising than working! Also note it's very noisy at night which is not a problem for our group but it's definatly aimed at the younger party crowd. This is backed up by the free earplugs at reception,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

13 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good, everything is well-organised. If you have some questions they will always help you. The dorms are clean, big enough and the bathrooms are also clean. Actually, for such a price , it was unbelieveably good!

Disliked: I can't say anything bad. Maybe one thing, you have to check out before 11 am :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel!!! Would stay here again for sure

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

enrique rodriguez beas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2012 enrique would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is perfect condicion i high rerecomended, the rooms, beds toilets and showers really good .the location was perfect .

Disliked: enrique left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Teddy Su

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2012 Teddy would recommend this property

Liked: good location, clean rooms, price was within the range of other hostels; i paid 30 euros, but the guy at the front offered some "walk-ins" 25 euros for the room...so if you are traveling and there are free rooms in a the 8 person dorm yes you can get it for 25 euros, just don't be afraid to ask.

Disliked: there was no common room, but that was accurately described. in retrospect I would've liked going somewhere where people could just sit and chill--the bar is not very conducive to meeting people, as the drinks are overpriced, and the music is a bit loud. this place does nickel and dime you (you have to rent laptops to check internet, you have to rent locker space if you check out late, and drinks/food are expensive), but I understand, it's a business. I would not recommend eating/drinking there. the breakfast was pretty sparse and lame. for a solo traveler I would recommend some place that is a bit less commercialized and has a common room where people can just sit on couches

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CRISTINA TOMESCU

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 January 2012 CRISTINA would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: CRISTINA left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, great personality, and perfect location!! :D

Disliked: No kitchen and not very silent, since the rooms are all along a lane that has ppl passing all the time...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YA YI JHUANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2012 YA YI would recommend this property

Liked: Everything here is worh of it's value.

Disliked: no

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Breakfast! OK rooms and nice staff.

Disliked: Had problems with the WiFi, but they generously helped me out. It can be noisy during the night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marketa borunska

Alone

Partying / nightlife

16 January 2012 marketa would recommend this property

Liked: this place is just awesome! Location great,5 min from Central station,coffeshops just around the corner. You can leave you suitcase in the locker in the hall (2Eur/day), and then in the rooms there are boxes where you can lock your stuff with your own padlock. Rooms are big and new and clean,toilet and bathroom ensuite,beds are comfy.Breakfast is really very good,there is the bar where you can stay quite late, a lot of young people from all over the world,great opportunity to "socialize". It´s totally value for the money,I´ll stay there again for sure.

Disliked: nothing really

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcelio Leal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2012 Marcelio would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and Security good. Accommodations and Localization very good. The rooms is great!

Disliked: It doesn't has kitchen and a space reserved to us.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location! Great buffet-breakfast included in price, clean rooms, great staff, great atmosphere!

Disliked: If you have a light sleep you might have to use some earplugs because of the people talking loudly in the street but definitely not a deal-breaker!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great because it's so close to Central Station and Dam Square. The hostel is super clean which I really loved. Everything looked new inside the rooms, including the bathroom and shower. The staff and cleaners were all very helpful and nice.

Disliked: There is no wi-fi in the rooms. You have to go out to the bar area to use the Internet and it gets really loud out there.