HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's at The Winston Amsterdam Hostel

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.16USD

Important Information

Bookings for more than 10 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 10+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Coin-operated luggage storage available.

Please note:
Breakfast is not included in the price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 80%

Showing 61-70 of 287 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, in the middle of the red light district. Very good food at the bar.

Disliked: Can be very busy and noisy.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's good to see you enjoyed our location and our food! Our location does bring with it that it can be busy and noisy. We are sorry you experienced inconvenience because of this, and hope it hasn't affected your stay too much. Please note that we offer free ear plugs in reception. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great, very convenient to the train station.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read that you made the most of our location! We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in Amsterdam. Thanks again! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location in the red light district but was quiet in the rooms to sleep at night. Had a great atmosphere, easy to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your review! It's good to read how much you enjoyed our location, and that you had soms sound nights of sleep! We hope you'll pick us as your hostel again when you are in Amsterdam next time. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hands down the best hostel I have stayed in. Fantastic location, free breakfast, good wifi, clean facilities and the atmosphere was superb, which is crucial for a solo traveller. Would definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Wow, thank you very much for all the kind words! We are very happy you enjoyed yourself so much! We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're around! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Located very conveniently in the Red Light District, with a lot of tourist attractions/nightlife nearby!

Disliked: Nothing, it is a great hostel and If I ever find myself in Amsterdam again it will be the first choice.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We would be more than happy to have you as a returning guest! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great place to stay in Amsterdam. Right next to the RLD and the main pub crawl here. Smoke area and bar and restaurant are really good. I enjoyed it here

Disliked: It didn't really disappoint me at all

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for the positive review! We hope you'll decide to stay with us again some time! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Pay lockers in lobby

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location. We are sorry that you didn't like the fact that we have paid lockers. We have chosen for paid lockers (2 euros for 24 hours) for security reasons. With this system you have a safer way of storing your luggage then with a common luggage room. We hope it didn't affect your stay too much and hope to see you again some day! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location and facilities

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Amsterdam! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, phenomenal breakfast with fruit, eggs, fresh bread, cereal, yogurt, meats, cheese. Clean, safe, private bathroom.

Disliked: Location was great but because of the main floor bar and its location on the edge of the red light district it stayed very noisy outside late into the night and closing our windows didn't block out the noise very well. Also didn't have a kitchen, free lockers, or free computer access. Would have been nice to have a common area in the lobby that was not a bar/restauraunt open to the public as it was always busy/noisy there.... It all depends what kind of atmosphere you're looking for!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We are sorry to hear that the road was that noisy that you couldn't block it out by closing the window. Considering your other points of feedback it seems like another one of our hostels is more suited for you: The Flying Pig Downtown. It's very nearby, but in a quieter street and with a closed bar and a guest kitchen. We hope this helps with a future trip to Amsterdam! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location was awesome, right in the middle of the Red Light district.

Disliked: The lockers in the rooms came without locks, which you had to purchase.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's good to hear that you enjoyed our location so much! We hope the lack of locks in the room didn't affect your stay too much. Unfortunately it's not possible to provide every traveller with a free padlock. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

Check Availability