HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's at The Winston Amsterdam Hostel

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 81%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Bookings for more than 10 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 10+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Coin-operated luggage storage available.

Please note:
Breakfast is not included in the price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 89%

Staff 88%

Value 81%

Showing 61-70 of 290 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: The staff was super helpful. I felt really safe the entire stay. Everything at your finger tips ;-).

Disliked: Everything was awesome

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff! We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're around! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel is close to central station which is good considering I was travelling alone.

Disliked: I booked a bed in a female dorm which turned out to be just above the hostel bar. Very noisy all night, I could hardly get to sleep, music was so loud and people screaming just outside the bar, defo not recommended if you're not into partying!


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's great to see that you enjoyed the location we're in. We're conveniently within a few minutes walk from Amsterdam Central Station. We understand that the hostel can be a bit noisy at times, and we apologize for that. Please note that we offer free ear plugs at reception, which might just see you through an extra few hours of sleep. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Great for a party. Cool rooms, great location, great atmosphere. Good deals on drinks.

Disliked: Food. The location doesnt allow for much sleep to recover but thats jus the area to sleep in generally

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read that you made the most out of our location and that you enjoyed the atmosphere. We are sorry to read that the quality of your sleep wasn't as great as you would've hoped. For future reference, we do provide free ear plugs in reception. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, in the middle of the red light district. Very good food at the bar.

Disliked: Can be very busy and noisy.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's good to see you enjoyed our location and our food! Our location does bring with it that it can be busy and noisy. We are sorry you experienced inconvenience because of this, and hope it hasn't affected your stay too much. Please note that we offer free ear plugs in reception. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great, very convenient to the train station.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read that you made the most of our location! We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in Amsterdam. Thanks again! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location in the red light district but was quiet in the rooms to sleep at night. Had a great atmosphere, easy to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your review! It's good to read how much you enjoyed our location, and that you had soms sound nights of sleep! We hope you'll pick us as your hostel again when you are in Amsterdam next time. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hands down the best hostel I have stayed in. Fantastic location, free breakfast, good wifi, clean facilities and the atmosphere was superb, which is crucial for a solo traveller. Would definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Wow, thank you very much for all the kind words! We are very happy you enjoyed yourself so much! We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're around! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Located very conveniently in the Red Light District, with a lot of tourist attractions/nightlife nearby!

Disliked: Nothing, it is a great hostel and If I ever find myself in Amsterdam again it will be the first choice.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We would be more than happy to have you as a returning guest! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great place to stay in Amsterdam. Right next to the RLD and the main pub crawl here. Smoke area and bar and restaurant are really good. I enjoyed it here

Disliked: It didn't really disappoint me at all

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for the positive review! We hope you'll decide to stay with us again some time! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Pay lockers in lobby

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location. We are sorry that you didn't like the fact that we have paid lockers. We have chosen for paid lockers (2 euros for 24 hours) for security reasons. With this system you have a safer way of storing your luggage then with a common luggage room. We hope it didn't affect your stay too much and hope to see you again some day! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

Check Availability