HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's at The Winston Amsterdam Hostel

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 93%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.35USD

Important Information

Bookings for more than 10 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 10+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Coin-operated luggage storage available.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 93%

Value 78%

Showing 61-70 of 111 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location and facilities

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Amsterdam! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, phenomenal breakfast with fruit, eggs, fresh bread, cereal, yogurt, meats, cheese. Clean, safe, private bathroom.

Disliked: Location was great but because of the main floor bar and its location on the edge of the red light district it stayed very noisy outside late into the night and closing our windows didn't block out the noise very well. Also didn't have a kitchen, free lockers, or free computer access. Would have been nice to have a common area in the lobby that was not a bar/restauraunt open to the public as it was always busy/noisy there.... It all depends what kind of atmosphere you're looking for!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We are sorry to hear that the road was that noisy that you couldn't block it out by closing the window. Considering your other points of feedback it seems like another one of our hostels is more suited for you: The Flying Pig Downtown. It's very nearby, but in a quieter street and with a closed bar and a guest kitchen. We hope this helps with a future trip to Amsterdam! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location was awesome, right in the middle of the Red Light district.

Disliked: The lockers in the rooms came without locks, which you had to purchase.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's good to hear that you enjoyed our location so much! We hope the lack of locks in the room didn't affect your stay too much. Unfortunately it's not possible to provide every traveller with a free padlock. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is in the red light district. If you want to party and smoke, the hostel is located right in the center of all the action. It's also a good place to meet other travelers. The atmosphere is young so be prepared to be surrounded by a surrounded by this crowd. The rooms are up to date and very clean.

Disliked: The room wasextremely joy during the night. With eight people, the room can get a bit stuffy.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your review! It's good to read how you made the most of our central location right in the middle of the action! We appreciate that being in an 8p-dorm can be a lot of fun, and that it's important that everybody respects his/her fellow travellers, so that everybody can make the most of their stay. Thanks again for your feedback! St. Christopher's @ The Winston

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: central location, walking distance to everything

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We hope you'll decide to stay with us again some day! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location

Disliked: Too noisy in the night because it's next to a night club


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! Your experience will help us improve our hostel! We are happy you appreciate our location, and are sorry to hear that you experienced inconvenience because of the night club next door. We will pass the message on and will look for a solution for the issue. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to the centre, room wasn't bad!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! We hope you will stay with us again! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean and friendly and value for money

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read that everything was to your liking! We hope you'll stay with us again! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location, smoking room, friendly staff and clenliness.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the good review! We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Amsterdam! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: excellent locationvery noissy

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! We value our location a lot as well. The location also makes that it's rather noisy in the area. If you're looking for something in a bit of a quieter area we recommend The Flying Pig Uptown and The Flying Pig Downtown for a future stay in Amsterdam. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

Check Availability