HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's at The Winston Amsterdam

Hostel

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.36USD

Important Information

Bookings for more than 15 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 15+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Luggage storage available.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

Showing 61-70 of 152 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean and friendly and value for money

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read that everything was to your liking! We hope you'll stay with us again! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location, smoking room, friendly staff and clenliness.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the good review! We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Amsterdam! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: excellent locationvery noissy

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! We value our location a lot as well. The location also makes that it's rather noisy in the area. If you're looking for something in a bit of a quieter area we recommend The Flying Pig Uptown and The Flying Pig Downtown for a future stay in Amsterdam. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Clean room, good location, good free breakfast, late checkout of 11am, separate shower and toilet ensuite

Disliked: Lack of ventilation in shower and toilet, had to pay for luggage storage

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed most things about the hostel. We are sorry about the fact that the ventilation in the toilet and shower wasn't working properly when you stayed with us. We looked into it! We have chosen for lockers over a common luggage storage for safety reasons. This way you rent a personal locker with your own pincode. We hope paying for these lockers didn't affect your stay too much. Thanks again! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Was very well located for amsterdam central. Very friendly staff. Njce to have an outdoors smoking area and an indoors smoking area.

Disliked: No toast machine for breakfast. Rooms could have been a little cleaner. Some lipework in the room had seen better days!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's good that you made the most out of our location and smoking areas! We purchased toast machines and are looking to install them very shortly! We are sorry that you considered our cleanliness not up to standard. We take our cleanliness very serious and will try to be even more on top of it in the future! Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice bar on the ground floor, with good drinks and meals for a good price for Amsterdam. The staff was helpfull, but nothing special. The beds are made and the towels changed every day. Right in the heart of the Red Light District and a walkable distance to the Centraal Station.

Disliked: The room initially smelled of urine from the bathroom, although it was really clean, don´t know from where it came. The bar on the ground floor is a good thing, but you HAVE TO go through to get to the dorms, it can be annoying when you get late and tired. You can clearly hear the noise of the streets from the dorms.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read you made the most of our location and our bar! We are very sorry for the strange initial smell and are happy it got fixed rather swiftly! We hope you'll decide to stay with us again! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, security.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the positive review! We hope we will see you again next time you are in Amsterdam! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Facilites, cleanliness

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We hope you'll decide to stay with us again some day! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pretty easy to find, the staff was really helpful and the bar was very good and with discounts for people staying at the hostel. It was also very cheap.

Disliked: On weekends it is basically 3x the price.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's good to read that you made the most out of our special deals for hostel guests, and that everything was to your liking. Generally we are indeed a bit more expensive on weekends, but not 3x the price though. Our prices fluctuate depending on demand, and weekends in Amsterdam are always very busy. We hope this didn't affect your stay too much. Thanks again for your feedback! We hope you'll stay with us again in the future! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is fantastic. It's also very clean, with good beds. Definitely it worths the money spent.

Disliked: It lacks a kitchen and a fridge for the guests

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We're happy to read that you enjoyed yourself. The reason for us to lack a guest kitchen and fridge is that we have a bar/restaurant in the hostel, for which we have very good deals for our hostel guests. If you'd prefer to cook yourself we recommend The Flying Pig Downtown in nearly the same location, or The Flying Pig Uptown, which is close to The Leidseplein area. Both hostels have very similar vibes to ours! Thanks again! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

Check Availability