We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston

Hostel | Warmoesstraat, 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012JA

91.5% Overall Rating

1178 out of 1298 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/08/2014)

Chloe Atkinson thinks…

"Rooms were clean, bathroom clean and big. Great bar downstairs and good breakfast included"

Read all St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Bookings for more than 15 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 15+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded. We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart. Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Luggage storage available.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

The White Tulip Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 71.4% 1143 reviews
Maggy's Guesthouse
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 65.6% 224 reviews
Travel Hotel
12.65 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.1% 718 reviews
Hostel Croydon
12.65 USD

Hostel 67.1% 412 reviews
Hostel Continental City Centre
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.9% 119 reviews
The Greenhouse effect
56.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.0% 398 reviews
Damrak Inn
17.39 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.6% 349 reviews
Amsterdam Orange Tulip Hotel
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 62.3% 153 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.5%

Overall Rating

1178 out of 1298 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
87.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 867 of 1039 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location. Chill bar in the lobby. Comfy beds.

Disliked: Nothing really.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sophie doussinault

Alone

Visiting friends or family

05 November 2012 sophie would recommend this property

Liked: I did not stay long at this hostel as I had to leave early to the airport, and I went to bed very late, but from what I have seen, the room and bed were very clean with proper bathroom. Also the bed sheets and towels and soaps are provided. The guy at the reception was very friendly!

Disliked: As a single traveler, might not be the best choice to make if you want to meet people, as the only place is the bar from the hostel which is a real bar, so not only reserved for the hostel people. So not easy to get in touch with people! But if you are traveling with some friends I really recommend it!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

inthanon hirunkham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2012 inthanon would recommend this property

Liked: Good location nice and clean

Disliked: Should have a free luggage room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very much

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar is cool and nice staff also the breakfast is good.

Disliked: The room wasn't clean when we arrived but we got free drinks at the bar.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Timmy Bui

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2012 Timmy would recommend this property

Liked: Location was very central and assessible to most things in the city.

Disliked: Staff wasn't the most helpful or friendliest, but I've had worse experiences

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Jorg Schrodter

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012 Jorg would recommend this property

Liked: Great location not far from central station ad attractions.

Disliked: For bag storage one has to pay extra for and if you have a large item it can not be stored , like a bike.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mathias Karlsson

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012 Mathias would recommend this property

Liked: Right in the city centrum

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location

Disliked: no quiet place to lounge

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Holt

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 October 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, close to the attractions but easy access to the train station too. Good vibe in the bar area.

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a fantastic time - I cannot recommed this place highly enough!

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location

Disliked: is a big chain hostel and as such loses that charm and spirit of the "hostel experience"

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Bruno Dias

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

30 September 2012 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Central at day and night

Disliked: Bruno left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Karina Merrix

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2012 Karina would recommend this property

Liked: I got a nice deal on price, just lukcy i guess but it sure was great. The rooms are relaly clean and each bed has a massive storage locker, big enough for all of your things. The location is also fantastic, right in the action and close to everything you need.

Disliked: There is no common room so aocialising with people outside of your room is hard. There is the bar, but it's not really a chill out place. The Internet was also not working for my whole stay and you have to pay for a locker to leave your things before or after check out.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Panumase Hirunwidchayarat

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2012 Panumase would recommend this property

Liked: the pub near hostel

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Io Gomez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2012 Io would recommend this property

Liked: The decoration is very unique.

Disliked: They charge you to use their computers. A bit noisy at night

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location, free breakfast was excellent, staff was very friendly, huge luggage locker under each bed, fresh towels and sheets.

Disliked: Showers were pretty dreadful, only one power outlet in the room other than that not too bad.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LUCAS ALMEIDA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012 LUCAS would recommend this property

Liked: VERY CLEAN AN CONFORTABLE!

Disliked: THE GIRL ON RECEPTION IS THE WORST THING ABOUT NETHERLANDS1

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mali Lewis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Mali would recommend this property

Liked: As soon as I arrived the staff greeted me with a smile and gave me lots of tips on where to go and what to see- basically they made me feel very welcome. The atmosphere was friendly and I felt safe and happy at all times whilst there. The beds were comfortable too.

Disliked: The internet would sometimes cut out unexpectedly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near city center and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location is very central and the staff was great.

Disliked: It was a bit noisy but they provide ear plugs for free.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to meet others. Toilets and showers clean.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has a great atmosphere! The bar has great deals and the food is amazing (especially when you have the munchies). It is located right in the centre of town, minutes away from Dam square and the red light district. So convenient! Do the free walking tour! The room and sheets were cleaned daily. There is also a nice garden at the black in which you can meet people, smoke and drink.

Disliked: The shower floods a little.