HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's at The Winston Amsterdam Hostel

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Bookings for more than 10 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 10+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Coin-operated luggage storage available.

Please note:
Breakfast is not included in the price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 80%

Showing 41-50 of 289 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great atmosphere, cheap, good location

Disliked: Rooms were not the cleanest

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It's great to see that you enjoyed our atmosphere and our location so much. We are, however, concerned and sorry to read that you experienced a lower standard of cleanliness that we commit ourselves to. We will look into the issue, thank you for making us aware of this. We hope it hasn't affected your stay too much, and that you will be back! Thank you for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Really central, decent location for the main sights of Amsterdam. Rooms were comfortable. Facilities were sound.

Disliked: Bit cliched, lots of Brits there to primarily smoke weed. Bar was expensive, but then so is everywhere in Amsterdam. Busy hostel to check in at, but understandable given the volume of people staying there.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's good to see that you enjoyed our location and our facilities. We appreciate that you mention that Amsterdam is expensive, because we feel that compared to other bars our drinks are reasonably priced, especially if you make good use of our deals. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location, funny and good breakfast

Disliked: The doors didn't close very well

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's good to see that you enjoyed our location and our breakfast, and that you had fun! We realized that some of our doors didn't close properly and we got this fixed last week. Thanks for your feedback though, comments like that really help us improve our service and facilities! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our first time staying in a hostel and it couldn't have been better. Great staff, helpful and friendly and a fantastic atmosphere. The food served in the bar was brilliant. Can't recommend the hostel highly enough.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the great compliment! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The pub downstairs was great!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're glad that you enjoyed it! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything is easy fast and nice. Lockers check in everything is exactly where and how it should be.

Disliked: I have no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Really happy to see how much you enjoyed yourself! Please come again some day! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, easy to navigate the city from, good breakfast

Disliked: No common lounge area that wasn't the bar

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! It's good to see that you enjoyed our location and our breakfast! We understand that you would've appreciated a common room apart from the bar. We hope the lack of one hasn't affected your stay too much, and that you'll be back with us some day! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Brilliant location and friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your kind words! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Easy place to stay.

Disliked: Had to move rooms due to other guests / street noise.


The property's response is

Thank you very much for leaving a review! We are happy you found the hostel an easy place to stay. We are sorry to hear that you had to move. In regards to the noise, we'd just like to mention we offer free ear plugs at reception, which might just see you through an extra couple of hours sleep. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere

Disliked: Small washrooms plus cleanliness could be slightly better

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! It's great to see that you enjoyed the atmosphere in our hostel. We are sorry that the level cleanliness you experienced was lower than what we commit ourselves to. We hope it hasn't affected your stay too much and that you will return to us next time you are in Amsterdam! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

Check Availability