HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's at The Winston Amsterdam Hostel

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.16USD

Important Information

Bookings for more than 10 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 10+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Coin-operated luggage storage available.

Please note:
Breakfast is not included in the price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 80%

Showing 41-50 of 287 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location, funny and good breakfast

Disliked: The doors didn't close very well

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's good to see that you enjoyed our location and our breakfast, and that you had fun! We realized that some of our doors didn't close properly and we got this fixed last week. Thanks for your feedback though, comments like that really help us improve our service and facilities! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our first time staying in a hostel and it couldn't have been better. Great staff, helpful and friendly and a fantastic atmosphere. The food served in the bar was brilliant. Can't recommend the hostel highly enough.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the great compliment! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The pub downstairs was great!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're glad that you enjoyed it! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything is easy fast and nice. Lockers check in everything is exactly where and how it should be.

Disliked: I have no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Really happy to see how much you enjoyed yourself! Please come again some day! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, easy to navigate the city from, good breakfast

Disliked: No common lounge area that wasn't the bar

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! It's good to see that you enjoyed our location and our breakfast! We understand that you would've appreciated a common room apart from the bar. We hope the lack of one hasn't affected your stay too much, and that you'll be back with us some day! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Brilliant location and friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your kind words! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Easy place to stay.

Disliked: Had to move rooms due to other guests / street noise.


The property's response is

Thank you very much for leaving a review! We are happy you found the hostel an easy place to stay. We are sorry to hear that you had to move. In regards to the noise, we'd just like to mention we offer free ear plugs at reception, which might just see you through an extra couple of hours sleep. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere

Disliked: Small washrooms plus cleanliness could be slightly better

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! It's great to see that you enjoyed the atmosphere in our hostel. We are sorry that the level cleanliness you experienced was lower than what we commit ourselves to. We hope it hasn't affected your stay too much and that you will return to us next time you are in Amsterdam! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere was great and the people were very friendly.

Disliked: The room wasn't ventilated that well and it became quite hot.


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's great to see that you enjoyed our atmosphere so much. We are sorry to read that your room wasn't ventilated as well as you would've hoped and expected. We will take a good look at the situation in the room you stayed at to see what we can do to improve this. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location, friendlyness of staff

Disliked: could have been cleaner

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! We will pass on your kind words to our staff! We are sorry that you didn't experience the high standard of cleanliness that we try to maintain. We hope it didn't affect your stay too much and hope you will return some day! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

Check Availability