HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's at The Winston Amsterdam Hostel

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.25USD

Important Information

Bookings for more than 10 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 10+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Coin-operated luggage storage available.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 81%

Showing 41-50 of 104 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Brilliant location and friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your kind words! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Easy place to stay.

Disliked: Had to move rooms due to other guests / street noise.


The property's response is

Thank you very much for leaving a review! We are happy you found the hostel an easy place to stay. We are sorry to hear that you had to move. In regards to the noise, we'd just like to mention we offer free ear plugs at reception, which might just see you through an extra couple of hours sleep. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere

Disliked: Small washrooms plus cleanliness could be slightly better

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! It's great to see that you enjoyed the atmosphere in our hostel. We are sorry that the level cleanliness you experienced was lower than what we commit ourselves to. We hope it hasn't affected your stay too much and that you will return to us next time you are in Amsterdam! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere was great and the people were very friendly.

Disliked: The room wasn't ventilated that well and it became quite hot.


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's great to see that you enjoyed our atmosphere so much. We are sorry to read that your room wasn't ventilated as well as you would've hoped and expected. We will take a good look at the situation in the room you stayed at to see what we can do to improve this. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location, friendlyness of staff

Disliked: could have been cleaner

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! We will pass on your kind words to our staff! We are sorry that you didn't experience the high standard of cleanliness that we try to maintain. We hope it didn't affect your stay too much and hope you will return some day! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good ))

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It's great to see that you enjoyed everything about us, and we appreciate that you took the time to tell other people about this! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, comfy beds, clean, helpful staff, good bar food and drinks

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for all the positive words! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good location. Great music and atmosphere. Good value food and drink.

Disliked: Quite expensive per person per night for a hostel but given the standard is probably worth it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's great to see that you made the most out of our location and that you enjoyed our bar! We hope you'll stay with us again next time you're in Amsterdam! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms were clean, bathroom clean and big. Great bar downstairs and good breakfast included

Disliked: Noise from the street and hot room

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's good to read that you enjoyed our bar and our free breakfast, and that you valued our standard of cleanliness. Because we are in the middle of all the action in Amsterdam, we understand that sometimes noise from the street can drift over a bit, and we apologize for that! Please note that we offer free ear plugs in reception, which might just help you to an extra few hours of sleep. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really enjoyed our stay excellent location with a clean room couldnt have asked for anything more.

Disliked: It is right off the red light district so expect noise although it was at an acceptable level to be able to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read how much you value our cleanliness and that you made the most out of our location. The liveliness of the area does indeed bring a bit of noise here and there. We are glad to see that it hasn't affected your stay too much. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's @ The Winston

Check Availability