HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's at The Winston Amsterdam Hostel

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Bookings for more than 10 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 10+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Coin-operated luggage storage available.

Please note:
Breakfast is not included in the price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 80%

Showing 21-30 of 289 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good hostel perfect location close to everything Amsterdam has to offer enjoyed the food from the restaurant too and ofcourse the discount makes it even better

Disliked: Only thing that wasn't so great was we were in a private 4 bed but got put in a room with 6 beds which would have been fine but a man came in and made himself at home.. None of our stuff was locked away as we felt safe knowing it was just us in the room.. Staff were quick to rectify this though and were apologetic

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's great to read that you appreciated our location and our food offerings. We are sorry about the mix-up that occurred in your room! Good thing it got rectified straight away. We won't let it happen again. Thank you for your patience, and we'd like to see you again next time you're around! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I've stayed at this hostel before and they always deliver. The entire staff is very friendly, attentive and helpful. The location is perfect. Just a few steps from Dam Square and right in the middle of the Red Light District. Also, plenty of coffeeshops, restaurants and shopping boutiques all around. This hostel is also very clean and safe. The bar/restaurant in the lobby are fun and the food/drinks are reasonably priced with specials almost everyday. The complimentary breakfast every morning is also great. Thanks guys for a great stay.

Disliked: I wish they had laundry facilities.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your positive review! Please note that there's a laundry facility just down the road from us, on less than a 3-minute walk. Thanks again, we hope to see you again some day! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing...Great locationNice foodRooms were a bit small but clean

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's great to see that you thought we were amazing. We understand that you thought the rooms were a bit small. Because of the old architecture of the building, unfortunately there's not much we can change about that. Please note that some of our Double rooms are larger though. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place, amazing friendly staff and always fun

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Excellent to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We'll look forward to having you again some day! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location. Vibrant night life. Large rooms

Disliked: Small toilet

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's good to see that you appreciated our location and the night life. We're sorry that the toilet was a bit too small for your liking. As you'll understand it's not something we can change over night, but we will definitely take your comment on board. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great atmosphere in the bar

Disliked: N.a

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Great to see that you liked it! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Amazing place! Great vibe, great food (I can highly recommend their potatoe wedges!), friendly staff, comfortable, clean beds in small dorms with a massive vault for storing personal items (I managed to squeeze 2 small trolley bags into one), good safety protocols, one of the best free buffet breakfast's I've seen around... and I haven't even mentioned the location yet. It's just 2 min away from Amsterdam Central Station, right next to the Dam Square(For reference: I'm actually from Amsterdam myself, but emigrated abroad, after having visited some 500+ hostels on numerous trips around the world; but this one definitely won a top 25 spot!)

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

That's some great feedback! Thank you very much for that! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating


15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, parties and breakfast. Excellent place if you want to have fun.

Disliked: The restroom is little. Lockers inside the room aren't so big.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your feedback! It's good to see that you enjoyed the party in our hostel and its surroundings, and that you had fun! We understand that you found the restroom to be a bit small. We are trying to deal with our limited space in the most efficient way, and we can certainly understand that some facilities may seem a bit small. Thanks again for your review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location, nice staff, good facilities, clean, decent free breakfast and good rooms and balcony

Disliked: I didn't find it super easy to meet people as a solo traveller - would be awesome to have somewhere to chill other than the bar to hang out and chat to people. I would stay here with friends though definitely :)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It's great to read that there was plenty of things that you appreciated about our hostel. We understand that the size of our hostel, and the fact that we have an open bar, can make it a bit less easy to meet people as a solo traveller. We will take your comments on board and we're soon going to implement some new ideas that could make the guest engagement even better. Thanks for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location and atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! It's good to see that you liked our location and our atmosphere. We sent you an e-mail inquiring about some of your scores, and we'd really appreciate it if you'd take the time to reply to that. Thanks in advance for your time! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

Check Availability