HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's at The Winston Amsterdam

Hostel

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.37USD

Important Information

Bookings for more than 15 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 15+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Luggage storage available.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

Showing 21-30 of 152 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: helpful staff, perfect location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It's great to see that the effort put in by our staff is appreciated, thank you for letting us know about your experience! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: The atmosphere was relaxed and the staff were extremelyHelpful and happy

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're happy that you enjoyed yourself! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved absolutely everything about the place!!!

Disliked: Nothing to be honest!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

That's great! We're very happy with your feedback, and hope you'll stay with us again some day! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: The location is great, right in the middle of the action, and only 5 or less min walk from Amsterdam central station. The staff are very helpful. The rooms are very tidy, cleaners come every morning to clean the rooms, I will definitely stay at this hostel again if I visit Amsterdam.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It's great to read that you liked it so much! Please come and stay with us again some time in the future! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great atmosphere, cheap, good location

Disliked: Rooms were not the cleanest

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It's great to see that you enjoyed our atmosphere and our location so much. We are, however, concerned and sorry to read that you experienced a lower standard of cleanliness that we commit ourselves to. We will look into the issue, thank you for making us aware of this. We hope it hasn't affected your stay too much, and that you will be back! Thank you for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Really central, decent location for the main sights of Amsterdam. Rooms were comfortable. Facilities were sound.

Disliked: Bit cliched, lots of Brits there to primarily smoke weed. Bar was expensive, but then so is everywhere in Amsterdam. Busy hostel to check in at, but understandable given the volume of people staying there.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's good to see that you enjoyed our location and our facilities. We appreciate that you mention that Amsterdam is expensive, because we feel that compared to other bars our drinks are reasonably priced, especially if you make good use of our deals. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location, funny and good breakfast

Disliked: The doors didn't close very well

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's good to see that you enjoyed our location and our breakfast, and that you had fun! We realized that some of our doors didn't close properly and we got this fixed last week. Thanks for your feedback though, comments like that really help us improve our service and facilities! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our first time staying in a hostel and it couldn't have been better. Great staff, helpful and friendly and a fantastic atmosphere. The food served in the bar was brilliant. Can't recommend the hostel highly enough.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for the great compliment! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The pub downstairs was great!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're glad that you enjoyed it! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything is easy fast and nice. Lockers check in everything is exactly where and how it should be.

Disliked: I have no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Really happy to see how much you enjoyed yourself! Please come again some day! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

Check Availability