HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's at The Winston Amsterdam Hostel

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.16USD

Important Information

Bookings for more than 10 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 10+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Coin-operated luggage storage available.

Please note:
Breakfast is not included in the price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 80%

Showing 21-30 of 287 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing...Great locationNice foodRooms were a bit small but clean

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's great to see that you thought we were amazing. We understand that you thought the rooms were a bit small. Because of the old architecture of the building, unfortunately there's not much we can change about that. Please note that some of our Double rooms are larger though. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place, amazing friendly staff and always fun

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Excellent to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We'll look forward to having you again some day! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location. Vibrant night life. Large rooms

Disliked: Small toilet

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review! It's good to see that you appreciated our location and the night life. We're sorry that the toilet was a bit too small for your liking. As you'll understand it's not something we can change over night, but we will definitely take your comment on board. Thanks again for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great atmosphere in the bar

Disliked: N.a

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Great to see that you liked it! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Amazing place! Great vibe, great food (I can highly recommend their potatoe wedges!), friendly staff, comfortable, clean beds in small dorms with a massive vault for storing personal items (I managed to squeeze 2 small trolley bags into one), good safety protocols, one of the best free buffet breakfast's I've seen around... and I haven't even mentioned the location yet. It's just 2 min away from Amsterdam Central Station, right next to the Dam Square(For reference: I'm actually from Amsterdam myself, but emigrated abroad, after having visited some 500+ hostels on numerous trips around the world; but this one definitely won a top 25 spot!)

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

That's some great feedback! Thank you very much for that! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating


15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, parties and breakfast. Excellent place if you want to have fun.

Disliked: The restroom is little. Lockers inside the room aren't so big.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your feedback! It's good to see that you enjoyed the party in our hostel and its surroundings, and that you had fun! We understand that you found the restroom to be a bit small. We are trying to deal with our limited space in the most efficient way, and we can certainly understand that some facilities may seem a bit small. Thanks again for your review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great location, nice staff, good facilities, clean, decent free breakfast and good rooms and balcony

Disliked: I didn't find it super easy to meet people as a solo traveller - would be awesome to have somewhere to chill other than the bar to hang out and chat to people. I would stay here with friends though definitely :)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It's great to read that there was plenty of things that you appreciated about our hostel. We understand that the size of our hostel, and the fact that we have an open bar, can make it a bit less easy to meet people as a solo traveller. We will take your comments on board and we're soon going to implement some new ideas that could make the guest engagement even better. Thanks for your feedback! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location and atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! It's good to see that you liked our location and our atmosphere. We sent you an e-mail inquiring about some of your scores, and we'd really appreciate it if you'd take the time to reply to that. Thanks in advance for your time! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good lockers and breakfast

Disliked: Wasn't aware how loud the bar downstairs would be, room was old and could have used a good deep clean. No atmosphere as bar (only social area) is shared by the public


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed our free breakfast. We're sorry that you weren't aware that our bar might get a bit loud at night. We feel that having an open bar could add some extra atmosphere, as our guests get to meet the locals that way, but we can certainly appreciate that that's not what everyone is looking for. Thanks again for your review! - St. Christopher's at The Winston

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Centrally located, fantastic bar, good breakfast, really nice vibe. Also close to Dam Square, Anne Frank Haus, local attractions, and bars and restaurants.

Disliked: A bit expensive, also, they do allow older guests - I was sharing my dorm with a man who was at least 60 years old and refused to put on any clothes.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability