HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston

Hostel | Warmoesstraat, 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012JA

91.5% Overall Rating

1178 out of 1298 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/08/2014)

Chloe Atkinson thinks…

"Rooms were clean, bathroom clean and big. Great bar downstairs and good breakfast included"

Read all St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Bookings for more than 15 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 15+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded. We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart. Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Luggage storage available.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

The White Tulip Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 71.4% 1143 reviews
Maggy's Guesthouse
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 65.6% 224 reviews
Travel Hotel
17.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.1% 718 reviews
Hostel Croydon
13.92 USD

Hostel 67.1% 412 reviews
Hostel Continental City Centre
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.9% 119 reviews
The Greenhouse effect
56.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.0% 398 reviews
Damrak Inn
20.56 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.6% 349 reviews
Amsterdam Orange Tulip Hotel
30.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 62.3% 153 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.5%

Overall Rating

1178 out of 1298 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'St. Christopher's Inn-The Winston'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
87.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 867 of 1039 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Luke Wilson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

05 May 2011 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: its location

Disliked: wifi didntwork for lots of people, no kitchen, to big and busy not very intimate

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all the different rooms! it's cool

Disliked: the bathroom

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Yi HE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Yi would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are nice and helpful

Disliked: beds are a little bit small

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

BEN DOYLE

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

19 April 2011 BEN would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff, best i've seen. Great location on outskirts of Red Light District Decent sized rooms and bathrooms Very reasonably priced food and drinks Great Atmosphere during the night

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good stuff and good location

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really loved this hostel. the location is really good. just 10 minutes walk from both grand place and central station. its really clean (the toilet is so big, and its in the room, so we didnt have to share it with the whole level); the hostel even provided towels and cups and soaps, its really convenient. the decorations look really good, seemed grand! and last but not least, the breakfast was really really good. its like a buffet, and you can choose from a variety. the staff were all really helpful and friendly. i highly recommend this hostel!!! :):)

Disliked: the only thing that my boyfriend and I dislike about this hostel is about the room key. I quite not understand the point for handing the key to the reception when leaving the hostel, and having to ask the reception for keys again when we go back. the system is kind of old...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2011

Liked: Great location between the train station and Dam Square. The staff were really nice, they answered all my questions but I still wouldn't stay here again based on my "dislikes" below.

Disliked: Noise!!! We stayed at other hostels with a bar but I had no idea there was a dance club under there too. It was louder than I can describe until 4am every single morning. The breakfast was nothing special but go early - it wasn't refilled after being set up so latecomers missed out. The internet was just awful. I moved all over the place, to the bar, to the reception, on the staircase, etc. trying to get a signal but it kept resetting and cutting out. I can tolerate a lot but I wouldn't stay here again unless it was for one night and I was out clubbing until 4am.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, with whom you can always easily have a good chat. We booked for a quadriple private en-suite room and were given a 5-person room, so was very spacious. Room came with a little bulcany (which is common for all rooms along the same corridor, which could be concern for some travellers) and could be somehwere to meet other people as well. The bar downstairs was nice, although prices are not cheap I must say. They offer occasional deals though. Check-in card can also bring you some discount so remember them

Disliked: If wi-fi could be accessed on all floors this place would be perfect, literally.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the whole vibe of the hostel

Disliked: a little pricey.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Scott Thompson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic bar area and nice unique rooms.

Disliked: Nothing really, would be ideal if smoking in rooms was allowed

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

YI CHUN LIU

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 March 2011 YI CHUN would recommend this property

Liked: Good location- near Centraal station and the red-light district. Breakfast is okay. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Luggage room charges EUR 4.0 for 24 hrs. Shower room space is narrow and has leakage problem.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was very confortable and we even had a balcony. Breakfast had several options for all tastes.

Disliked: wifee was only available on the bar so wasn't so confortable at all, too much noise all the night. No lookers in the room to keep your thigns safe only avilable in the lobby and paying.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything is fine, and the breakfast is very good

Disliked: wifi is a little bit weak and hardly receive the signal. The music is quite lond that you may heard

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adrian Peña

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2011 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was amazing! It's a nice and lively place to stay at.

Disliked: Some rooms are too noisy at night as the hostel is very close to the red light district

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

BARBARA ULCAR

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 BARBARA would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosfere in the bar among people, the staff have always smile on the face and they were very helpfull

Disliked: the smell in the bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Mercer

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2011 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were amazing and friendly. location is brilliant and everyone is happy to help!

Disliked: Nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff and nice breakfast, funny rooms and great location.

Disliked: Could be quite loud during the nights, young people yelling a bit and banging on doors...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Terrell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Location, atmosphere, friendliness and security

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Atmosphere, clean, helpful staff

Disliked: No internet connection in bedrooms

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Morgan Greenseth

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 March 2011 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the concept and the bar area as it was a great place to meet others. Plus they had good deals on food and drinks.

Disliked: It wasn't that clean and the locker storage was small and you had to pay for it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, security, breakfast

Disliked: Noise coming from the street (probably the rooms on the other side of the corridor would have been more quiet). But considering the location, this was acceptable.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Guy EL HELOU

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2011 Guy would recommend this property

Liked: beluschi

Disliked: the noise from the street is very hearable in the dorms drunk people must not be let in

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

11 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place!!!!! is located in city centre

Disliked: Nothing