HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's at The Winston Amsterdam Hostel

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.24USD

Important Information

Bookings for more than 10 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 10+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Coin-operated luggage storage available.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 81%

Showing 101-102 of 102 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stayed in 8bed girl dorm and I liked how the 8beds were separated into two rooms with 4beds in each and no bunk beds. Also beds were very comfortable and a cleaner comes into room everyday with fresh towels, cleans bathroom and makes everyone's bed. Also got to have cheap drinks and food at the bar/club downstairs because we were staying at the hostel. I thought I would have trouble sleeping from the noise at the bar, but the girls dorm Gus separate from the hostel and very quiet.

Disliked: Sleezy men hanging around front of hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere, helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's in a good location, but so are the other hostels right next door.

Disliked: There's no common room or kitchen facilities. The staff are not the best, either high or have a very short attitude, but that's what you get at these franchise hostels I guess

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: everything :)

Disliked: little bit noisy

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excellent breakfast for hostel category, kind staff, excellent atmosphere, 5 star location, rooms are clean and are well decorated

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location. Very clean. Beds made daily for you! Free breakfast was very good.

Disliked: Wifi did not always work in the room. Individual bed lights would have been helpful as room was very dark, even in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pretty much everything, rooms were very clean and large, people were friendly, the staff was very helpful.

Disliked: The sinks are too small in my opinion but in the end it's an hostel, so we couldn't expect much more. Our room had only two very small windows and every morning there was a bit of foul air. But these were the only problems, so we can say our stay was early perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very quiet and clean facilities, plus good location and nice breakfast.

Disliked: Not much

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was great (if you like being right in the middle of the Red Light District) All the great bars and coffeshops were all with in a few min walk, with some good restaurants also in the area. But also a great location to start from, if you're going to see the other great sights of Amsterdam: Van Gogh Museum, Anne Frank House, Vondelpark, etc... The hostel itself is very lively with a great bar. Good and safe locker system. Staff is very friendly. Enjoyed the free breakfast.

Disliked: The room we had was clean, but small. Unfortunately, we were given separate beds. Our private bathroom was very clean, but very small. Also, at random times thru-out the night (because of the location) party-goers can be singing loud and being very joyous. We made it work tho, so I'm not complaining. This hostel, all around is an amazing place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great. Clean. Spacious. Tidy. Friendly. Helpful.

Disliked: Washing facilities would be nice

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability