HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's at The Winston Amsterdam Hostel

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.43USD

Important Information

Bookings for more than 15 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 15+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Luggage storage available.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

Showing 91-100 of 128 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location, good lockers/security

Disliked: noisy (the bar downstairs during the daytime plays music way too loudly - which is an issue as it doubles as the only lounge)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked the spot of this hostel, because it was in the center of Amsterdam and it didnt cost a lot. Cool interior.

Disliked: We lived in the 6th floor, wi-fi signal there wasnt.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was very central to everything and for the most part most sites and places to go are walking distance .

Disliked: It wasn't very clean and definitely needed some reconstruction as it was very outdated and our room and the hallways smelled like mold.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stayed in 8bed girl dorm and I liked how the 8beds were separated into two rooms with 4beds in each and no bunk beds. Also beds were very comfortable and a cleaner comes into room everyday with fresh towels, cleans bathroom and makes everyone's bed. Also got to have cheap drinks and food at the bar/club downstairs because we were staying at the hostel. I thought I would have trouble sleeping from the noise at the bar, but the girls dorm Gus separate from the hostel and very quiet.

Disliked: Sleezy men hanging around front of hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere, helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's in a good location, but so are the other hostels right next door.

Disliked: There's no common room or kitchen facilities. The staff are not the best, either high or have a very short attitude, but that's what you get at these franchise hostels I guess

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: everything :)

Disliked: little bit noisy

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excellent breakfast for hostel category, kind staff, excellent atmosphere, 5 star location, rooms are clean and are well decorated

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location. Very clean. Beds made daily for you! Free breakfast was very good.

Disliked: Wifi did not always work in the room. Individual bed lights would have been helpful as room was very dark, even in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pretty much everything, rooms were very clean and large, people were friendly, the staff was very helpful.

Disliked: The sinks are too small in my opinion but in the end it's an hostel, so we couldn't expect much more. Our room had only two very small windows and every morning there was a bit of foul air. But these were the only problems, so we can say our stay was early perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability