HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of St Christopher's at The Winston Amsterdam Hostel

Warmoesstraat 129, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.24USD

Important Information

Bookings for more than 10 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 10+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Coin-operated luggage storage available.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 80%

Showing 91-100 of 109 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were friendly, breakfast was decent and rooms were clean. Lockers available were secure.

Disliked: This is right next to a club which was blasting music until 4am. I had no problems sleeping through it, but if you're a light sleeper I would not advise.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It's a real shame you had a bit of a restless night. If you ask our reception team then we have free earplugs for all of our guests who are particularly light sleepers.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: location withion the city was perfect

Disliked: The nightclub kept me up all night. I couldnt sleep.


The property's response is

Great to see you made the most of our central location. It's true we really are right in the middle of all the action here

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice stay during the week, breakfast is good, cost is reasonable, GREAT location, great staff, good wifi, nice restaurant and club next door, nice facilities and rooms & beds. Plug-ins and lights on each bed. Towel and soap included. Smoking area in bar.

Disliked: Too expensive during the weekends so \\I was only able to stay one night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Really good to read that you enjoyed yourself here. We always try to remain competitively priced but we can also appreciate that Amsterdam is quite an expensive city.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The location and atmosphere was excellent.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Everything you want, discounted food and drink, friendly staff, funky rooms. No hassle.

Disliked: Sometimes overly busy, but not something to complaon about as there is the whole city to explore.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location, good lockers/security

Disliked: noisy (the bar downstairs during the daytime plays music way too loudly - which is an issue as it doubles as the only lounge)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked the spot of this hostel, because it was in the center of Amsterdam and it didnt cost a lot. Cool interior.

Disliked: We lived in the 6th floor, wi-fi signal there wasnt.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was very central to everything and for the most part most sites and places to go are walking distance .

Disliked: It wasn't very clean and definitely needed some reconstruction as it was very outdated and our room and the hallways smelled like mold.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Stayed in 8bed girl dorm and I liked how the 8beds were separated into two rooms with 4beds in each and no bunk beds. Also beds were very comfortable and a cleaner comes into room everyday with fresh towels, cleans bathroom and makes everyone's bed. Also got to have cheap drinks and food at the bar/club downstairs because we were staying at the hostel. I thought I would have trouble sleeping from the noise at the bar, but the girls dorm Gus separate from the hostel and very quiet.

Disliked: Sleezy men hanging around front of hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere, helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability