We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bees B&B

Guesthouse | Leliegracht 30-B, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1015 DG

98.7% Overall Rating

17 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/06/2014)

"The property was very comfortable, with everything in good condition. It was very private and clean. Brigitte was very informative, efficient and helpful prior to our arrival. The hospitality and help offered by Hans…"

Read all Bees B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Truelove Antique & Guesthouse
45.25 USD

Guesthouse 83.2% 438 reviews
Hotel Hostel Mevlana
12.44 USD

Hostel 69.5% 732 reviews
Hotel Tamara
22.06 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.7% 237 reviews
Budget Hotel Tourist inn
24.03 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.3% 100 reviews
Tulipana Residence
37.33 USD

Apartment 86.5% 7 reviews
Bob's Youth Hostel
14.71 USD

Hostel 69.8% 1010 reviews
Quentin Arrive Hotel
33.37 USD

Hotel 1 star 71.4% 17 reviews
Hotel Ajax D.R.
29.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 64.7% 59 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.7%

Overall Rating

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bees B&B'

Atmosphere
98.8%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
97.7%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
98.8%
Value
96.5%
Safety
98.8%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Stedentrip
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very comfortable, with everything in good condition. It was very private and clean. Brigitte was very informative, efficient and helpful prior to our arrival. The hospitality and help offered by Hans was a high point of the visit. The breakfasts and food provided was plentiful, tasty and very good quality.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Stedentrip
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at Bees, the apartment is modern and clean, and the location is perfect, we were quite impressed. Hans is very helpful and knowledgeable and provided us with lots of information. The fridge is well stocked with high quality food for breakfast. We thoroughly recommend this place to everyone.

Disliked: After 3 days we ran out of food and also the bin was completely full - it was a little bit awkward for us having to ask for more food and a bin liner, but we were promptly assured we would have everything later on, which we did, so that was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denis Quaintance

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Romantisch uitje

29 October 2013 Denis would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, clean & very helpful hosts

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Stedentrip

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, great hosts, great room,..couldn't be better!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Hartwig

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Stedentrip

30 November 2012 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: location, hosts, the room, the house, breakfast, everything!

Disliked: nothing!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hans and Brigitte were so friendly and the b&b was everything we were looking for. It was in a brilliant location, breakfasts were fantastic and the room was absolutely spotless. 10/10 would book again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jarryd Coker

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Romantisch uitje

06 October 2012 Jarryd would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our stay at bees b&b! After arriving from a long haul flight from Australia, we were a little too early to check in, Hans (owner) invited us into their home, making us coffee and telling us about all the sights to see in Amsterdam. We immediately got a great vibe from this place and felt very at home. When we checked in, it was great to see the place was how it had been advertised; cute, clean and comfortable. The location is perfect and the breakfast is delicious. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Disliked: Jarryd left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Romantisch uitje
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

24 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to all the major attractions. Breakfast every morning with a fully stocked fridge and kitchen. Looks newly remodeled.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Business / conferentie

31 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of Bees B&B is at the heart of Amsterdam and tourist attraction areas are within walking distance. Hans and Brigitte were very hospitable and friendly. They shared a lot of good information about Amsterdam that were useful. The apartment itself was spacious, cozy and comfortable. Breakfast was great with a variety of selection.

Disliked: The stairs were very narrow and it was hard to bring our heavy luggage bags up. But I guess that's the design of houses in Amsterdam so we took it all in as an experience.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgina Griffiths

Met vrienden / andere reizigers

Romantisch uitje
Inkopen
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

30 January 2012 Georgina would recommend this property

Liked: Hans and Bridgitte were amazing hosts, room was fantastically well stocked and looked absolutely beautiful. The highest level of customer service and professionalism delivered with bon viveur and grace. Would thoroughly reccommend to any couple wanting to get the best out of their stay in Amsterdam.

Disliked: steep stairs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Stedentrip
Ontspanning/kuuroord
Romantisch uitje

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners ware superfriendly. They gave us more information on where to go and what to do and prepared a great breakfast for us every morning. The room itself was clean and modern. We had our own bathroom, small kitchen, tv, a nice big bed,... It had it all.

Disliked: Nothing but positive things at Bees!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Stedentrip

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere, very friendly, good breakfast

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Cassie

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Stedentrip
Evenementen / festivals
Romantisch uitje
Inkopen
Bezienswaardigheden en cultuur

20 July 2011 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the location, the great studio, the decor, the fact we had our own space. Hans and Bea were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was very fresh, delicious and great way to start the day! They will even help out with special requests (pre arranged champange on our arrival) Please note they are a small business and do not except credit cards but bank ATMs are just around the corner.

Disliked: We dislikes nothing about this property!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen McGrath

Met mijn echtgenoot / partner

Backpacken / gap year

10 July 2011 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Put simply: the best place we have stayed so far after five cities. Our budget has been between 100-150 euros per night, and this place blows everyone else away. The owners are super helpful and friendly, they let us into their place for a cold drink while we were waiting for our room (since we arrived early), showed us the best spots on a map (it is about a 5 minute walk from Dam Square, but without the noise and hassle since you're on a canal), and rented us bikes for a cheap price. The room was spotless and beautiful, the breakfast was great and cupboards stocked - all recently renovated so it is top notch. On the street downstairs is a pub, pizza place and nice restaurant, but get on a bike and go exploring, the area is fantastic. Cannot rate more highly. AAAAA++++

Disliked: Nothing.