HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Central Rooms Guesthouse

Vijzelstraat 71, Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 82%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Hair Dryers
  • Towels Included

Important Information

*** Central Guest Rooms accepts cash only***
Cancellation policy:
-more then 2 weeks before arrival: free of charge
-cancellation within 2 weeks, but more than 1 week before arrival: 50% of the total will be charged
-cancellation within 1 week before arrival: the total amount will be charged

Please note that 5.5% city tax and 6% VAT is not included in the price and will be payable upon arrival on top of the total price for the booking.

PLEASE NOTE:
We do not accept bookings without a phone number where we can reach the guest. Bookings without phone number might be cancelled.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 73%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 82%

Value 79%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very close to most things, very clean, the man who owned the hostel was wry helpful and there straight away if you had any problems, the cafe downstairs was lovely for breakfast and very good for money! Really enjoyed our stay and are in the process of booking back up for summer!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was a great place to stay! The room was clean and comfortable, centrally located in the city, and easy to check in and out.

Disliked: We couldn't figure out how to make the heater work and, as we were travelling in the winter, this made for a rather cold stay. I could have called the owner for assistance but we weren't staying long enough to warrant bothering him.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location and reasonbale prices. No kitchen facilities. Tax added on as specified in booking documents. Tram stop directly outside which goes directly to Centraal Station. This was also useful as a direct link to the Olympic Stadium for the marathon. Taxi from Centraal was 15EUR for 6 people. Steep stairs, as expected in Amsterdam. Great coffee directly underneath accomodation!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We liked the central location and the value for money that it offered.

Disliked: There is really nothing to dislike about this property.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rent a bike and enjoy Amsterdam!!

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nothing, my mother and I will never stay here again.

Disliked: The rudeness of the owner/manager, the place was mouldy it was tiny that was ok, but I think customer service is the main deal if you don't have that then you are out of business.


The property's response is

Don't be late to check in and i would be kind to you! No one pays me for hours of your delay!!!!

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location

Disliked: If you want to get bitten to death by mosquitos then this is the place to stay. Room was awful, bed full of hairs, holes in the pillow cases and covers. Filthy floor, curtains covered in god knows what..oh and the room is not very secure to lock your stuff away, someone could very easily break in! Room is also like a hot box. no room to move in. Towels were practically black. Awful place overall which is a shame as the place could have a lot of potential if only it was done up better!


The property's response is

The guest was 6 hours late t check in, and i made a complain to her, which she took in very aggressive way! So here is review!!!!!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: In a very central and easy to get to area with lots of activity close enough to walk to. Simple room with just the basics, perfect for a short stay.

Disliked: The bathroom was really small and the whole place could do with an update but it was manageable.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My friend and I were so pleased with our stay at Central Guest Rooms. The location was great; it was only a couple of minutes walk from all the action, but out the way of all the noise.The room was beautiful too. We were expecting a small room with a bathroom, we were surprised to discover it was more like an apartment.

Disliked: We really can't think of anything to complain about. We didn't realise there would be so many stairs to get to our room (which wasn't a problem for us) but some people might mind it as it's not made clear.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Great value for money and good friendly communication from the owner. It is above a fabulous little coffee shop who will deliver breakfast to your room and offer great deals. It is secure and in a good location opposite a tram stop and within walking distance of the centre. There is a lovely square with restaurants a five minute walk away. Much more interesting than staying in a faceless hotel!

Disliked: Nothing to really dislike it was as described, small room and very small bathroom but we knew that before we went and it offered good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability