HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Inner Amsterdam Amsterdam

Hostel

Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 62%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 73%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.92USD

Important Information

Please be aware that this property does not accept Visa Electron card. If you are securing your booking with Visa Electron you will need to provide the property with alternative card to guarantee the booking (at your responsibility)
If they book for more then 18 persons we need one night to be paid in advance (this to guarantee the booking)
Otherwise your booking might get cancelled and deposit will not be refunded

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 59%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 62%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 73%

Value 66%

Showing 81-90 of 187 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean room, helpful staff, great location.

Disliked: Thin walls.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

thank you for the positive review. Since this building is very old, the walls are not so thick. Nevertheless, we are happy you had a good stay!

- Hotel Inner Staff

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very comfortable abd clean

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for the positive feedback. We hope to welcome you another time at our hotel!

- Hotel Inner Staff

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: two euro beer

Disliked: location

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was pretty clean. And tidy.

Disliked: I couldn't sleep because of the noise of the construction next build was horrible.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: good staffs

Disliked: There is a renovatıon and construction goıng on wıth a bangıng noıse ın my room from mornıng tıll late evenıng and the hotels never nother to let us know what was happenıng.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quiet and clean.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positieve review.
We hope to welcome you another time in Amsterdam!

- Hotel Inner staff

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The lockers in the rooms were great, you do not need to bring a lock. And you can store your bags for free after check out. The bathrooms were nice and clean and the beds were comfy too! Overall I was really happy and don't have any complaints.

Disliked: They have towels but do not put them out until 11 am.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positieve review.
We have towels at the reception.. If you needed towels you could always come to the reception.
We hope you enjoyed your stay!

- Hotel Inner Staff

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I liked the atmosphere in the room (the television), the location of the hostel, the bathroom, and the price. I would definitively visit the hostel again.

Disliked: the bed was a bit uncomfortable and I am not a big fan of carpets

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Overall the hostel was very quite, clean and our 6 bed room very large and spacious. It is not located directly in the city center of Amsterdam, but in a very nice and safe area in the Museum distric. All tourist attracitons are nevertheless easily reachable on foot. Moreover, the nightlife district is also close, only around a 10min walk away. A bus from the airport takes you to the hostel in 20min.

Disliked: It is not the best place for socialising as the hostel has no bar. The breakfast for 5 Euros seems a bit overpriced. The wireless did not work in our room. We had to sit in the lobby for internet.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positieve review.We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Giving the varied breakfast we offer 5 euro is a reasonable price we think.. It's true that for the moment the wifi is only offered in the communal area.
We hope to offer Wifi in the rooms in the future.
We hope to welcome you another time in our hostel!


- Hotel Inner Staff

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Decent, good value for money

Disliked: Heating was off and had to figure out how to turn it on.Had to ask to get towels.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Dimitrios,

Thank you for the positive review. In case you need any help at all, for example turning on the heater, you can always come to the reception. We are happy to help you out. We hope you had a pleasent stay and hope to welcome you another time in Amsterdam

-Hotel Inner staff

Check Availability