HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Inner Amsterdam Amsterdam Hostel

Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 63%

Location 87%

Safety 77%

Staff 70%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.65USD

Important Information

Please be aware that this property does not accept Visa Electron card. If you are securing your booking with Visa Electron you will need to provide the property with alternative card to guarantee the booking (at your responsibility)
If they book for more then 18 persons we need one night to be paid in advance (this to guarantee the booking)
Otherwise your booking might get cancelled and deposit will not be refunded

Currently we charge 5% of total cost as citytax.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 63%

Location 87%

Safety 77%

Staff 70%

Value 69%

Showing 81-90 of 115 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything worth seeing is close by...Good staff, very helpfull.Room was cleaned every day and the towels were changed daly...it was nice having safe in the room.

Disliked: Smelled like bleach.Also there is no Wi fi in the room, only in the looby...maby there would be nice having one more blancket

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is perfect!! Especially if you want to visit museums. Also, tram stop and supermarket is quite near the hostel.

Disliked: The room looked clean but mice bit a plastic bag, ate food in it, and left shit around it. Staffs working daytime were nice but not at night.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: For the money paid and the location, I was very satisfied. The location was a nice neighborhood and felt very safe. You can easily walk to and from anywhere your likely to want to go. I chose the place because while I wanted to be close to everything, I didn't want to be staying somewhere where it would be full of stag parties etc and have a reasonably quiet stay. This was perfect for this. I hardly needed to use the trams at all, although when I did choose to, I didn't have far to go. You get the use of a safe with a digital combination lock in the room. It isn't big enough to store all of your things in, but what you do lock away, you can be confident it's secure.

Disliked: The room was a little small for 6 people, I didn't want to spend any longer than possible in the room. It was just somewhere to sleep, which is as much as I 'd expect from a dorm anyway. While the safes were great for the small valubles, there was nowhere to lock the rest of your luggage. Nobody is likely to steal my clothes anyway ;-) I did find that my entry card for the room kept deactivating, but it wasn't too much of a problem, it just meant I had to keep bothering the reception staff to reacivate it, which they were quite helpful about.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, friendly and safe.The value for money was really good, our room was tidy and clean. The room itself had no window, but the bathroom belonging to the room had, so we did have fresh air. It's unusual to sleep in a room without a window but that's why you pay a very fair price, considering that the Hostel is located close to the center. Good breakfast for a good price, but again: anyone here complaining about the small range of food should consider that you probably cannot expect much more for 5 Euro. For that price it was a very good breakfast. The hostel is more casual than cosy, not too good for socialising, but that's not what we wanted, so it was fine.

Disliked: No curtains in the bathroom, we felt a little bit exposed having a shower at night, so we improvised a curtain. The problem could easily be resolved by putting some transparent blurring foil on the window or simply a curtain. Should not be too expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Was easy to come in and out especially late at night, it has 24/7 reception.

Disliked: Ended up paying 30 euros more for the stay due to "tax"? And apparently the price was wrong on HostelBookers... Also there were bedbugs and the towels weren't replaced after they were taken on the first day to laundry.


The property's response is

Dear guest
Everybody needs to pay citytax.It is stated clearly on the booking confirmation. Overmore, I looked up your reservation. The total amount that needed left to be paid was 193,50. Included the 5,5 % citytax in the end you paid 204,10 euro.This is 10,60. So please let us know how you ended up with the amount of 30 euros as to clear things up. Fresh towels are provided at reception. We hope to see you another time at our hotel. If any problems then, just come to the reception!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is clean and safe and is very well located. You can reach every place by walking.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is great for the museums and galleries. The people on reception are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The general upkeep of the hostel is poor. I was in a six bed dorm and the room was far too small for three bunk beds – you could hardly walk between the beds. The door and beds were so creaky that any movement woke everyone in the room up and the walls are very thin so you can hear people in the other rooms also.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Second time staying here. Very safe area and room with safe. Can get a good nights sleep.

Disliked: The location of this hostel is a good 15min tram ride from the heart of Amsterdam which detracts from it slightly.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to take tram to the center.

Disliked: Noise at night outside of the window

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the place is really clean. I like it.

Disliked: the room is relatively small and compact.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability