HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Inner Amsterdam

Hostel | Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 LA

62.5% Overall Rating

3462 out of 4249 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2014)

"Very close to Voldelpark, Museum Plein and Leidseplein (JimmyWoo). You can always walk to Dam sqr and Redlight. It just takes 15-20 minutes walk. Not too far. The hotel was placed in a nice and quiet area. We reserved a…"

Read all Inner Amsterdam reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.73

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that this property does not accept Visa Electron card. If you are securing your booking with Visa Electron you will need to provide the property with alternative card to guarantee the booking (at your responsibility) If they book for more then 18 persons we need one night to be paid in advance (this to guarantee the booking) Otherwise your booking might get cancelled and deposit will not be refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
26.92 USD

Hostel 71.5% 521 reviews
Trianon
32.31 USD

Hostel 70.6% 305 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
37.70 USD

Hostel 85.8% 1432 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
49.68 USD

Hostel 84.0% 774 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
46.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.3% 29 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
35.01 USD

Hostel 91.5% 2263 reviews
Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
38.24 USD

Hostel 69.3% 30 reviews
Hotel Blyss
42.08 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
62.5%

Overall Rating

3462 out of 4249 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inner Amsterdam'

Atmosphere
56.8%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
53.6%
Cleanliness
58.4%
Staff
58.4%
Value
61.6%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 2554 of 3302 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 102 | 103   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to museums

Disliked: Tiny room, breakfast staff a bit pushy

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Semen Denisov

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2012 Semen would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull stuff, good value for money im Amsterdam. Perfect breakfast is included!

Disliked: Don't like bunk beds

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012

Liked: The hostel was clean and there was only one very nice, young girl in the reception, I think new one.

Disliked: People from the reception are not friendly and not nice, which is weird for the hostel. If you wanna have fun in Amsterdam and just enjoy your holiday this hostel is very bad. They care very much about the silence after 22.00, even in the bar. And you will not get informations there what you should visit in the city or where to go during the night. Staff don't care about his customers in the hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

27 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the breakfast was very good

Disliked: wi-fi signal was very weak in the secound floor

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Vladimira Kabacova

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2012 Vladimira would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly and helpfull staff. Room was very clean, and big enough, towels changed every day. It's just few minutes by tram to the city center and walking distance from main night life area.... BTW there is warning that hostel doesn't accept Visa Electron but it's not true, they accept It.

Disliked: It was a bit cold in the room (probably it was just our floor because it was warm at the reception arrea) Anyway they give you extra blankets upon request.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was ideal for accessing Amsterdam's sights while also being on a safe and quiet street.

Disliked: The facilities could use a bit of updating.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nikolaj Larsen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

19 October 2012 Nikolaj would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the centrum, good facilities, helpful staff

Disliked: Nikolaj left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

brian poppleton

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

18 October 2012

Liked: I managed to get a coffee after breakfast thats about it.

Disliked: EVERYTHING?

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

STEPHEN ARNOTT

Alone

City break

18 October 2012 STEPHEN would recommend this property

Liked: nice friendly staff, not too far from leidseplein. some nice cafe/bars nearby.

Disliked: maybe a toaster at breakfast but that's just being pernickity.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

David Mulvihill

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 October 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so nice! She woke me up from being passed out on her floor awaiting check-in and let me and my friends drink coffee for free!

Disliked: The 3 bedroom suite was perfect for me and my 2 friends

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was OK, hostel in the center, everything went easy as expected :)

Disliked: it would be nice to have some hangers to dry your things, as it is raining in Amsterdam all the time

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and willing to give help. The room was clean and the best you will find in Amsterdam for the price range. Breakfast was enjoyable with quite a selection of meats, breads and drinks. Wi-Fi worked in our room, which was a big plus. The hotel is close to Dam central by tram or foot and resides in a peaceful and beautiful neighbourhood. The flat screen television was unexpected and had a wide range of channels including the BBC.

Disliked: We only had 1 mini set of shower gel and soap for the whole stay. This is only a minor issue though. You also have to leave your room key at reception before leaving and ask for it when you get back at the hotel. Which can waste a few minutes if it is busy.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fábio Costa

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Fábio would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really cosy with some outstanding employees. The atmosphere was really great and friendly. I will recommend all my friends to stay on Inner Amsterdam when they'll travel to this incredible city.

Disliked: Fábio left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Artur Olszewski

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Artur would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere of this place is very good. The stuff is very friendly and helpful, everything was exactly as it was described on the website. I'll definitely go there again in the future.

Disliked: I think a kettle should be provided in every room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good area

Disliked: nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good place to stay

Disliked: none its a grate place

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: + Nice atmosphere + Tasty breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean with personal safety deposit boxes

Disliked: My bunk bed was very creaky and unsteady

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012

Liked: When we walked into the property, we were pleasantly surprised at the appearance of the bedroom and bathroom.

Disliked: It turns out that we had bed bugs in our room and 2 of the group of 6 girls were severely affected. Having said that, the staff paid for medication and were efficient in refunding the cost of our stay.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ashleigh Cormack

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 October 2012 Ashleigh would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful. On arrival the staff outlined the main attractions on a map as it was our first visit to amsterdam. Also the hostel was easy go access so could arrive and leave when you please. My boyfriend and i felt very safe there and would stay there again.

Disliked: If you are looking to party and be in central amsterdam then this hostel isnt great. It takes about 45 mins to walk to the red light district. On the other hand it is perfect for a relaxing stay with easy access to central amsterdam via trams. Hostel is situated next to a beautiful park.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Yun Chi HEUNG

Alone

Relaxation/spa

27 September 2012 Yun Chi would recommend this property

Liked: Not expensive and the staff there are quite friendly

Disliked: Yun Chi left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the price.

Disliked: A lot of noise during the night and cheap bede.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ester Tur

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Ester would recommend this property

Liked: El Inner está muy bien, limpio, bien situado, gente amable y el desayuno es abundante

Disliked: Ester left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Miller

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Fresh towels were amazing. Hostel was well located and staff were friendly.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, good breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.