HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Inner Amsterdam

Hostel | Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 LA

73.1% Overall Rating

3445 out of 4221 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/04/2014)

Samantha Lynch thinks…

"It has a great location near to the galleries and very easy to reach from the centre. Beds were very comfortable and staff were helpful giving directions."

Read all Inner Amsterdam reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.91

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that this property does not accept Visa Electron card. If you are securing your booking with Visa Electron you will need to provide the property with alternative card to guarantee the booking (at your responsibility) If they book for more then 18 persons we need one night to be paid in advance (this to guarantee the booking) Otherwise your booking might get cancelled and deposit will not be refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
23.48 USD

Hostel 76.3% 514 reviews
Trianon
27.64 USD

Hostel 73.7% 297 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
34.55 USD

Hostel 87.3% 1388 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
30.27 USD

Hostel 86.1% 769 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
51.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.6% 22 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
28.47 USD

Hostel 83.8% 2237 reviews
Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
33.72 USD

Hostel 72.4% 18 reviews
Hotel Blyss
48.37 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.1%

Overall Rating

3445 out of 4221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inner Amsterdam'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
66.4%
Value
72.8%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 2538 of 3279 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 101 | 102   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: + Nice atmosphere + Tasty breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean with personal safety deposit boxes

Disliked: My bunk bed was very creaky and unsteady

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012

Liked: When we walked into the property, we were pleasantly surprised at the appearance of the bedroom and bathroom.

Disliked: It turns out that we had bed bugs in our room and 2 of the group of 6 girls were severely affected. Having said that, the staff paid for medication and were efficient in refunding the cost of our stay.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ashleigh Cormack

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 October 2012 Ashleigh would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful. On arrival the staff outlined the main attractions on a map as it was our first visit to amsterdam. Also the hostel was easy go access so could arrive and leave when you please. My boyfriend and i felt very safe there and would stay there again.

Disliked: If you are looking to party and be in central amsterdam then this hostel isnt great. It takes about 45 mins to walk to the red light district. On the other hand it is perfect for a relaxing stay with easy access to central amsterdam via trams. Hostel is situated next to a beautiful park.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Yun Chi HEUNG

Alone

Relaxation/spa

27 September 2012 Yun Chi would recommend this property

Liked: Not expensive and the staff there are quite friendly

Disliked: Yun Chi left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the price.

Disliked: A lot of noise during the night and cheap bede.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ester Tur

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Ester would recommend this property

Liked: El Inner está muy bien, limpio, bien situado, gente amable y el desayuno es abundante

Disliked: Ester left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Miller

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Fresh towels were amazing. Hostel was well located and staff were friendly.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, good breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really nice, friendly and helpfull. You can use internet on two computers for free and they also offer free wi-fi. The breakfast was better than expected. They offer a sattisfying choice of food and drinks (white and whole-wheat bread, jam, butter, honey, cereal, cheese, ham, etc and juices, water, different hot bevarages from a coffe machine, ...).

Disliked: You can hear a lot trough the walls and the smell of marijuana is pretty much constant, but considering the location (Amsterdam) that's not such a wonder. The rooms are small and the bathroom smells a bit, but it should be good enough if travelling on budget.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Imre Max Dominik Herr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012

Liked: Friendliness of staff.

Disliked: Bad wifi connection, very small, airless rooms without a window, 1 light for the whole room, dirty floor, very small locker (safe) in the room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mohamed Mostafa

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Mohamed would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast, it shortcuts your plans in order to skip the breakfast step.

Disliked: no place inside room for your personal belongings, there should be a small area attached to each bed for this purpose.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alberto Ortega

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, if you do not want to pay the tram is 40 minutes walking from train station, breakfast is ok, great value for the price, free maps

Disliked: Alberto left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012

Liked: It's not the most social hostel as it is more like staying at a hotel. I appreciated the cleanliness, the free towels and basic breakfast.

Disliked: The rooms needed proper air conditioning as even in autumn it was uncomfortably hot in them. The staff were also appaling, particularly the night man who accused my friend of not paying and threatened to call the police on us. I've been backpacking for nine months and it was the worst I have ever been treated. Worst of all they refused to accept they could have made a mistake orbthat a staff member could have pocketed the money and never apologised for the way in which I was treated.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rachael Bruce

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012

Liked: It's more like staying at a hotel than a hostel. The breakfast is basic but ok, they give you towels which is a plus and the dorms are ensuite.

Disliked: In my nine months of solid backpacking I have never been treated with such contempt as when we arrived home one evenig and my friend was accused of not paying after he extended his stay. They refused to accept it could have been their fault and he had to leave the hostel the next day and they deducted the money from his credit card. The night man also accused me of doing the same and threatened to call the police. I never received an apology and on that ground I would not recommend staying here. The staff were the only thing that truly let it down, the hostel itself was fine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Slawomir Pindel

Alone

Business / conference

14 September 2012 Slawomir would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good Lockers in rooms, my was not working so I got public one on the corridor Staff was helpfull Quite place Albert Heijn market is in the neighbourhood Nice atmosphere

Disliked: Lockers in rooms are to small, if you want to hide sth like laptop than you have to use locker on the corridor if it is empty

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Had an awful experience at this hostel, it has a bad vibe. The staff were rude and unprofessional. They overcharged my stayb and accused me of lying. The common room was terrible, there was no way to meet other travellers, I would avoid this hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jechianu Florin

Alone

City break

11 September 2012 Jechianu would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: nothing

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012

Liked: nothing!

Disliked: they have a bad service! they treat the guests very bad! i had to leave after 2 night becouse of the terrible room that i got, and they refuse to give me my moeny back! the food was terible! the people and the guests in inner hostel was not nice at all I had a terrifying night there, one night I even stay out of the room all night becouse I was affreid to sleep in the room with the repellent men that was with me, I was the only girl in the room and the rest was disgusting men. staying in Inner hostel damage my visit in Amsterdam!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Suzet Halki

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Suzet would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good. Near to the museums and the park where the IAmsterdam sculpture is in. The tram is also near to the hotel. Breakfest was ok, the common area and wireless is ok. The staff is really helpful, we had to check out sth like 4 am. They called a cab and talked with us during our wait for the cab.

Disliked: We booked a room from the summer sale. I think it was the smallest room in the hotel, it had little bugs around the room. The rooms had moistness that's why we think it had bugs. I don't think every room is like that.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast

Disliked: Too cramped

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a quite part of the city but not too far away to walk into the centre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Collins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2012 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean, great rooms and bathrooms, friendly staff

Disliked: bit far from the station

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012

Liked: Its closer to Van Gogh museum but not so close from the others places in Amsterdam!

Disliked: The bathroom, we don't have one good place to take shower

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, respectful staff, and excellent breakfast in the morning for the price.

Disliked: The location is a little out of the way but definitely not a deal breaker