We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Inner Amsterdam

Hostel | Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 LA

73.3% Overall Rating

3499 out of 4305 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2015)

?nci Ergün thinks…

"It is at a central part of the city and public transportation is so close to go everywhere. Also it is a clean and comfortable place"

Read all Inner Amsterdam reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.46

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that this property does not accept Visa Electron card. If you are securing your booking with Visa Electron you will need to provide the property with alternative card to guarantee the booking (at your responsibility) If they book for more then 18 persons we need one night to be paid in advance (this to guarantee the booking) Otherwise your booking might get cancelled and deposit will not be refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
14.18 USD

Hostel 65.1% 541 reviews
Trianon
18.01 USD

Hostel 63.7% 333 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
16.38 USD

Hostel 81.4% 1540 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
33.73 USD

Hostel 86.4% 788 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
32.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.0% 35 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
26.20 USD

Hostel 84.9% 2319 reviews
Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
14.63 USD

Hostel 67.9% 41 reviews
Hotel Blyss
31.39 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.3%

Overall Rating

3499 out of 4305 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inner Amsterdam'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
73.6%
Value
70.4%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 2574 of 3353 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 102 | 103   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was incredibly safe and clean, in an area near a quick tram line into the centre. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly.

Disliked: Nothing, it was easy to leave luggage there, there were lockers and safes. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was amazing considering the price.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice breakfast

Disliked: The receptionists are not so friendly

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jennifer Wood

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a nice social area in the lounge where everybody hung out - that was nice. The staff were very polite and helpful.

Disliked: The room was tiny, but comfortable. And there was a funny overpowering smell in the morning - we think it was the breakfast cooking - but it overpowers the whole hotel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Yankulova

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place to stay, in the center, free wifi, good breakfast, provides discounts on the museums' entrance fees, nice atmosphere and cool people. I had a great stay!

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kim Haverans

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2013 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: The youngsters around you!

Disliked: The unfriendly staff!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Agata Sliwinska

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 February 2013 Agata would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very good value for money - clean and secure, good breakfast included, nice location and friendly staff

Disliked: Agata left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emma Penny

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: It was warm, comfortable, and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was pretty good. The cleaners came in every day to check toilet roll, etc. Location was quite central.

Disliked: Though the bathroom was cleaned everyday, it had a bit of a weird smell to it. Shower temperature was a bit temperamental. More of a 'hotel' atmosphere than that of a hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, facilities and atmosphere

Disliked: No dislikes, was great value for money

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joe Clarke

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 January 2013 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were really nice and helpful

Disliked: nothing, got exactly what i expected for the price i paid

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Karen Nesbitt

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2013 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Meeting new people

Disliked: Difficult to find initially

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

24 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, clean, friendly staff.

Disliked: Well they could improve plumbing. Water drained very bad in the sink and shower of the room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, breakfast was great!

Disliked: Air did not circulate around the room that well, so in the morning you could basically cut the air with a knife.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Eleesheva Mayo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 January 2013

Liked: Great location, safes in the dorms to let you store valuables, good shower and breakfast was free

Disliked: Connecting to wifi only worked from particular spots in the dorm. Found on our first night that the dorm beds were infested with bed bugs. We woke up to them biting us all through the night. It was disgusting. Got our refund for the other nights we had booked to stay but it was a really unpleasant experience.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kavin Tan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Kavin would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel in amsterdam ! Best breakfast in amsterdam !

Disliked: Kavin left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

ARIS WINAYA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2013 ARIS would recommend this property

Liked: Near the transportation facilities (bus and tram), and also nearby many of tourism objects (museum, restaurants, entertains). Suggestion, please more details on giving about the tourism informations.

Disliked: ARIS left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013

Liked: The staff was friendly. They printed my flight information for free.

Disliked: - The bed is terrible. Is it because of the low quality or is this matress just too old because it is shaped like a bowl. A real backbreaker. - The windows are very low quality. They let through a lot of noise and air from outside + they cannot open. - People are smoking outside all the time (even though there is a rule that people should not stand in front of the hostel outside after 11 - this rule is not abided to and the staff does not seem to care) and the smoke comes in the room because the windows are not well insulated. I had a strong smell of cigarettes alternating with the smell of weed every 5 minutes in the room (also during the night). - There is generally lots of noise (evening, night and morning). - The floor was not clean. A lot of dust and even some sticky stains (from lemonade or I dunno what) on the floor.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Massimiliano Berardi

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 Massimiliano would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality and price.

Disliked: Nothing really. It's an hostel you just sleep in it...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Caio Dias

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 Caio would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms was comfortables.

Disliked: The location. Was difficult to find the hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Edward Downing

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 January 2013 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Clean , nice quite location and friendly staff

Disliked: Was a little bit out from dam centre

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the staff , they were really helpful and friendly, the atmosphere was safe, relaxed and comfortable. The room was simple and clean , had everything we needed. The breakfast was tasty and there was a lot to choose from. Location was perfect and in a nice residential area. I'll sure be back, was perfect!

Disliked: a little far from dam square

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Ondrej Vosta

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2012

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Someone has stolen our backpack. We had all valuable things in locker and the bag was almost empty but still very unpleasant experience. Night staff at reception totally didn't care about this accident. Smell of urine at the bathroom. Even after we asked staff at reception to clean it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hai Nguyen Duc

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2012 Hai would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, safety and clean

Disliked: Hai left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 December 2012

Liked: Location is excellent, especially for the price

Disliked: I had bites all over my body, I think it are bed bug-bites