HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Inner Amsterdam

Hostel | Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 LA

72.2% Overall Rating

3442 out of 4217 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2014)

"The room and bathroom were very clean. The location is good IF you're interested in visiting the Van Gogh museum, Rijksmuseum and Modern Art Museum."

Read all Inner Amsterdam reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that this property does not accept Visa Electron card. If you are securing your booking with Visa Electron you will need to provide the property with alternative card to guarantee the booking (at your responsibility) If they book for more then 18 persons we need one night to be paid in advance (this to guarantee the booking) Otherwise your booking might get cancelled and deposit will not be refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
11.03 USD

Hostel 76.3% 514 reviews
Trianon
28.99 USD

Hostel 73.7% 297 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
30.37 USD

Hostel 83.9% 1384 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
31.61 USD

Hostel 86.1% 769 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
49.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.6% 22 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
28.44 USD

Hostel 85.5% 2235 reviews
Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
29.54 USD

Hostel 72.3% 17 reviews
Hotel Blyss
56.94 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.2%

Overall Rating

3442 out of 4217 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inner Amsterdam'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
66.4%
Staff
67.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 2536 of 3275 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 101 | 102   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Eleesheva Mayo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 January 2013

Liked: Great location, safes in the dorms to let you store valuables, good shower and breakfast was free

Disliked: Connecting to wifi only worked from particular spots in the dorm. Found on our first night that the dorm beds were infested with bed bugs. We woke up to them biting us all through the night. It was disgusting. Got our refund for the other nights we had booked to stay but it was a really unpleasant experience.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kavin Tan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Kavin would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel in amsterdam ! Best breakfast in amsterdam !

Disliked: Kavin left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

ARIS WINAYA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2013 ARIS would recommend this property

Liked: Near the transportation facilities (bus and tram), and also nearby many of tourism objects (museum, restaurants, entertains). Suggestion, please more details on giving about the tourism informations.

Disliked: ARIS left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013

Liked: The staff was friendly. They printed my flight information for free.

Disliked: - The bed is terrible. Is it because of the low quality or is this matress just too old because it is shaped like a bowl. A real backbreaker. - The windows are very low quality. They let through a lot of noise and air from outside + they cannot open. - People are smoking outside all the time (even though there is a rule that people should not stand in front of the hostel outside after 11 - this rule is not abided to and the staff does not seem to care) and the smoke comes in the room because the windows are not well insulated. I had a strong smell of cigarettes alternating with the smell of weed every 5 minutes in the room (also during the night). - There is generally lots of noise (evening, night and morning). - The floor was not clean. A lot of dust and even some sticky stains (from lemonade or I dunno what) on the floor.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Massimiliano Berardi

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 Massimiliano would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality and price.

Disliked: Nothing really. It's an hostel you just sleep in it...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Caio Dias

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 Caio would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms was comfortables.

Disliked: The location. Was difficult to find the hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Edward Downing

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 January 2013 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Clean , nice quite location and friendly staff

Disliked: Was a little bit out from dam centre

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the staff , they were really helpful and friendly, the atmosphere was safe, relaxed and comfortable. The room was simple and clean , had everything we needed. The breakfast was tasty and there was a lot to choose from. Location was perfect and in a nice residential area. I'll sure be back, was perfect!

Disliked: a little far from dam square

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Ondrej Vosta

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2012

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Someone has stolen our backpack. We had all valuable things in locker and the bag was almost empty but still very unpleasant experience. Night staff at reception totally didn't care about this accident. Smell of urine at the bathroom. Even after we asked staff at reception to clean it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hai Nguyen Duc

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2012 Hai would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, safety and clean

Disliked: Hai left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 December 2012

Liked: Location is excellent, especially for the price

Disliked: I had bites all over my body, I think it are bed bug-bites

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Laura Williams

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a brilliant location, you can get the tram, but we just walked everywhere, and found everything on the way! It is such good value for money, the cheapest hostel i've ever seen. We were in a room of 8, and only 6 of the beds were taken. The lights are dimmed so nobody wakes each other up when coming in and out. The beds were comfy and made everyday and fresh towels left. Breakfast was standard, two different cereals, breads, cheeses, hams, juices. We particularly enjoyed chilling out in the lounge area when we got in from a long day of walking around, where we got food from the nearby supermarket and played cards and watched tv. The staff were very helpful! Would definitley go again, but don't expect luxury.

Disliked: In our particular room, the bathroom had a smell of urine, even though it was clean.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher McBurney

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Very secure and had great facilities available for the price, decent atmosphere with a versatile amount of people staying there. Good value for money and just a stretch of the legs to Amsterdam Central Station. Also had good privacy with private double to triple rooms on offer. Overall I was very pleased with my stay in Inner Amsterdam.

Disliked: Not a lot, it was a decent place for the price. Possibly the only thing I disliked was the no smoking in the rooms policy but I guess that was understandable, they wouldn't want a wipe-out burning the place down lol.

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 December 2012

Liked: The location of this hostel was perfect as it is easy to access with public transit and isn't too far from the city centre.

Disliked: Although the staff were quite friendly, I found this hostel to be quite dirty as it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in quite a while. As cleanliness is one of the main features I appreciate about a hostel, I would likely choose another hostel next time I am in Amsterdam.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Sarmiento

Alone

Relaxation/spa

12 December 2012 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: The location!

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniel hobson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2012 daniel would recommend this property

Liked: very good location.

Disliked: its petty really but not enough hooks to hang coats and towels.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

06 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Dirt cheap but good hostel. Very clean rooms and even towels.

Disliked: Only thing lacking where electrical outlets in the room. 1 for 8 isn't enough

The property's response is...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

aysha coker

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2012

Liked: Breakfast was included

Disliked: my phone was stolen from my room by one of the cleaning staff. when i approached reception nothing was done about it and they shrugged it off as if they didn't know.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Emily Rutherford

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

03 December 2012 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the staff at inner Amsterdam were very friendly. We booked for five people originally we thought we would be in a six person room but the staff had nicely given us a room for five people which we were very happy about. The rooms were clean, and nice comfy mattresses. The bathroom was clean too with a nice hot shower! lovely breakfast buffet included! would recommend this hostel.

Disliked: It is quite far out of central Amsterdam but its a quick tram ride away and the trams are close to the hostel. also leidseplien is only a 10 min walk from the hostel so there is some things of interest quite close by.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked its location, spacious en-suite bathrooms, comfortable and wide mattresses, breakfast selection, and elevator (lift).

Disliked: Lack of wifi signal in the rooms.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kimberly Simpson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2012 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good for what you pay- about a 15-20 minute walk from central Amsterdam. "Close to the Van Gogh museum" well yes, but the museum is closed at the moment. One staff member was excellent and always knowledgeable. Hostel itself is good, nice breakfast.

Disliked: When I checked in and, later when I tried to book in to stay extra nights the girl was just hopeless, no idea what she is doing, always asking the other staff while you stand there waiting. She told me 20 euros for three nights then turned and had a conversation with another staff member who then told me 60. Not sure if she is new or what but it was annoying that it took 10 minutes to get a simple answer on availability and price.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marina Mijic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 November 2012 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, near all the great pubs, museums and other sights....

Disliked: The shared bathroom was not that clean

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SZE YING LIM

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2012 SZE YING would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast that comes with the stay is fantastic. There are individual lockers in the room.

Disliked: The WIFI doesn't reach the room

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Sergiy Tsymbaliuk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2012

Liked: Staff on the reception was nice :)

Disliked: Size and cleanlines of my room. And there is no wi-fi in the rooms, only on the ground floor.