HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Inner Amsterdam Amsterdam Hostel

Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 64%

Location 88%

Safety 76%

Staff 68%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.84USD

Important Information

Please be aware that this property does not accept Visa Electron card. If you are securing your booking with Visa Electron you will need to provide the property with alternative card to guarantee the booking (at your responsibility)
If they book for more then 18 persons we need one night to be paid in advance (this to guarantee the booking)
Otherwise your booking might get cancelled and deposit will not be refunded

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 64%

Location 88%

Safety 76%

Staff 68%

Value 68%

Showing 51-60 of 120 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great little hostel close to the museum and easy to get around. only downside was no cooking facilities i.e. oven or stovetop. only 2 microwaves. also very close to supermarket and there is a fridge you can us

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's in a good place The rooms are big enough, with a good size ensuite The beds are very comfy

Disliked: It was so noisy! There was constant banging in corridors, and loud talking every night until the early hours of the morning outside the building right near our room, it was very annoying, we expected noise it's a hostel there are a lot of young people here, but between 3 and 5am just isn't fair.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Some staff very good, others need some manners

Disliked: The halls and communal areas where not clean

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean room with private bathroom.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very close to Voldelpark, Museum Plein and Leidseplein (JimmyWoo). You can always walk to Dam sqr and Redlight. It just takes 15-20 minutes walk. Not too far. The hotel was placed in a nice and quiet area. We reserved a private room. The room was perfect, actually more than what we expected. It was cleaned daily and we had no problems during 6 days.

Disliked: Well nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: If you're looking for a quiet, affordable place to stay for couplesb, this hostel is perfect. We had a small but cosy private room at the top of the building overlooking the city. The shared bathroom was big and very clean! There were only two other private rooms sharing our bathroom so there was no queuing for the shower either!

Disliked: The only downside was that it was a bit far out from the red light district where all the bars and nightlife are. It also didn't have much atmosphere- it was really just a good place to sleep and chill out. No bar. But on the flip side, it's right next door to the Van Gogh museum, Rijks museum, the city park and the concert hall. Plus the tram is just around the corner - about 5 minutes from the centre.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, good location (quite) and have a very nice hot shower :)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was cleaned every day. The breakfast was nice. And the room was pretty lrge and comfortable

Disliked: First we've got a room with broken shower, we had to switch. Lukely the second room was much better

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location, peole

Disliked: No internet in the rooms

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location and 24/7 reception. Luggage room was handy too.

Disliked: Wi-Fi reception was terrible across the whole building. One of the members of staff was very miserable and I also heard him make racist remarks about some of the guests.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability