HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Inner Amsterdam

Hostel | Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 LA

61.5% Overall Rating

3465 out of 4255 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2014)

"19 of us stayed here for a hen do and had a great time. Fantastic location and friendly staff and a great breakfast. Very good value for money."

Read all Inner Amsterdam reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.70

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that this property does not accept Visa Electron card. If you are securing your booking with Visa Electron you will need to provide the property with alternative card to guarantee the booking (at your responsibility) If they book for more then 18 persons we need one night to be paid in advance (this to guarantee the booking) Otherwise your booking might get cancelled and deposit will not be refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
33.48 USD

Hostel 69.1% 524 reviews
Trianon
33.49 USD

Hostel 69.9% 306 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
40.19 USD

Hostel 85.3% 1438 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
48.10 USD

Hostel 84.0% 774 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
43.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 31 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
36.84 USD

Hostel 90.3% 2264 reviews
Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
38.05 USD

Hostel 65.6% 32 reviews
Hotel Blyss
55.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.5%

Overall Rating

3465 out of 4255 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inner Amsterdam'

Atmosphere
54.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
54.4%
Cleanliness
58.4%
Staff
53.6%
Value
60.0%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 2558 of 3306 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 102 | 103   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

justin allinson

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2013 justin would recommend this property

Liked: nice friendly atmosher good value for money close to all amineties if you trust the public transport than the tram is a fast effiant way to travel from A 2 B lots ov friendly people x ENJOY YOUR STAY XX

Disliked: The hotel is much more than i expected from the photos good atmospher really nade to feel well ........

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2013

Liked: Location and safety.

Disliked: This property is very dirty and the shower is not good. Sometimes very cold and sometimes very hot.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MichaelMichael Paul

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 April 2013 MichaelMichael would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the theatre, and museums. Comfortable atmosphere.

Disliked: I was near the stairway and could hear if bags were being moved. The door of the next room could be heard when it closed too.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ian Tavares

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

11 April 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay at the hostel Inner Amsterdam, very well located and everything works. But I forgot one sweater black plaid at the front desk, someone found it? Thank you!

Disliked: I enjoyed my stay at the hostel Inner Amsterdam, very well located and everything works. But I forgot one sweater black plaid at the front desk, someone found it? Thank you!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nur Azmi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013 Nur would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness, good service, good WIFI signal and walking distance to tram stations and I Amsterdam statue.

Disliked: It was noisy at night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location and breakfast

Disliked: One member of the staff had no idea about internet connection

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thomas Fraser

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

07 April 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was excellent, Friendly helpful staff, easy tram access to city centre

Disliked: bit over crowded,

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naqiu Safaa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Naqiu would recommend this property

Liked: friendly customer service really recommend this place for the price. u have safety box in ur room too.

Disliked: didn't have the towel until I wanted to shower. they might had forgotten to put them but it's just a small matter

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds and breakfast included

Disliked: small bathroom with no toilet and the door was obstructed by a bin.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniel adams

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 daniel would recommend this property

Liked: There was a friendly atmosphere, the breakfast was spot on. It's not to far from central station at all, I walked everywhere and didn't use public transport once. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone looking for somewhere a little out of the hustle and bustle, but still in a great scenery and setting.

Disliked: Literally the only tiny gripe is that they don't like changing notes down to coins, which is stupid as I was using them for the machines there, but yeah teeny tiny thing :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tayla Hansen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Tayla would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, quieter area, wonderful staff, good breakfast!

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: + : Simple , clen and nice located. - : Really really noisy at night !! Hard to sleep. Terrible beds.

Disliked: Really really noisy at night !! Hard to sleep. Terrible beds.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013

Liked: it´s in a good location close to leidseplein

Disliked: The price is ridiculous, we were 8 people in a 20 m2, and we have paid 30 euros each...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

maarten de reus

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

31 March 2013 maarten would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly atmosphere

Disliked: We knew check-out was at 11 but we were woken up at 9:45 by someone to let us know it was at 11 which was annoying

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a quiet part of the city so you were able to sleep. It was kept very clean. It also had a no smoking policy which is an attractive feature. The staff were very friendly.

Disliked: Lack of cooking facilities for the guests. There was a fridge for patrons' food but I could not see an oven or cooker that we could use.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Arenaza

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good. Near to the city centre and the tram. Clean and safe.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Culver

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The beds were absolutely comfortable. It's an affordable place to stay for a couple nights, the staff is very nice, and they've established a good 24-hour security system. I can't think of one bad thing about this hotel!

Disliked: Location is a little out of the way. However, it's very simple to take either the 5, 16, or 24 tram to the hotel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just a short walk to the Leidsplein and a very clean room with comfy beds. Great to have breakfast included.

Disliked: We were also charged VAT on arrival which we weren't prepared for. Sometimes the nice breakfast bits ran out!

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rodrigo Batista

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2013 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfest fits the needs.

Disliked: Rodrigo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: warm

Disliked: salamy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was neat, the hostel is very easy to find, close to an important point of the city (museumplein) and accessible by public transportation. The city center is within walking distance (30/40min). The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was definitely worth its price.

Disliked: Our room was next to the flap doors at the entrance of the corridor. Other guests would push them and not hold them, which means that the loud noise of the dors coming back to their original place disturbed us. These guests were also quite noisy. But all of this is due to bad guests, not bad hosts!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beatrice Kiefaber

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Beatrice would recommend this property

Liked: The Inner Amsterdam is located in a quiet area but it is still a location with a lot of facilities near by (supermarket, cafés and restaurants, park, museusm...). This is really convenient. We stay in one of the hostel-rooms (bunk beds and shared bathroom) which are located right under the roof, so we had a very nice look over the city. Also the breakfast was quiet good (compared to other hostel experiences). I especiallly liked that they served really good fresh coffee.

Disliked: The rooms are not isolated very well from noise, which is a common problem in hostels. If you are sensitv for noises you should take ear plugs with you. I used them and slept jst fine.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its okay nothing fancy for this money value. For sure we did enjoy breakfast

Disliked: Had some issues with keys.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast The breakfast area can be used at dinner, it has a couple of microwaves and washed dishes that is great to save up some money!

Disliked: humm, maybe the shower could have more pressure.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Zsolt Wagner

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 March 2013 Zsolt would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast

Disliked: Loud roommates