HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Inner Amsterdam

Hostel | Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 LA

62.2% Overall Rating

3461 out of 4248 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2014)

"Very close to Voldelpark, Museum Plein and Leidseplein (JimmyWoo). You can always walk to Dam sqr and Redlight. It just takes 15-20 minutes walk. Not too far. The hotel was placed in a nice and quiet area. We reserved a…"

Read all Inner Amsterdam reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.75

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that this property does not accept Visa Electron card. If you are securing your booking with Visa Electron you will need to provide the property with alternative card to guarantee the booking (at your responsibility) If they book for more then 18 persons we need one night to be paid in advance (this to guarantee the booking) Otherwise your booking might get cancelled and deposit will not be refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
26.98 USD

Hostel 71.5% 521 reviews
Trianon
31.04 USD

Hostel 70.6% 305 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
37.79 USD

Hostel 88.9% 1431 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
49.80 USD

Hostel 84.0% 774 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
45.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.0% 28 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
35.09 USD

Hostel 91.5% 2263 reviews
Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
38.33 USD

Hostel 69.3% 30 reviews
Hotel Blyss
45.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
62.2%

Overall Rating

3461 out of 4248 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inner Amsterdam'

Atmosphere
55.2%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
54.4%
Cleanliness
58.4%
Staff
58.4%
Value
60.8%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 2553 of 3301 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 102 | 103   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: la seguridad de la zona en donde esta el hotel

Disliked: que se cobre el desayuno, antiguamente no se hacía en este hotel. La calidad del desayuno es mala he estado en otros hoteles de la misma categoría y pagando los mismos 5 euros la calidad era extremadamente mejor

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 June 2013

Liked: The breakfast was good and the location.

Disliked: bed bugs and stufffy stuffy rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Bateson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

05 June 2013 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and the rooms were excellent value for money.

Disliked: They forgot to leave us towels on the first night but other than that it was a fantastic property.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Basic and simple, but generally adequate for those on a budget.

Disliked: Not that cheap and lacked internet in the rooms. We had to go to the lobby to send emails, etc.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013

Liked: The location was great, it was really easy to go out at night too.

Disliked: The rooms were dark, there were no windows and the air conditioning was non-existent, don't stay there if you're claustrophobic! Practical things were missing, especially for girls...All in all, this hostel needs to be renovated, I think it was kind of expensive considering what was offering to its guests.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alvaro Herrera

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 Alvaro would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice! I'll recommend it.

Disliked: Alvaro left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The private rooms are clean and spacious and the hostel is in a great location among lovely houses behind the museum quarter

Disliked: Not much to dislike though there is only a microwave you can use for cooking and the breakfast is very disappointing for 5euros (only cold meats, toast and cereal - no cooked food or pastries).

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alex Mackintosh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Clean well looked after rooms and a good location!

Disliked: Kitchen facilities were just a microwave and jug. Not even a sink to fill the jug water up from!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the tramway

Disliked: No wifi in the room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

martyn ward

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 May 2013 martyn would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, clean get what you pay for

Disliked: bit out of the way

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013

Liked: great location. easily accessible by tram.

Disliked: the staff weren't very helpful. the hotel rooms were dark and dingy looking. the water facilities in the bathroom leaked. the bath towels were used as floor mats. the bathroom had a musky smell.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

mark sweet

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 May 2013 mark would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION IS FANTASTIC, EASY TRAM RIDE INTO TEH CENTRE ON TRAM NUMBERS 5 AND 2

Disliked: TOO NOISY, THE FIRE DOORS CREEK TERRIBLY. THE CURFEW DOES APPLY AFTER 10pm. NEED TO SOUND INSULATION

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 May 2013

Liked: The location is decent and facilities could be nice

Disliked: I got bedbugs my first night and management did not seem to care. They only moved my room after I insisted they do so. Was told "All hotels have bedbugs".

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, very good breakfasts, interesting discount offers.

Disliked: Nothing

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Vee vien lee

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013

Liked: nothing fascinating

Disliked: the management is irresponsible. they offer to refund me when i was there ! after i emailed them when i got back to the UK, 2 weeks had passed i heard NOTHING from them

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Meghana Sthanam

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

29 April 2013 Meghana would recommend this property

Liked: The locations was a ways away from the city center, but the museum district has plenty to offer. But its only a 20 minute walk to the center or Jordaan non the less. It was also quiet, and they changed your sheets everyday.

Disliked: Possible, bed bugs in our room. They may have travelled with us, but other reports from this hostel said there were already bed bugs. We checked thoroughly when we arrived, but couldn't find anything. One of us woke up with multiple bug bites, and that was a little hellish. Also, breakfast is not included for everyone.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Chelsey Wilson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Chelsey would recommend this property

Liked: Close to museums and some restaurants/cafes, shower was good, Internet was good but only available in the lobby

Disliked: Breakfast not included with dorms, had to pay $5, weren't specifically told this in advance.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

20 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and tidy. Also, i loved the TV in the room. Its a great place to stay, my experience was wonderful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is fantastic and they don't have any silly rules

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

justin allinson

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2013 justin would recommend this property

Liked: nice friendly atmosher good value for money close to all amineties if you trust the public transport than the tram is a fast effiant way to travel from A 2 B lots ov friendly people x ENJOY YOUR STAY XX

Disliked: The hotel is much more than i expected from the photos good atmospher really nade to feel well ........

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2013

Liked: Location and safety.

Disliked: This property is very dirty and the shower is not good. Sometimes very cold and sometimes very hot.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MichaelMichael Paul

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 April 2013 MichaelMichael would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the theatre, and museums. Comfortable atmosphere.

Disliked: I was near the stairway and could hear if bags were being moved. The door of the next room could be heard when it closed too.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ian Tavares

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

11 April 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay at the hostel Inner Amsterdam, very well located and everything works. But I forgot one sweater black plaid at the front desk, someone found it? Thank you!

Disliked: I enjoyed my stay at the hostel Inner Amsterdam, very well located and everything works. But I forgot one sweater black plaid at the front desk, someone found it? Thank you!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nur Azmi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013 Nur would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness, good service, good WIFI signal and walking distance to tram stations and I Amsterdam statue.

Disliked: It was noisy at night.