HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Inner Amsterdam

Hostel | Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 LA

62.1% Overall Rating

3473 out of 4268 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/08/2014)

"Cheap and the location of this hostel is quite nice (near: supermarket, tram, castle with a huge park to chill in front), nice personnel"

Read all Inner Amsterdam reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that this property does not accept Visa Electron card. If you are securing your booking with Visa Electron you will need to provide the property with alternative card to guarantee the booking (at your responsibility) If they book for more then 18 persons we need one night to be paid in advance (this to guarantee the booking) Otherwise your booking might get cancelled and deposit will not be refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
25.20 USD

Hostel 64.6% 527 reviews
Trianon
33.17 USD

Hostel 68.5% 315 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
33.17 USD

Hostel 82.7% 1458 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
47.63 USD

Hostel 84.3% 775 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
44.45 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 31 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
31.84 USD

Hostel 87.1% 2274 reviews
Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
29.72 USD

Hostel 66.3% 34 reviews
Hotel Blyss
68.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
62.1%

Overall Rating

3473 out of 4268 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inner Amsterdam'

Atmosphere
53.6%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
55.2%
Cleanliness
54.4%
Staff
60.0%
Value
59.2%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 2562 of 3319 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 102 | 103   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel for Amsterdam. Very clean beds and room. A good place to stay! Get the breakfast for 5 euro!!

Disliked: Nothing to comment

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its very clean and the staff are really helpful.

Disliked: The bathroom was flooded when i checked in my room,but it was all cleaned up the next day,which i appreciated.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Johanna Kerber

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: very small rooms

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yanan Zhang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2013 Yanan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and the bathroom is pretty clean.

Disliked: Visitors come back too late.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Hannah Harrison-Griffiths

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 August 2013

Liked: Easy to find.

Disliked: Where do I start? 1. Bed bugs 2. Key didn't work on 6 separate occasions during a 4night stay 3. Staff gave misinformation about the tram times on a Sunday. Staff booked me a taxi (€36) and even though 4 of us were going to the airport, wouldn't let us share. So I had a 8 person mini van all to myself and had to pay the full cost! 4. The rooms are very cramped and like a sauna, the fans are ineffective and the windows won't open. 5. Had the atmosphere of an old persons home - very dull, even in peak season!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly, the rooms were clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013

Liked: The location was decent for those looking to be near city center.

Disliked: The first night we were there we were put in a room the size of a large closet for two people. It had no window to open and no air conditioning. The bathroom was nice appliance wise but the tiles were wet from holding standing water which made the whole room smell like musty mold. It was made worse by the fact there was no ventilation. It was cooler in the hall way. We requested a room change for our second night and our experience was much better. I'd recommend asking to see the room before paying. For us, it wasn't worth the money.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was well managed, i.e. organized had tickets for sale etc

Disliked: not very clean, though the bathroom we had was nice

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to and from the central station and in and around the city centre. Great supermarket near for cheap and tasty food! Good bathroom in the room with comfy beds.Staff were helpful and kind.

Disliked: Stuffy in the rooms but there was a fan and it was an extremely hot day anyway. The luggage storage was tiny and our bags were at the bottom of the pile so had to lift everyone else's bags off.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

skye skagfeld

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 skye would recommend this property

Liked: nice bathroom

Disliked: other guests in my dorm

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Brockington

As a family with children

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: The accommodation was spacious, modern and clean. It is situated quite central to the attractions. The breakfast is continental but there is a good variety. You can use the computers in the reception area and you can get wifi in certain rooms if you are allocated above the reception area.

Disliked: There was not anything to dislike about the hostel as it was good value for money. We did not expect the rooms to be so modern.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DIANA BATRAKA

With my spouse / partner

City break
Work / volunteering

02 August 2013 DIANA would recommend this property

Liked: Location and privacy

Disliked: Everything was ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and friendly service.

Disliked: So far so good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Merlin Beyts

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Merlin would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Inner was great. The staff were very helpful, it is very easy to get a tram or bus to most places worth seeing but you could even walk there from the hostel itself. It is very close to Vondelpark which is a really lovely park and an easy place to meet up with other people.

Disliked: Merlin left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nicholas Brown

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2013 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: It was too hot in the rooms.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Joe Treanor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2013 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Nice rooms.

Disliked: No lockers, just small safes - no airconditioning - just a fan. Not even a good fan...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohammed Ahmed

Alone

City break

22 July 2013 Mohammed would recommend this property

Liked: Clean environment

Disliked: Wireless internet does not reach rooms

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1.) The bathrooms were really nice. 2.) The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect. 3.)The staff was nice 4.) The breakfast was cheap.

Disliked: 1.) The free wifi is really bad and doesn't work inside the rooms. We could only get a signal in the reception area. 2.) Cabels were blocking the way in the area around the stairs and my friend actually tripped in one of them. 3.) The windows in our room didn't work.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Timo Schäfers

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

15 July 2013 Timo would recommend this property

Liked: Ruhige, aber dennoch zentrale Lage, nettes Personal und gute Ausstattung!

Disliked: Timo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Drew Barker

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Drew would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very friendly, the place was clean, it just overall had a very cozy atmosphere.

Disliked: nothing. I would stay here again.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Cassy Dove

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013

Liked: In a quieter area of town, right next to the museums. Close to a tram stop, 20 -30 minutes walk to the city centre.

Disliked: Extremely large hostel, during our 4 night stay we saw many large groups check in of 30+ students plus teachers. The walls are very thin. There was no windows or any ventilation in our room!! So it was always pitch black and extremely stuffy and hard to breathe. Because there was no window and it was pitch black everyone was having to turn the light on late at night and early in the morning to be able to see. Would need recommend if you are claustrophobic. You must bring earplugs and eye mask.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013

Liked: Good, quiet zone, 5 minutes walk from museums and well connected with the city centre. Free internet, quite good breakfast, lift. The staff reacted quite promptly on issues (e.g. the broken shower was repaired on the same day). Linen was clean. Safes in the rooms.

Disliked: Very small rooms (in mine there were 6 beds on 10 m2), fungus in the bathroom, minimum care for comfort of guests. They just want their money for making you sleep there and don't care to provide any entertainment (I stayed in much cheaper and nicer hostels, where every detail was carefully chosen and the staff was becoming your friends, so paying 30 euros per night in a 6 ppl mix dorm for me is a robbery..). Moreover after 2 nights there I found about 15 very itching bites on my body. I asked the staff to check for bed bugs, but they said that the room was clean and those were mosquito bites. I don't know what it was, but 3 days later they're still itching as hell and I haven't seen any mosquito around... Anyway beware of parasites there. Fortunately I didn't bring any of them with me, I checked my luggage well after I had moved, and I haven't got any new bites since then.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in a the nice museum area. Free internet on the mains rooms on the ground floor.

Disliked: The single rooms are really small. There is curtain around the shower in the bath room, the water went every where.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alejandra Maya Madrid

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Alejandra would recommend this property

Liked: It's cheap compared to other hostels in Amsterdam. It has good connections to the city center by tram.

Disliked: The beds were old, had bedbugs and mine was shaking so much that it was difficult to sleep. I was waking up all night when the guy on the bottom bunk moved.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Continental breakfast is excellent. I also like their strict policy of not making too much noise on the premise. We really could use a little peace and quiet after the whole day outside. And its very close to a nearby supermarket; Albert Heijn. Getting all yh essentials are very convenient.

Disliked: WiFi is only available near the reception.