HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Inner Amsterdam

Hostel | Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 LA

65.8% Overall Rating

3479 out of 4279 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/10/2014)

Ellie Sparke thinks…

"Good price for Amsterdam, reasonable location. Has it's own bathrooms in the rooms! Kinda looks like an old hotel converted into dorm rooms"

Read all Inner Amsterdam reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that this property does not accept Visa Electron card. If you are securing your booking with Visa Electron you will need to provide the property with alternative card to guarantee the booking (at your responsibility) If they book for more then 18 persons we need one night to be paid in advance (this to guarantee the booking) Otherwise your booking might get cancelled and deposit will not be refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
18.96 USD

Hostel 61.1% 531 reviews
Trianon
25.30 USD

Hostel 66.7% 321 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
25.30 USD

Hostel 82.6% 1477 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
22.64 USD

Hostel 85.6% 777 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
43.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.5% 32 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
28.46 USD

Hostel 83.1% 2284 reviews
Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
18.22 USD

Hostel 66.3% 35 reviews
Hotel Blyss
39.53 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.8%

Overall Rating

3479 out of 4279 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inner Amsterdam'

Atmosphere
59.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
58.4%
Cleanliness
55.2%
Staff
68.8%
Value
61.6%
Safety
71.2%
Refine your results Showing 2566 of 3327 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 102 | 103   Next
Reset filter
28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

penny Bradshaw

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

26 October 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Not central at all. Rooms were not worth the money. They were the size of a tent. Worst hotel I stayed at.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jordan Richards

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2013 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is good value for money. The location is great - very close to tram and bus stops, 5 minute walk from the museums, supermarket very close, within walking distance of the canals, and surrounded by classically beautiful architecture. The staff a friendly enough and the rooms are clean. There is plenty to like about this hotel when you consider the price.

Disliked: My room was on the second floor. The weather outside is cold but inside my room was extremely stuffy. They provided a fan but I struggled to sleep in the heat.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Kelsey McKown

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013

Liked: Not worth the money. We paid more than 25 euro per night for beds in an 8 person dorm. Good location and they offer a decent breakfast buffet for 5 euro

Disliked: Too expensive, lots of older people. Not a fun youth hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location was easy to find. And the staff were very kind and helpful. It has lift that I found so comfortable. The street outside the hostel was very quiet that I could take a rest well. There was a market nearby(5minute on foot). A card for room key was very convenient to use.

Disliked: The wifi was only available on the 1st floor where reception desk is. I could not use internet in my room. I had to go downstairs to use internet. That was only inconvenient thing for me. After all, it was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel for Amsterdam. Very clean beds and room. A good place to stay! Get the breakfast for 5 euro!!

Disliked: Nothing to comment

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its very clean and the staff are really helpful.

Disliked: The bathroom was flooded when i checked in my room,but it was all cleaned up the next day,which i appreciated.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Johanna Kerber

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: very small rooms

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yanan Zhang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2013 Yanan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and the bathroom is pretty clean.

Disliked: Visitors come back too late.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Hannah Harrison-Griffiths

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 August 2013

Liked: Easy to find.

Disliked: Where do I start? 1. Bed bugs 2. Key didn't work on 6 separate occasions during a 4night stay 3. Staff gave misinformation about the tram times on a Sunday. Staff booked me a taxi (€36) and even though 4 of us were going to the airport, wouldn't let us share. So I had a 8 person mini van all to myself and had to pay the full cost! 4. The rooms are very cramped and like a sauna, the fans are ineffective and the windows won't open. 5. Had the atmosphere of an old persons home - very dull, even in peak season!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly, the rooms were clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013

Liked: The location was decent for those looking to be near city center.

Disliked: The first night we were there we were put in a room the size of a large closet for two people. It had no window to open and no air conditioning. The bathroom was nice appliance wise but the tiles were wet from holding standing water which made the whole room smell like musty mold. It was made worse by the fact there was no ventilation. It was cooler in the hall way. We requested a room change for our second night and our experience was much better. I'd recommend asking to see the room before paying. For us, it wasn't worth the money.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was well managed, i.e. organized had tickets for sale etc

Disliked: not very clean, though the bathroom we had was nice

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to and from the central station and in and around the city centre. Great supermarket near for cheap and tasty food! Good bathroom in the room with comfy beds.Staff were helpful and kind.

Disliked: Stuffy in the rooms but there was a fan and it was an extremely hot day anyway. The luggage storage was tiny and our bags were at the bottom of the pile so had to lift everyone else's bags off.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

skye skagfeld

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 skye would recommend this property

Liked: nice bathroom

Disliked: other guests in my dorm

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Brockington

As a family with children

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: The accommodation was spacious, modern and clean. It is situated quite central to the attractions. The breakfast is continental but there is a good variety. You can use the computers in the reception area and you can get wifi in certain rooms if you are allocated above the reception area.

Disliked: There was not anything to dislike about the hostel as it was good value for money. We did not expect the rooms to be so modern.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DIANA BATRAKA

With my spouse / partner

City break
Work / volunteering

02 August 2013 DIANA would recommend this property

Liked: Location and privacy

Disliked: Everything was ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and friendly service.

Disliked: So far so good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Merlin Beyts

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Merlin would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Inner was great. The staff were very helpful, it is very easy to get a tram or bus to most places worth seeing but you could even walk there from the hostel itself. It is very close to Vondelpark which is a really lovely park and an easy place to meet up with other people.

Disliked: Merlin left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nicholas Brown

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2013 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: It was too hot in the rooms.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Joe Treanor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2013 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Nice rooms.

Disliked: No lockers, just small safes - no airconditioning - just a fan. Not even a good fan...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohammed Ahmed

Alone

City break

22 July 2013 Mohammed would recommend this property

Liked: Clean environment

Disliked: Wireless internet does not reach rooms

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1.) The bathrooms were really nice. 2.) The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect. 3.)The staff was nice 4.) The breakfast was cheap.

Disliked: 1.) The free wifi is really bad and doesn't work inside the rooms. We could only get a signal in the reception area. 2.) Cabels were blocking the way in the area around the stairs and my friend actually tripped in one of them. 3.) The windows in our room didn't work.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Timo Schäfers

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

15 July 2013 Timo would recommend this property

Liked: Ruhige, aber dennoch zentrale Lage, nettes Personal und gute Ausstattung!

Disliked: Timo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Drew Barker

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Drew would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very friendly, the place was clean, it just overall had a very cozy atmosphere.

Disliked: nothing. I would stay here again.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Cassy Dove

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013

Liked: In a quieter area of town, right next to the museums. Close to a tram stop, 20 -30 minutes walk to the city centre.

Disliked: Extremely large hostel, during our 4 night stay we saw many large groups check in of 30+ students plus teachers. The walls are very thin. There was no windows or any ventilation in our room!! So it was always pitch black and extremely stuffy and hard to breathe. Because there was no window and it was pitch black everyone was having to turn the light on late at night and early in the morning to be able to see. Would need recommend if you are claustrophobic. You must bring earplugs and eye mask.