HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Inner Amsterdam

Hostel | Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 LA

62.2% Overall Rating

3461 out of 4248 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2014)

"Very close to Voldelpark, Museum Plein and Leidseplein (JimmyWoo). You can always walk to Dam sqr and Redlight. It just takes 15-20 minutes walk. Not too far. The hotel was placed in a nice and quiet area. We reserved a…"

Read all Inner Amsterdam reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that this property does not accept Visa Electron card. If you are securing your booking with Visa Electron you will need to provide the property with alternative card to guarantee the booking (at your responsibility) If they book for more then 18 persons we need one night to be paid in advance (this to guarantee the booking) Otherwise your booking might get cancelled and deposit will not be refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
27.04 USD

Hostel 71.5% 521 reviews
Trianon
31.11 USD

Hostel 70.6% 305 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
40.58 USD

Hostel 88.9% 1431 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
49.91 USD

Hostel 84.0% 774 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
45.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.7% 27 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
35.17 USD

Hostel 91.5% 2263 reviews
Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
39.77 USD

Hostel 69.3% 30 reviews
Hotel Blyss
52.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
62.2%

Overall Rating

3461 out of 4248 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inner Amsterdam'

Atmosphere
55.2%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
54.4%
Cleanliness
58.4%
Staff
58.4%
Value
60.8%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 2553 of 3301 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 102 | 103   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

skye skagfeld

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 skye would recommend this property

Liked: nice bathroom

Disliked: other guests in my dorm

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Brockington

As a family with children

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: The accommodation was spacious, modern and clean. It is situated quite central to the attractions. The breakfast is continental but there is a good variety. You can use the computers in the reception area and you can get wifi in certain rooms if you are allocated above the reception area.

Disliked: There was not anything to dislike about the hostel as it was good value for money. We did not expect the rooms to be so modern.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DIANA BATRAKA

With my spouse / partner

City break
Work / volunteering

02 August 2013 DIANA would recommend this property

Liked: Location and privacy

Disliked: Everything was ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and friendly service.

Disliked: So far so good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Merlin Beyts

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Merlin would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Inner was great. The staff were very helpful, it is very easy to get a tram or bus to most places worth seeing but you could even walk there from the hostel itself. It is very close to Vondelpark which is a really lovely park and an easy place to meet up with other people.

Disliked: Merlin left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nicholas Brown

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2013 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: It was too hot in the rooms.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Joe Treanor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2013 Joe would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Nice rooms.

Disliked: No lockers, just small safes - no airconditioning - just a fan. Not even a good fan...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohammed Ahmed

Alone

City break

22 July 2013 Mohammed would recommend this property

Liked: Clean environment

Disliked: Wireless internet does not reach rooms

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1.) The bathrooms were really nice. 2.) The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect. 3.)The staff was nice 4.) The breakfast was cheap.

Disliked: 1.) The free wifi is really bad and doesn't work inside the rooms. We could only get a signal in the reception area. 2.) Cabels were blocking the way in the area around the stairs and my friend actually tripped in one of them. 3.) The windows in our room didn't work.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Timo Schäfers

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

15 July 2013 Timo would recommend this property

Liked: Ruhige, aber dennoch zentrale Lage, nettes Personal und gute Ausstattung!

Disliked: Timo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Drew Barker

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Drew would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very friendly, the place was clean, it just overall had a very cozy atmosphere.

Disliked: nothing. I would stay here again.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Cassy Dove

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013

Liked: In a quieter area of town, right next to the museums. Close to a tram stop, 20 -30 minutes walk to the city centre.

Disliked: Extremely large hostel, during our 4 night stay we saw many large groups check in of 30+ students plus teachers. The walls are very thin. There was no windows or any ventilation in our room!! So it was always pitch black and extremely stuffy and hard to breathe. Because there was no window and it was pitch black everyone was having to turn the light on late at night and early in the morning to be able to see. Would need recommend if you are claustrophobic. You must bring earplugs and eye mask.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013

Liked: Good, quiet zone, 5 minutes walk from museums and well connected with the city centre. Free internet, quite good breakfast, lift. The staff reacted quite promptly on issues (e.g. the broken shower was repaired on the same day). Linen was clean. Safes in the rooms.

Disliked: Very small rooms (in mine there were 6 beds on 10 m2), fungus in the bathroom, minimum care for comfort of guests. They just want their money for making you sleep there and don't care to provide any entertainment (I stayed in much cheaper and nicer hostels, where every detail was carefully chosen and the staff was becoming your friends, so paying 30 euros per night in a 6 ppl mix dorm for me is a robbery..). Moreover after 2 nights there I found about 15 very itching bites on my body. I asked the staff to check for bed bugs, but they said that the room was clean and those were mosquito bites. I don't know what it was, but 3 days later they're still itching as hell and I haven't seen any mosquito around... Anyway beware of parasites there. Fortunately I didn't bring any of them with me, I checked my luggage well after I had moved, and I haven't got any new bites since then.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in a the nice museum area. Free internet on the mains rooms on the ground floor.

Disliked: The single rooms are really small. There is curtain around the shower in the bath room, the water went every where.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alejandra Maya Madrid

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Alejandra would recommend this property

Liked: It's cheap compared to other hostels in Amsterdam. It has good connections to the city center by tram.

Disliked: The beds were old, had bedbugs and mine was shaking so much that it was difficult to sleep. I was waking up all night when the guy on the bottom bunk moved.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Continental breakfast is excellent. I also like their strict policy of not making too much noise on the premise. We really could use a little peace and quiet after the whole day outside. And its very close to a nearby supermarket; Albert Heijn. Getting all yh essentials are very convenient.

Disliked: WiFi is only available near the reception.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Francisco Castello

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: The bathroom

Disliked: Staff

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Becky Ly

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Becky would recommend this property

Liked: Room and bathroom was cleaned every day and were very fresh. The staff was helpful. The property was open 24 hrs. Free wifi.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, cheap, clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the friendly service

Disliked: The windows couldn't opened. I like to sleep with an open window.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2013

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Staff are not particularly friendly or helpful. Rooms are tiny (even for hostel standards) with no air circulation meaning that they stink and it gets super hot at night. Beds are very low quality, and top bunks do not have safety rails- something I have never seen before. No wifi in rooms, wifi only in downstairs lounge. The lounge has only 2 places to charge your stuff, meaning that they are almost always being used. Hostel itself is hardly "inner" Amsterdam, to get anywhere near the centre is a good 30min walk. And there are no real kitchen facilities to speak of. Also, no smoking area other than on the street. Definitely not good value for money. Staying in a super cheap hostel will give you pretty much the same experience.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daryl Ho

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Daryl would recommend this property

Liked: Great location at Museumplein, easy access to the museums and boat cruises. Tram no. 5 just outside on the main road also leads to the Amsterdam Central Railway station and major points of attraction such as the Damrak and Red Light District. The room (shared among 6 persons) on the 4th floor was very comfortable and included a TV and personal bathroom. Towels were provided and the bed was very cosy and comfortable. The staff at the reception were also very friendly and eager to help. =)

Disliked: No wi-fi access on rooms higher than the 2nd or 3rd floor.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean

Disliked: there is no opening window in the room.we were like sufocated but it was clean

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013

Liked: It was in a nice quiet location not to far from the central city

Disliked: Room was stuffy and had no window

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helder Almeida

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Helder would recommend this property

Liked: Having said the above We liked the area very much: very old and pretty, cleaned sorroudings with many flowerrs/green.

Disliked: Some noise outside the hotel and even inside sometimes.