HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Inner Amsterdam

Hostel | Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 LA

62.2% Overall Rating

3461 out of 4248 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2014)

"Very close to Voldelpark, Museum Plein and Leidseplein (JimmyWoo). You can always walk to Dam sqr and Redlight. It just takes 15-20 minutes walk. Not too far. The hotel was placed in a nice and quiet area. We reserved a…"

Read all Inner Amsterdam reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that this property does not accept Visa Electron card. If you are securing your booking with Visa Electron you will need to provide the property with alternative card to guarantee the booking (at your responsibility) If they book for more then 18 persons we need one night to be paid in advance (this to guarantee the booking) Otherwise your booking might get cancelled and deposit will not be refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
27.04 USD

Hostel 71.5% 521 reviews
Trianon
31.11 USD

Hostel 70.6% 305 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
40.58 USD

Hostel 88.9% 1431 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
49.91 USD

Hostel 84.0% 774 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
45.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.7% 27 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
35.17 USD

Hostel 91.5% 2263 reviews
Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
39.77 USD

Hostel 69.3% 30 reviews
Hotel Blyss
52.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
62.2%

Overall Rating

3461 out of 4248 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inner Amsterdam'

Atmosphere
55.2%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
54.4%
Cleanliness
58.4%
Staff
58.4%
Value
60.8%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 2553 of 3301 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 102 | 103   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lockers in the rooms were great, you do not need to bring a lock. And you can store your bags for free after check out. The bathrooms were nice and clean and the beds were comfy too! Overall I was really happy and don't have any complaints.

Disliked: They have towels but do not put them out until 11 am.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall the hostel was very quite, clean and our 6 bed room very large and spacious. It is not located directly in the city center of Amsterdam, but in a very nice and safe area in the Museum distric. All tourist attracitons are nevertheless easily reachable on foot. Moreover, the nightlife district is also close, only around a 10min walk away. A bus from the airport takes you to the hostel in 20min.

Disliked: It is not the best place for socialising as the hostel has no bar. The breakfast for 5 Euros seems a bit overpriced. The wireless did not work in our room. We had to sit in the lobby for internet.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, located in a quite street very close to the museum district and Vondelpark. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm which was clean if a little bit old looking. Bathroom was clean and room was cleaned daily and free towels were provided.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent, good value for money

Disliked: Heating was off and had to figure out how to turn it on. Had to ask to get towels.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RENATO FERREIRA PORTO

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 RENATO would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, it is a very nice hotel

Disliked: RENATO left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located.

Disliked: lots of noise from other guests shouting, drinking and smoking weed outside the front door.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean and tidy. The ensuite was a good size as was the rooms. I felt comfortable and safe in the environment and the staff were friendly and helpful. Located a 5 minute walk to the tram like which took you straight into Central which was perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MONIKA PRKA

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 MONIKA would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: MONIKA left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, big windows, and very helpful staff. The location was perfect, close to all the museums and right on top of public transport, as well as being clean and safe.

Disliked: Wifi in the rooms would be a plus, and the sheets could be changed more often.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rebecca Wilson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Great location to famous attractions, cleaned daily, good bathroom facilities

Disliked: Staff werent too enthused to help

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Carolina Mosso

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: The place was quiet and you can rest there. It's clean and offers a good service.

Disliked: The room was very hot all the time. There wasn't young peoplein the hostel. I don't recommend it if you want to make friends . The rest was very good.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

penny Bradshaw

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

26 October 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Not central at all. Rooms were not worth the money. They were the size of a tent. Worst hotel I stayed at.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jordan Richards

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2013 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is good value for money. The location is great - very close to tram and bus stops, 5 minute walk from the museums, supermarket very close, within walking distance of the canals, and surrounded by classically beautiful architecture. The staff a friendly enough and the rooms are clean. There is plenty to like about this hotel when you consider the price.

Disliked: My room was on the second floor. The weather outside is cold but inside my room was extremely stuffy. They provided a fan but I struggled to sleep in the heat.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Kelsey McKown

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013

Liked: Not worth the money. We paid more than 25 euro per night for beds in an 8 person dorm. Good location and they offer a decent breakfast buffet for 5 euro

Disliked: Too expensive, lots of older people. Not a fun youth hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location was easy to find. And the staff were very kind and helpful. It has lift that I found so comfortable. The street outside the hostel was very quiet that I could take a rest well. There was a market nearby(5minute on foot). A card for room key was very convenient to use.

Disliked: The wifi was only available on the 1st floor where reception desk is. I could not use internet in my room. I had to go downstairs to use internet. That was only inconvenient thing for me. After all, it was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel for Amsterdam. Very clean beds and room. A good place to stay! Get the breakfast for 5 euro!!

Disliked: Nothing to comment

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its very clean and the staff are really helpful.

Disliked: The bathroom was flooded when i checked in my room,but it was all cleaned up the next day,which i appreciated.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Johanna Kerber

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: very small rooms

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yanan Zhang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2013 Yanan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and the bathroom is pretty clean.

Disliked: Visitors come back too late.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Hannah Harrison-Griffiths

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 August 2013

Liked: Easy to find.

Disliked: Where do I start? 1. Bed bugs 2. Key didn't work on 6 separate occasions during a 4night stay 3. Staff gave misinformation about the tram times on a Sunday. Staff booked me a taxi (€36) and even though 4 of us were going to the airport, wouldn't let us share. So I had a 8 person mini van all to myself and had to pay the full cost! 4. The rooms are very cramped and like a sauna, the fans are ineffective and the windows won't open. 5. Had the atmosphere of an old persons home - very dull, even in peak season!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly, the rooms were clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013

Liked: The location was decent for those looking to be near city center.

Disliked: The first night we were there we were put in a room the size of a large closet for two people. It had no window to open and no air conditioning. The bathroom was nice appliance wise but the tiles were wet from holding standing water which made the whole room smell like musty mold. It was made worse by the fact there was no ventilation. It was cooler in the hall way. We requested a room change for our second night and our experience was much better. I'd recommend asking to see the room before paying. For us, it wasn't worth the money.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was well managed, i.e. organized had tickets for sale etc

Disliked: not very clean, though the bathroom we had was nice

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to and from the central station and in and around the city centre. Great supermarket near for cheap and tasty food! Good bathroom in the room with comfy beds.Staff were helpful and kind.

Disliked: Stuffy in the rooms but there was a fan and it was an extremely hot day anyway. The luggage storage was tiny and our bags were at the bottom of the pile so had to lift everyone else's bags off.