We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Inner Amsterdam

Hostel | Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 LA

72.7% Overall Rating

3491 out of 4294 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/02/2015)

Jade Renshaw thinks…

"The property was a perfect location and easy to find with public transport close by. we had a balcony in our room which was an added bonus. The staff were really helpful and friendly."

Read all Inner Amsterdam reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.44

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that this property does not accept Visa Electron card. If you are securing your booking with Visa Electron you will need to provide the property with alternative card to guarantee the booking (at your responsibility) If they book for more then 18 persons we need one night to be paid in advance (this to guarantee the booking) Otherwise your booking might get cancelled and deposit will not be refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
21.76 USD

Hostel 64.2% 536 reviews
Trianon
19.60 USD

Hostel 65.0% 328 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
16.33 USD

Hostel 89.7% 1521 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
26.02 USD

Hostel 85.9% 783 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
37.56 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.0% 34 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
26.13 USD

Hostel 87.4% 2309 reviews
Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
14.59 USD

Hostel 67.3% 40 reviews
Hotel Blyss
27.22 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.7%

Overall Rating

3491 out of 4294 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inner Amsterdam'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
66.4%
Staff
72.0%
Value
71.2%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 2571 of 3342 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 102 | 103   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ellen Andrews

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 February 2014

Liked: Feels safe, in a very nice area and very clean.

Disliked: Noisy, not that much socialising in the hostel itself.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Marija Zivkovic

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014 Marija would recommend this property

Liked: Everything worth seeing is close by...Good staff, very helpfull.Room was cleaned every day and the towels were changed daly...it was nice having safe in the room.

Disliked: Smelled like bleach.Also there is no Wi fi in the room, only in the looby...maby there would be nice having one more blancket

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect!! Especially if you want to visit museums. Also, tram stop and supermarket is quite near the hostel.

Disliked: The room looked clean but mice bit a plastic bag, ate food in it, and left shit around it. Staffs working daytime were nice but not at night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Leupolt

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly and safe. The value for money was really good, our room was tidy and clean. The room itself had no window, but the bathroom belonging to the room had, so we did have fresh air. It's unusual to sleep in a room without a window but that's why you pay a very fair price, considering that the Hostel is located close to the center. Good breakfast for a good price, but again: anyone here complaining about the small range of food should consider that you probably cannot expect much more for 5 Euro. For that price it was a very good breakfast. The hostel is more casual than cosy, not too good for socialising, but that's not what we wanted, so it was fine.

Disliked: No curtains in the bathroom, we felt a little bit exposed having a shower at night, so we improvised a curtain. The problem could easily be resolved by putting some transparent blurring foil on the window or simply a curtain. Should not be too expensive.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the money paid and the location, I was very satisfied. The location was a nice neighborhood and felt very safe. You can easily walk to and from anywhere your likely to want to go. I chose the place because while I wanted to be close to everything, I didn't want to be staying somewhere where it would be full of stag parties etc and have a reasonably quiet stay. This was perfect for this. I hardly needed to use the trams at all, although when I did choose to, I didn't have far to go. You get the use of a safe with a digital combination lock in the room. It isn't big enough to store all of your things in, but what you do lock away, you can be confident it's secure.

Disliked: The room was a little small for 6 people, I didn't want to spend any longer than possible in the room. It was just somewhere to sleep, which is as much as I 'd expect from a dorm anyway. While the safes were great for the small valubles, there was nowhere to lock the rest of your luggage. Nobody is likely to steal my clothes anyway ;-) I did find that my entry card for the room kept deactivating, but it wasn't too much of a problem, it just meant I had to keep bothering the reception staff to reacivate it, which they were quite helpful about.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the place is really clean. I like it.

Disliked: the room is relatively small and compact.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Regina Rueckert

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Regina would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and safe and is very well located. You can reach every place by walking.

Disliked: Regina left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Elisabete Diogo

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014

Liked: Was easy to come in and out especially late at night, it has 24/7 reception.

Disliked: Ended up paying 30 euros more for the stay due to "tax"? And apparently the price was wrong on HostelBookers... Also there were bedbugs and the towels weren't replaced after they were taken on the first day to laundry.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mark Lindsay

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 January 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Second time staying here. Very safe area and room with safe. Can get a good nights sleep.

Disliked: The location of this hostel is a good 15min tram ride from the heart of Amsterdam which detracts from it slightly.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 January 2014

Liked: The location is great for the museums and galleries. The people on reception are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The general upkeep of the hostel is poor. I was in a six bed dorm and the room was far too small for three bunk beds – you could hardly walk between the beds. The door and beds were so creaky that any movement woke everyone in the room up and the walls are very thin so you can hear people in the other rooms also.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kui Wu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014 Kui would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to take tram to the center.

Disliked: Noise at night outside of the window

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ÇA?LA TANDO?AN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2013 ÇA?LA would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable abd clean

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

John Rizkallah

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, helpful staff, great location.

Disliked: Thin walls.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

sean patrick mcdonagh

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 December 2013 sean patrick would recommend this property

Liked: location and price

Disliked: staff on arrival were not welcoming, no smiles and very serious. the guy on the night shift was much more fun.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good staffs

Disliked: There is a renovatıon and construction goıng on wıth a bangıng noıse ın my room from mornıng tıll late evenıng and the hotels never nother to let us know what was happenıng.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mohammed Milhad Miah

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 December 2013 Mohammed Milhad would recommend this property

Liked: two euro beer

Disliked: location

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere in the room (the television), the location of the hostel, the bathroom, and the price. I would definitively visit the hostel again.

Disliked: the bed was a bit uncomfortable and I am not a big fan of carpets

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

German Mazo Moreno

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2013

Liked: The room was pretty clean. And tidy.

Disliked: I couldn't sleep because of the noise of the construction next build was horrible.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lockers in the rooms were great, you do not need to bring a lock. And you can store your bags for free after check out. The bathrooms were nice and clean and the beds were comfy too! Overall I was really happy and don't have any complaints.

Disliked: They have towels but do not put them out until 11 am.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall the hostel was very quite, clean and our 6 bed room very large and spacious. It is not located directly in the city center of Amsterdam, but in a very nice and safe area in the Museum distric. All tourist attracitons are nevertheless easily reachable on foot. Moreover, the nightlife district is also close, only around a 10min walk away. A bus from the airport takes you to the hostel in 20min.

Disliked: It is not the best place for socialising as the hostel has no bar. The breakfast for 5 Euros seems a bit overpriced. The wireless did not work in our room. We had to sit in the lobby for internet.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, located in a quite street very close to the museum district and Vondelpark. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm which was clean if a little bit old looking. Bathroom was clean and room was cleaned daily and free towels were provided.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent, good value for money

Disliked: Heating was off and had to figure out how to turn it on. Had to ask to get towels.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RENATO FERREIRA PORTO

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 RENATO would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, it is a very nice hotel

Disliked: RENATO left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located.

Disliked: lots of noise from other guests shouting, drinking and smoking weed outside the front door.

The property's response is...