HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Inner Amsterdam

Hostel | Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1071 LA

62.5% Overall Rating

3462 out of 4249 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2014)

"Very close to Voldelpark, Museum Plein and Leidseplein (JimmyWoo). You can always walk to Dam sqr and Redlight. It just takes 15-20 minutes walk. Not too far. The hotel was placed in a nice and quiet area. We reserved a…"

Read all Inner Amsterdam reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.73

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please be aware that this property does not accept Visa Electron card. If you are securing your booking with Visa Electron you will need to provide the property with alternative card to guarantee the booking (at your responsibility) If they book for more then 18 persons we need one night to be paid in advance (this to guarantee the booking) Otherwise your booking might get cancelled and deposit will not be refunded

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Amsterdam Hostel Annemarie
26.92 USD

Hostel 70.5% 523 reviews
Trianon
32.31 USD

Hostel 70.6% 305 reviews
Hostel Van Gogh
37.70 USD

Hostel 87.0% 1434 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
49.68 USD

Hostel 84.0% 774 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
45.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.3% 29 reviews
Stayokay Vondelpark
37.03 USD

Hostel 91.5% 2263 reviews
Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam
38.24 USD

Hostel 69.3% 30 reviews
Hotel Blyss
42.08 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
62.5%

Overall Rating

3462 out of 4249 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inner Amsterdam'

Atmosphere
56.8%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
53.6%
Cleanliness
58.4%
Staff
58.4%
Value
61.6%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 2555 of 3303 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 102 | 103   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Salonen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 March 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: There were safes available for free in the rooms, allowing you to lock up valuable goods. Good value for price and breakfast was quite extensive.

Disliked: The staff weren't really that helpful; didn't really seem all that interested in helping unless prodded and specifically asked for assistance and/or specific questions.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

28 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple room, perfect for just a night of sleep. Breakfast was a great deal!

Disliked: Smelly halway and only bunkbeds for us. But it was as expected for this price.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location, good private bathroom, fun crowd

Disliked: not much really

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the main places

Disliked: A little far from central station

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemma Baker

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 February 2014 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: Unsuite bathroom really nice, clean and tidy with double shower. Beds really comfortable. Was pleased with the supply of clean towels daily. And English channels on TV. :) very happy with cleanliness off room :)

Disliked: Not the best of smells in the communal areas of the hostel, but this didn't effect our stay, and our room smelt nice. Walls quite thin. Didn't notice this until out last night when the people staying in the room next door were up making a racket until 5am, which kept us awake.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Birgit Gliber

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Birgit would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff is friendly, the rooms are ok

Disliked: It is pretty loud, the door handle was broken.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2014

Liked: The location couldn't be better and you feel very safe in the area... The staff was very helpfull.

Disliked: Caught bed bugs during the stay, and will therefor not choose this hostel agian.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

07 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is out of the city centre. However to get to the Dam Square its only a 10 minute tram ride which is 3 euros. If your looking for somewhere just to sleep its a good choice!!

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for transport and main museums. Secure proxy card doors, 24 h reception. Friendly staff. Good breakfast option.

Disliked: Room was very basic. No shelves or anything to place clothes, mobile etc on. Incredibly loud doors in the passageways, because our room was just next to one as people walked in/out thru it woked me up repeatedly.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ellen Andrews

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 February 2014

Liked: Feels safe, in a very nice area and very clean.

Disliked: Noisy, not that much socialising in the hostel itself.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Marija Zivkovic

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014 Marija would recommend this property

Liked: Everything worth seeing is close by...Good staff, very helpfull.Room was cleaned every day and the towels were changed daly...it was nice having safe in the room.

Disliked: Smelled like bleach.Also there is no Wi fi in the room, only in the looby...maby there would be nice having one more blancket

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect!! Especially if you want to visit museums. Also, tram stop and supermarket is quite near the hostel.

Disliked: The room looked clean but mice bit a plastic bag, ate food in it, and left shit around it. Staffs working daytime were nice but not at night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Leupolt

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly and safe. The value for money was really good, our room was tidy and clean. The room itself had no window, but the bathroom belonging to the room had, so we did have fresh air. It's unusual to sleep in a room without a window but that's why you pay a very fair price, considering that the Hostel is located close to the center. Good breakfast for a good price, but again: anyone here complaining about the small range of food should consider that you probably cannot expect much more for 5 Euro. For that price it was a very good breakfast. The hostel is more casual than cosy, not too good for socialising, but that's not what we wanted, so it was fine.

Disliked: No curtains in the bathroom, we felt a little bit exposed having a shower at night, so we improvised a curtain. The problem could easily be resolved by putting some transparent blurring foil on the window or simply a curtain. Should not be too expensive.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the money paid and the location, I was very satisfied. The location was a nice neighborhood and felt very safe. You can easily walk to and from anywhere your likely to want to go. I chose the place because while I wanted to be close to everything, I didn't want to be staying somewhere where it would be full of stag parties etc and have a reasonably quiet stay. This was perfect for this. I hardly needed to use the trams at all, although when I did choose to, I didn't have far to go. You get the use of a safe with a digital combination lock in the room. It isn't big enough to store all of your things in, but what you do lock away, you can be confident it's secure.

Disliked: The room was a little small for 6 people, I didn't want to spend any longer than possible in the room. It was just somewhere to sleep, which is as much as I 'd expect from a dorm anyway. While the safes were great for the small valubles, there was nowhere to lock the rest of your luggage. Nobody is likely to steal my clothes anyway ;-) I did find that my entry card for the room kept deactivating, but it wasn't too much of a problem, it just meant I had to keep bothering the reception staff to reacivate it, which they were quite helpful about.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the place is really clean. I like it.

Disliked: the room is relatively small and compact.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Regina Rueckert

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Regina would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and safe and is very well located. You can reach every place by walking.

Disliked: Regina left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Elisabete Diogo

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014

Liked: Was easy to come in and out especially late at night, it has 24/7 reception.

Disliked: Ended up paying 30 euros more for the stay due to "tax"? And apparently the price was wrong on HostelBookers... Also there were bedbugs and the towels weren't replaced after they were taken on the first day to laundry.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mark Lindsay

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 January 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Second time staying here. Very safe area and room with safe. Can get a good nights sleep.

Disliked: The location of this hostel is a good 15min tram ride from the heart of Amsterdam which detracts from it slightly.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 January 2014

Liked: The location is great for the museums and galleries. The people on reception are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The general upkeep of the hostel is poor. I was in a six bed dorm and the room was far too small for three bunk beds – you could hardly walk between the beds. The door and beds were so creaky that any movement woke everyone in the room up and the walls are very thin so you can hear people in the other rooms also.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kui Wu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014 Kui would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to take tram to the center.

Disliked: Noise at night outside of the window

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ÇA?LA TANDO?AN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2013 ÇA?LA would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable abd clean

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

John Rizkallah

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, helpful staff, great location.

Disliked: Thin walls.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

sean patrick mcdonagh

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 December 2013 sean patrick would recommend this property

Liked: location and price

Disliked: staff on arrival were not welcoming, no smiles and very serious. the guy on the night shift was much more fun.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good staffs

Disliked: There is a renovatıon and construction goıng on wıth a bangıng noıse ın my room from mornıng tıll late evenıng and the hotels never nother to let us know what was happenıng.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mohammed Milhad Miah

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 December 2013 Mohammed Milhad would recommend this property

Liked: two euro beer

Disliked: location