HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Croydon Amsterdam

Hostel

Warmoesstraat 75, 1012 HX, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 55%

Cleanliness 50%

Facilities 52%

Location 91%

Safety 62%

Staff 74%

Value 64%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Our cancellation policy requires 72-hours advanced notification prior to arrival. Cancellations must be done by e-mail. Cancellations by phone will not be accepted.
Your room will be held for 2 hours (local time) after your given arrival time; after this period we have the right to charge your first night stay and cancel the booking.

The 5.5% city tax is not included in the price and must be paid on arrival together with the total amount left to pay.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 55%

Cleanliness 50%

Facilities 52%

Location 91%

Safety 62%

Staff 74%

Value 64%

Showing 81-90 of 94 reviews

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The badroom was dirty and the rooms as well, the staff is so tough and the worst the was a mouse on my room

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great hostet in perfect location, the room is not so cleat, but what can one expect for soo cheap price. For me it was a great place to stay.

Disliked: I was cool with everithing

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was convienent

Disliked: The owner was a real Jerk even though the rest of the staff was friendly. The room was decent and the beds comfortable, but it reeked of weed and there was mold growing everywhere

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location, good staff

Disliked: The toilet/shower could be better but we managed for a few days

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location of hostel

Disliked: Cleanliness, lack of facilities

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Good wafel place downstairs

Disliked: Deadly stairs

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The hostel is located in the very heart of the city, and as such you will be very close to all its landmarks. If you plan on going for Kings day only, i would recommend a hostel located a bit farther in the actual canal rings, as the most fun is located there.

Disliked: The bathroom wasn't cleaned as much as i would like, and the rooms themselves felt dirty (so much so that I asked the staff for a vacuum cleaner so that i could clean it myself - didn't help much though). The rooms are very small, however if you are traveling with 2 or 3 friends you can book a 4 bedroom room and have a bit more privacy as compared to a 8 person bedroom. We did have a TV in the room, and the WiFi was pretty decent. All in all i would not recommend this hostel for those who suffer from even mild forms of OCD since you will have a need to clean the whole damn thing. For younger people that just need a place to sleep with a convenient location its would be suitable.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location for sure and quietness.

Disliked: steep stairs.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location close to the train station in the middle of Red Light district

Disliked: was afraid to leave my things to take a shower

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It was a super dirty and crappy place. The bathrooms are in a very bad condition and it smells bad everywhere.

Disliked: The dirt

Check Availability